Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Park Tool CG-2.4 Chain Gang Cleaning Kit

Park ToolCG-2.4 Chain Gang Cleaning Kit(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(27 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(17)
(9)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(63%)
(33%)
(4%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 4/5/2021
by Keith
Overall Rating
Good system

The clips on the cleaner break but if you are careful they are capable of holding out

The unit cleans very well

And the Pedro cleaner is very efficient

All in a good purchase if you are careful with the clips when attaching and opening them

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/8/2021
by Dave375
Cycling Enthusiast
Ghent, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
For everyone too lazy to clean their chain, buy this!

I'm not one for regular maintenance but this makes it so darn easy!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/8/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Tacoma, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
This makes cleaning my chain a breeze!

I really like the chain gang cleaning kit. It is easy to use and works really quickly to get my bike chain looking good as new. The few drawbacks that I have are that it is hard to tell which side should be facing the front of the bike and filling the handle up with degreaser is challenging. I lost a lot of degreaser on the ground the first time I tried to use this. But, I think with a little practice I'll be doing just fine.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/18/2021
by Anonymous
North Alabama
Overall Rating
Easy cleanup

I have used the product on my road and gravel bikes. Makes cleaning the chain and drive train quick and easy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/10/2020
by Big O
Cycling Enthusiast
Orange County, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
So Easy and Painless to Use

Really all you need to clean your chain before applying your favorite chain lube. What a difference it makes to the shifting response with a clean and freshly lubed chain. I ride 100+ miles a week and the grime packs on the chain quickly. This kit makes it easy to thoroughly clean your chain and gears. A must for any serious cyclist.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/28/2020
by Big red Wolf
Cycling Enthusiast
Corona, calif.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Most chains are not cleaned enough.

It works good, with no problems. It�s not the metal one, but treat it well and it will last. Wipe off the chain with a rag first to get the heavy stuff off.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/14/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Lancaster PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Keeps regular chain cleaning clean

Remember toothbrushing chains in the past. The Park Chain Gang kit does it even better with less mess. I like that they provide the brush which fits just right between the cogs for any large bits...well thought out design and application.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/7/2020
by Mac
Cycling Enthusiast
MA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Chain Cleaner easy to use

This is an easy way to clean your chain, Just clip chain in case with cleaner and pedal. Takes all the dirt and grime off then just rinse off with water wipe clean with rag. Let dry ready for chain lube. I then just rinse out case with hose.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/30/2018
by Anonymous
Coastal North Carolina, USA
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Worked well, need larger bottle of solution

My chain had not been cleaned well for over 1,000 miles. This contraption did the job with minimal effort. The brushes cpuld be better made, as several bristles came out during the cleaning. The instructions recommend repeating the application, changing the cleaning solution in between. The bottle only has enough fluid for 3 runs, so if you will need to buy more to make a second full cleaning. Be sure to wear goggles or a safety shield during the cleaning operation. It stings when the fluid gets in your eye, as I found out the hard way.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/18/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Wesside Kauai
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Doesnt the job.

Keeps my bike running well. Easy to use. Not much of a mess.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/10/2017
by OHRhody
Cycling Enthusiast
Akron, OH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great kit for keeping your chain clean

My old chain cleaning tool broke so I had to pitch it (don't recall the manufacturer of it) but this one by Park Tool is made much better and is easy to use. I wish it contained a larger container of chain degreasing fluid (I had three bike chains to clean) but you can't have everything.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/22/2017
by Sarah m
Nj
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome alternative if you don't want to use sponge or rags

Got this product because I was destroying shop rags and sponges everytime I washed my biks. In addition, This is a great way to keep your hands clean if you just want a quick clean of the chain if they bike isn't so dirty.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/26/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Easy to use

This thing snapped on easily and got my chain nice and clean. Way better than the rags and toothbrush method I used to do.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/1/2019
by Bill
Cycling Enthusiast
TN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Works ok - but not worth the cost

I have lots of Park products. This product is similar to products at Bog Box stores. I like its performance. However, after only using it a few times the handle totally broke off and cannot be used. The cleansing unit works fine but i have to now hold it manually. as to the cleaning fluid It is ok. Frankly. I also use Dawn dishwashing liquid and it cuts the dirt and grease for a fraction of the cost.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/20/2018
by Paul C
Avon Lake OH
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Hey, this thing works!

I had been a little skeptical that the device would provide a thorough cleaning but the first use blew away my doubts. The chain was squeaky clean. Only drawback was that a dozen or so bristles from the internal brushes broke off and lodged in the chain. Easily removed but Im a bit concerned about durability. The cleaning solvent worked fine with no offensive odor. The small brush was handy for cleaning the freewheel and derailleur elements.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/15/2018
by Roman
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Not as good as Finish Line cleaner (tried both)

Overal the cleaner does it's job, but has following flaws compared to Finish Line

- requires more detergent because of a different design

- uses two small clips to hold the top component in place, which requires twice the number of moves to open and close, finish line only has one, and it's sturdy enough

- in general feels like it requires more time to clean a chain with it (that's very subjective personal opinion)

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/12/2018
by Richard
Bakersfield
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Works as expected

The device is easy to set up and use despite the unclear instructions. Example the instructions say to put the rear chainring in the smallest setting. They really mean Shift the front derailleur to the smallest ring. If you dont, expect to see the chain jump off.

It does a good job of cleaning

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/17/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Rhode Island
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Easy to use and works well

Easy to use and cleans the chain very well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/5/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Chain shiner

Works like a dream and does a solid job.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/12/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Chain shiner

Works like a dream and does a solid job.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 33

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 503-342-9985 | [email protected]