Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Park Tool GSC-4 Cassette Cleaning Brush

Park ToolGSC-4 Cassette Cleaning Brush(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(14 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(13)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(93%)
(0%)
(7%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by VTCyclist

Reviewed 11/10/2022
by VTCyclist
Competitive Racer
VT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Brush for Cassettes

This makes cleaning a grimy, dirty cassette much easier. It is shaped nicely to rotate the cassette on the wheel while keeping the brush still, or doing it the other way around. Whatever your preference this brush does a great job cleaning it up!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jerry

Reviewed 8/25/2023
by Jerry
Cycling Enthusiast
SW Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best bike brush for the cassette

Park Tool quality. Stiff but flexible enough for the deep clean and so far hasn't frayed out like the thinner more common cassette cleaning brushes. My cassettes and chainrings have never been shinier! Who new a brush could bring so much happiness.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/17/2023
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good tool

A quick easy way to get the dust off your cassette, a couple of minutes of brushing will rid your dust. I also use it to quickly brush off my derailleur wheels and chain when I don�t have time to throughly clean my drive chain.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by MG_CHI1

Reviewed 6/27/2022
by MG_CHI1
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago, IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Required Tool for Proper Cassette Cleaning

Absolutely perfect for getting all the grime out of your cassette and derailleur rollers! Spray with your soap and water solution or bike cleaning product of choice and spin the pedals. The angle on the brush works it's magic and really cleans well. The bristles are stiff an durable. I use a bio based cleaner with this brush that's a little more than just soap but it cleans very well and then easily rinses out. I wish I had this product a while a long time ago. This is FAR better than a tooth brush or other softer brush you might have laying around.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ron

Reviewed 5/19/2022
by Ron
Competitive Racer
Ann Arbor
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nice brush for removing a lot of gunk quickly.

I've got the other Park Tool for cassette cleaning (narrow brush on one end, plastic teeth on the other) and I'd compare two by saying this brush is the toothbrush and the other is the floss. This brush is great for getting a lot of gunk/dirt off the cassette quickly. I've been waxing my chain so I don't get a lot of oily build up on the cassette any longer, but I can accumulate a lot of dust/mud gravel riding. This brush quickly removes a lot of that gunk where it matters, i.e., where the cassette actually touches the chain. The deeper area between the cogs can wait for when I'm doing a major mid-season cleaning.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Eee Zee

Reviewed 8/29/2023
by Eee Zee
NJ
Overall Rating
A brush

Pretty straight forward. A brush to clean your rear cogs. Simple, affordable and effective.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by CaptainPico

Reviewed 2/24/2023
by CaptainPico
Cycling Enthusiast
PIco Rivera, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good concept, unidirectional, bristles do not remain in original location

After the first use and storage the bristles were not straight. Maybe my fault for how it was packed with my other cycling tools. It performed okay, but its unidirectional for a right handed person. I typically use the edge of a rag to clean in-between my cogs if I am not removing them for a complete thorough cleaning. The brush helps remove the larger contaminants but I still had to use the rag after.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Casual Cyclist

Reviewed 2/9/2023
by Casual Cyclist
Casual Cyclist
Grand Rapids MI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Well Made

Well-made brush. I expect it to be durable. Functional design.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Paul

Reviewed 8/10/2023
by Paul
Boerne, TX
Overall Rating
Brush

Brush is dished for better contact on the cassette and other parts.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Cesar4

Reviewed 6/20/2022
by Cesar4
Maspeth
Overall Rating
Awesome brush

This the best brush to clean the cassettes and get that grime and dirt off. I use it on my wheels as well and it works perfect.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 4/11/2022
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great Product.

The bristles are contoured to follow the shape of the cassette and allows for cleaning while it is still on the wheel. Easy to use.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tony M

Reviewed 2/22/2022
by Tony M
Cycling Enthusiast
New Jersey
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Another Good One from Park

Very well designed brush - typical of Park Tools!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Rainman737

Reviewed 2/17/2022
by Rainman737
Cycling Enthusiast
Camarillo, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Does the Job nicely

Great for any bike but mtb's in particular.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 2/28/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
SF BAy Area
Overall Rating
Works better than expected

Use for cleaning cassette, works Great with MucOff. Just spray and brush off - clean as a whistle. No more using toothbrush.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]