FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Park Tool GP-2 Glueless Super Patch

Park ToolGP-2 Glueless Super Patch(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(31 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(22)
(6)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(71%)
(19%)
(10%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 4/4/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Base of CA Sierras
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Quick as possible!

Perfect for that flat when the spare tube has been used. Fast and dependable!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/16/2017
by Hammer Time
Competitive Racer
los Angeles ,California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
They are great to get you home !! extra glue for longer ride !!

The park patch really works will . It's more like quick fix ,but work better with glue helps better for longer ride !!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/9/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
So tiny yet effective

I always carry two extra tubes AND carry the Super Patch just in case. I know, call me paranoid but better safe than sorry. On a recent ride, this patch saved the day for a newbie rider who was stranded on the road with a flat and no tube. She'd have been riding for 6 months without a spare tube and of course her luck finally ran out. Just be sure to keep the area to be patched clean and scuff it up good and carefully apply the patch smoothly without any folds and burnish it down and it's good to go.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/12/2017
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Orlando, Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
The patches are OK.

I have had these fail, especially when I put them on and immediately pump up my tires and try to go. If I put on the patch and leave the tube for some hours they work much better. They do work better than some other brand instant patches.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/27/2017
by Dancelli013
Cycling Enthusiast
Lancaster, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great for small punctures

This is my primary fix for on the road flats. Works well and fairly easy to apply. I have run a tube patched with one of these for over 1,000miles.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/17/2017
by Bob
los angeles
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great product

Awesomeness in a small package

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/23/2014
by Birdfish
Cycling Enthusiast
East Bay, sf
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
good for a quick fix but does not hold in the long term

I loved these patches till last week when for no apparent reason and no warning, one just let go over night. I came out to go to work and discovered I was going to be late. Again, the tire was perfect pressure coming home the evening before, I had no indication of failure. Mind you it held fine for a year or more, but I hate this kind of surprise. Back to patch and glue for me, can't be late to work.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/26/2014
by Frank
Nj
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Not crazy about them

I still prefer the old school patches. These seem to leak after some time. Been using glue patches for years. Ttryed these because of the positive reviews. They work ok. But stick with the old patch.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/14/2014
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Super Easy

No More Mess. This kit is super easy to use, clean, apply, done. Makes fixing patches a non painful event.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/14/2014
by oaktowncyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, Calif.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Never going back to the glue

After trying four times in 100 degree heat to patch a buddy's tire with traditional patches, I decided never again. After switching to these my time off the bike repairing a flat has dropped, and my time in the saddle increased. What more could you ask for?

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/15/2014
by Jeffd
Cycling Enthusiast
Mississippi
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Hope i don't need it

I hope i never have to use them but i bet they work great and for the price why not be ready.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/27/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Minneapolis, MN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great product!

I can't believe that I was still using the old patch-and-glue repair kits when these kits cost so little. I'll never go back, this kit has saved me on the trail a couple of times now.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/29/2013
by bill
Cycling Enthusiast
st petersburg, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
been working great for years

Very compact. Easy to apply. I've been using these for years and they usually hold up for almost a year, at that point the glue breaks down and it begins to leak again. By the time a 4th leak is repaired, the 1st will break down.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/15/2013
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best patch kit ever!

Easy no mess, no dried up tube of glue to worry about. No brainer and works perfectly. I love these.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/13/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Frisco, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
You must carry patches when you ride

Hey a patch set is super cheap compared to replacing tubes for ten bucks whenever you get a flat from a nail or thorn or glass or whatever.

I like the fact you don't have to carry a glue tube with these.

I've been riding a patched tube in a 25mm tire now at 100-110 psi for about 2 months now and have had no problems at all.

Everyone should have a patch kit!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/13/2013
by Marker5280
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado Front Range
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Effective and easy to use and carry!

Carried the small patch kit with glue tube for the longest time. Even though many times the glue in the tube had evaporated away. Had bought some of thes patches for 'just in case'. Well, just in case did come on a long ride, and these patches performed great! Easy to prep tire and apply. No issues with patch peeling off or not sticking. I'm a convert! I've ditched my old patch kits, and have gone solely to these. Smaller and lighter in your repair kit, and they do what they're supposed to. What's not to like?

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/6/2012
by thandoko
Casual Cyclist
San Francisco, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Soo easy to use and effective

Compact, light, easy to use, and it works! You shouldn't leave home without it.

I've never used the glue but I'd imagine it'd be more cumbersome. This is a great patch that'll get you back on the road in no time.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/10/2012
by B-Man
Cycling Enthusiast
Saint Charles Mo
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Love these.

Glue always dries up after opened, glueless is the only way to go, tried Slime's didn't work that well these seem better.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/4/2012
by mrhrisd
Casual Cyclist
las vegas nv
Value Rating
Overall Rating
easy to use

does a great job on covering holes I like it

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/27/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Havent tried but makes sense

Hope i never need them , but will review them if I do.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.