FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Park Tool GSC-1 Gear Cleaning Brush

Park ToolGSC-1 Gear Cleaning Brush(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(67%)
(33%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 10/8/2018
by Steven
Cycling Enthusiast
Raymond,MN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent quality for the low price!

This is truly a quality tool I've needed for many years. This brush & gear teeth are perfect for cleaning my rear cassette, derailer & idler wheels. Beats heck out of the toothbrush & Q-tips I've used till I got this tool. It doesn't leave fuzzy cotton between gears like the Q-tips did.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/3/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great for cleaning cogs as both sides fit.

I like this because it allows me to do a very thorough cleaning of bicycle cogs. Even with regular chain cleaning, winter riding can gunk up the cogs and rear derailleurs, so this tool is great for getting to the hard-to-reach places.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/11/2015
by seabiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon Coast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Works good.

Works as advertised.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/11/2013
by Loutog
Cycling Enthusiast
b
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Gets into hard to reach places

Great brush. What more to say?

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/20/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New York City
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
works great for getting out tough grime

Bristles are stiff and long enough to get out caked on grease on both cassette and between the small and large chain rings.

Not sure if the toothed semi-circle thingy is all that useful.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/4/2018
by Grollend
amherst,NH
Overall Rating
Simple but effective.

Having this tool in your arsenal is critical for keeping your free wheel and other parts free of road grim.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/18/2013
by MarkD
Central California
Overall Rating
Works well getting the road junk off the moving parts

I purchased the GSC-1 cleaning brush with the Park Tool CM-5 Chain Cleaner. A great combination of tools to make those bike parts sparkle.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/10/2012
by ja
Cycling Enthusiast
Asbury, NJ
Overall Rating
Does the job

Does the job better than anything else I've tried. Along with a small amount of degreaser, the combination of stiff bristles and scraper work well in getting buildup off the cogs.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/1/2012
by b. hicks
Vancouver, WA
Overall Rating
It does the job!

Works a whole lot better than the comination toothbrush thing I was using before. I'd recommend it!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.