Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Park Tool CT-5 Mini Chain Brute Chain Tool

Park ToolCT-5 Mini Chain Brute Chain Tool(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(35 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(24)
(10)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(69%)
(29%)
(3%)
(0%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 8/22/2013
by Ben
Cycling Enthusiast
Daytona Beach
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
very handy and powerful tool

Due to it's size,this tool enables a sensitive feel for returning a new pin link without going past the outer link.The overall construction is strong and there's no need to worry about breakage. An awesome strong and compact l

ittle tool!!!!!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/15/2013
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Fantastic

Great bang for your buck here. The tool is small and compact. You'll get your chain off in under minute. Great value

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/8/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
ID
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good little chain tool

My first chain tool. Keep in mind I dont need to use this all the time, but it did its job well. I figure I might need to use it up to 3 times a year, it looks like its sturdy enough to handle that for years to come.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/21/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Does it's job.

Looks like this one will last, others I've had tend to come apart right where the chain break nose meets the shaft.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/26/2012
by flxdcatbruce
Cycling Enthusiast
St. Petersburg, Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Made in the USA

My professional made in China chain tool broke the first time I used it...this one worked and no doubt will keep working. I will stay with Park Tools now.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/15/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
worked well, small enough to carry on rides

I break chains on my mountain bike a couple of times per year. This tool should help prevent those long hikes back home pushing the bike. The tool is small and lightweight.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/23/2012
by Bill
Cycling Enthusiast
Cola. S.C.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
great tool

small enought to carry in your tool pack ,yet very strong

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/29/2012
by RGS
Cycling Enthusiast
Frankentrost Frankenmuth, Michigan
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent quality, American made!

I wanted a small, compact tool that would fit into my tool kit which I carry on my bike for emergency repairs. The CT-5C chain tool is made of a cast steel material not a poor quality, inexpensive, non-ferrous alloy. It is well machined with excellent fit and finish, in other words it's a high quality tool. I suggest that a person buy some extra chain pins and keep them with the chain tool for emergency repairs when they're riding.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/26/2012
by RGS
Cycling Enthusiast
Frankentrost Frankenmuth, Michigan
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Quality tool, American made!

I wanted a small, compact tool that would fit into my tool kit which I carry on my bike for emergency repairs. The CT-5C chain tool is made of a cast steel material not a poor quality, inexpensive, non-ferrous alloy. It is well machined with excellent fit and finish, in other words it's a high quality tool. I suggest that a person buy some extra chain pins from a local bike shop and keep them with the chain tool for emergency repairs when they're riding.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/1/2010
by old iron butt
Cycling Enthusiast
NorCal
Value Rating
Overall Rating
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Typical Park Quaility

I bought a CT-5 for shop use. I ended up breaking it down and I carry it in my seat bag. Approx one week after I started carrying it I broke a chain. The chain breakers that come with those little multi mini tools are next to useless. This one will work forever. Park makes good stuff. Never have had one of their tools wear out yet...if you decide to pack one on your rides, just make sure to wrap it in a plastic bag so it does not poke into your spare tube...I know some think carrying a full size chain tool is overkill, but I have stopped to help numerous other riders with broken chains. I think I converted them...

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/26/2017
by Boomer 10/45
Cycling Enthusiast
Knoxville ,TN
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
The Chain Tool Standard

Used primarily to shorten replacement chains in the home work shop. However when out on the road or trail to remove broken or relieve stiff links. Much easer to operate than the typical afterthought tool included with multi- tools I have used. That includes those starting with B, L ,P & and S. Do your self a favor, carry separate chain and tire tools and forget about the extra 80 grams. Get one for the home work shop and another for your seat bag. The price is right and it will last for decades of use.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/7/2020
by MicahWIese
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR
Overall Rating
Seems sturdy and worked as expected.

I have a small stable of bikes for my family and I ride daily. I replace chains a couple of times per year. This chain tool is as good as any bottom wrung model, and I'm not about to spend much on a simple tool I only use occasionally. The grip on this tool isn't spectacular, but if you put on gloves there isn't any problem.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/4/2019
by Anonymous
Portland
Overall Rating
Small effective

This tool gets the job done and packs easily

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/29/2018
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
portland, oregon
Overall Rating
Quality tool as usual

Park tools always work and I have not had any problems, plus it is small enough to travel with.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/2/2018
by Nate Todd
Seattle
Overall Rating
Functional and small

Not too bulky, capable

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 83

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]