Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Park Tool DH-1 Dummy Hub

Park ToolDH-1 Dummy Hub(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(20 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(17)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(85%)
(15%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 6/1/2020
by bike_racer
Competitive Racer
Huntsville, AL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Very handy tool for chainbike cleaning

Works great on my road bike and thru axle mountain bike. Allows me to use my Park Tool chain cleaner to clean the chain and not get grimy solvent and water all over the rear wheel. This is one of those tools that you can probably get by without but once you have one you'll be glad you purchased.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/28/2020
by SHBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Does the job

Works well and as advertised, allowing easier drivetrain cleaning with wheels off, and is also useful for transporting bikes with the wheels off. I will say, though, wish I had done a bit more research before and known that the compatibly with thru-axles is literally just that the little plastic circle that hold the chain comes off of the provided dummy QR-skewer and slips on to your own removed thru-axle. I would not have paid 20 bucks for just a little plastic circle that slips onto my own thru-axle lol... I did end up using it once to transport a QR bike that I recently sold, and will maybe one day own another bike with QR, but as of now I only use the plastic ring for my thru-axle bike. So, all in all I'm glad to have the tool and think it's useful but I also think that Park Tool should sell just the 12mm thru-axle compatible plastic ring by itself for like 10 bucks.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/1/2020
by Bike_racer
Competitive Racer
Huntsville, AL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Very handy

Great little gadget. Not cutting edge technology - just a simple tool for making it easier to clean your drivetrain. This allows you to clean your chain, rear mech, and chainrings without getting degreaser/cleaner/solvent all over your rear wheel. Works great on traditional quick release hubs as well as thru axles.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/8/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Tacoma, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Works exactly like I hoped it would

This was easy to use and makes cleaning my bike a quick, easy job. I really like how quickly it goes on and comes off my bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/21/2020
by Tom
Portland
Overall Rating
Makes cleaning a bike a breeze

Great bang for the buck, there are some cooler options on the market, Robert Axle for example, but this works great for my needs. Mad I waited this long to get one. So easy to throw on, keeps the chain out of the way, plus you can shift and the hub moves to accommodate the new chain position. If you hate to clean your bike get one of these it will really help.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/12/2020
by dropperfree
Competitive Racer
Stumptown
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Simple and Ideal

Removing the cassette to apply lube or clean a chain is the way to go. This works with qr and 12mm thru axles. Great also for keeping a dirty chain off the frame while the wheel is off. Cant recomend this enough.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/9/2020
by frankodem
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Works Great

Holds the chain in place and out of the way with the rear wheel off. Had an older version and another make of this type of product. This is a far superior product that is well designed.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/28/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Bothell, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
very useful for both QR and thru axle hubs

This has been great for when I have to do work on/clean my drivetrain. Easy to install and remove. Works for both my quick release and thru axle hubs.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/13/2020
by Ant
SF Bay
Overall Rating
Worth my $20

Something I use everytime I clean my drivetrain. Worth every cent.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/7/2019
by PalouseRider
Cycling Enthusiast
Pullman, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Use a dummy hub for no fuss chain cleaning.

I use the dummy hub to clean chains on all my bikes (road, triathlon, and gravel). The hub works equally well on quick-release and through axle wheels.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/5/2018
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
A must have

Simple and easy to use. However, i found that for some frames it would not work. I had to add a spacer at the end to get it to work on frames with narrower dropouts.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/19/2018
by CaptainPico
Cycling Enthusiast
Pico Rivera, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Chain scrubbing made easy

I have used the Park Chain Scrubber for many years with my rear wheel on the bike. I would occasionally bump the plastic scrubber on the spokes. With the dummy hub you can remove the rear tire and use the scrubber without having to balance it and be mindful of the spokes. I wish I had purchased this long ago.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/8/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Good

Great Quality I use it every time I take my back we off

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/28/2017
by djm
Cycling Enthusiast
Allyn, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
A very handy tool to have. Works great for BOTH quick release and thru hubs!

Typical excellent quality Park tool. This is one of those Why didn't I get this tool sooner? kind of things - makes bike maintenance chores SO MUCH EASIER.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/17/2017
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Pennsylvania
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Awesome product.

Wish I had this from day one. Makes cleaning MUCH easier.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/17/2017
by Brij
Competitive Racer
Santa Cruz
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nice piece for cleaning your bike.

With CX approaching I decided to finally get a dummy hub to help with cleaning my bikes after races. Straightforward piece of equipment, works well. Good for travel too.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/5/2017
by Scott
Ca Santa Cruz
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great little gadget

Awesome tool to keep your chain from sitting on your chain stay when your wheel is off. Also allows you to spin the chain, clean the chain and operate your shifters when your rear wheel is off

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/2/2019
by The Sheriff
Cycling Enthusiast
Spokane, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
I should have gotten one of these sooner.

Great tool to aid in servicing and cleaning your bike with the rear wheel off

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/5/2019
by Mark12
Downers Grove, IL
Overall Rating
Another great tool from Park Tool!

This tool keeps the chain off of the chain stay while cleaning the bike! It works with both types of axels!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/6/2017
by robert214
Cycling Enthusiast
Nola
Overall Rating
handy tool

great when washing the bike, not a necessity but very useful for cleaning up my bike. works great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 91

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 503-342-9985 | [email protected]