Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Park Tool GP-2 Glueless Super Patch

Park ToolGP-2 Glueless Super Patch(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(43 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(33)
(7)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(77%)
(16%)
(7%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 7/12/2021
by PinkBikeGirl
Casual Cyclist
Orcutt, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Quick fix on the road!

Cannot beat the simplicity of these glue free patches on the road. I always have them with me and have zero failures with the patch. Nice to not be dealing with liquid glue; especially on a windy day!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/6/2020
by Marko
Seattle, WA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Frugal or cheap????

Have been riding road bikes seriously for 41 years. Rema vulcanized patches were my preferred choice before the Park Super Patch came along, have used them exclusively for decades. On road tubes and my olddddd beater commuter mtn bike will replace tubes after patched three times. My rule is to always carry a tube that has �not been� patched as a spare. Patch a flatted tube and put it back on the bike(s) as soon as I am home. I can't remember the last time I woke up to a flat tire after patching it. Only issue I have had have been holes next to a seam and hit those seams harder with sand paper. The patches are so thin on the tube compared to vulcanized ones and just so much cleaner and easy to use. It's the one comical and fugal area of my cycling, figure thee patches is worth about $20+ in tubes (sorry BTD).

On a side note the one thing that has saved mine and fellow group riders in a BIG way is carrying a Park Emergency Tire Boot. Yes, know a dollar bill can work in a pinch, but have limped home with a major tire gash with their boot.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/30/2020
by LSch
Cycling Enthusiast
Council Bluffs, IA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Easy to use

Had been dealing with the typical patch/glue method and experiencing a hit or miss as far as effectiveness until a fellow cyclist recommended this Park Tool GP-2 Glueless Super Patch. Again, have no regrets as these are easy to use, no mess, no fuss, and sealed up a hole without difficulty. Would certainly recommended these as they are easy to put in the bike sack to have in a pinch.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/8/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Usually work

More often than not they seem to work. I have had a few give out over time or need to place a second over the edge of the first where it didnt seem to seal.

The small size cant be beat. They fit anywhere which is really nice when I can carry next to nothing on my bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/23/2020
by Powermatic
Cycling Enthusiast
Windsor, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Far Superior to Glue

If you are not using these, consider moving into the 21st century.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/16/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Iowa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Quick and easy

An effective fix. No glue to dry out find the leak and patch it. Your on the trail in no time.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/25/2019
by Dean
portland
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Works great

I haven't used glue patches in years. These work really well. I clean the tube and scruff it slightly w sandpaper given and place one side the smear it out well from the center to edges.. racing on a 6 mo old patch today

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/15/2019
by norcalchris
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Easy and effective.

Punctures happen for those of us who still use tires with tubes. These patches work. They don't come undone after a few miles or a few days etc.. And, no more tubes of glue that don't have any glue in them! Bonus.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/1/2019
by JAN
Overall Rating
Great product

Works well. Like the size too.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/23/2014
by Birdfish
Cycling Enthusiast
East Bay, sf
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
good for a quick fix but does not hold in the long term

I loved these patches till last week when for no apparent reason and no warning, one just let go over night. I came out to go to work and discovered I was going to be late. Again, the tire was perfect pressure coming home the evening before, I had no indication of failure. Mind you it held fine for a year or more, but I hate this kind of surprise. Back to patch and glue for me, can't be late to work.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/26/2014
by Frank
Nj
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Not crazy about them

I still prefer the old school patches. These seem to leak after some time. Been using glue patches for years. Ttryed these because of the positive reviews. They work ok. But stick with the old patch.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/14/2014
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Super Easy

No More Mess. This kit is super easy to use, clean, apply, done. Makes fixing patches a non painful event.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/14/2014
by oaktowncyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, Calif.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Never going back to the glue

After trying four times in 100 degree heat to patch a buddy's tire with traditional patches, I decided never again. After switching to these my time off the bike repairing a flat has dropped, and my time in the saddle increased. What more could you ask for?

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/4/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Base of CA Sierras
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Quick as possible!

Perfect for that flat when the spare tube has been used. Fast and dependable!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/16/2017
by Hammer Time
Competitive Racer
los Angeles ,California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
They are great to get you home !! extra glue for longer ride !!

The park patch really works will . It's more like quick fix ,but work better with glue helps better for longer ride !!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/9/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
So tiny yet effective

I always carry two extra tubes AND carry the Super Patch just in case. I know, call me paranoid but better safe than sorry. On a recent ride, this patch saved the day for a newbie rider who was stranded on the road with a flat and no tube. She'd have been riding for 6 months without a spare tube and of course her luck finally ran out. Just be sure to keep the area to be patched clean and scuff it up good and carefully apply the patch smoothly without any folds and burnish it down and it's good to go.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/12/2017
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Orlando, Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
The patches are OK.

I have had these fail, especially when I put them on and immediately pump up my tires and try to go. If I put on the patch and leave the tube for some hours they work much better. They do work better than some other brand instant patches.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/27/2017
by Dancelli013
Cycling Enthusiast
Lancaster, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great for small punctures

This is my primary fix for on the road flats. Works well and fairly easy to apply. I have run a tube patched with one of these for over 1,000miles.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/17/2017
by Bob
los angeles
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great product

Awesomeness in a small package

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/15/2014
by Jeffd
Cycling Enthusiast
Mississippi
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Hope i don't need it

I hope i never have to use them but i bet they work great and for the price why not be ready.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 08

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]