Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Park Tool CB-4 Bio ChainBrite Cleaner

Park ToolCB-4 Bio ChainBrite Cleaner(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(29 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(25)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(86%)
(14%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/28/2023
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Pennsylvania
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good cleaner for bike chain

I.ve used this for several years to clean chain and the chain drive. Works well, I also so water and Dawn

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/31/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Beach, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Can't go wrong

This is the de facto standard for chain degreasers. I've used others and they've worked fine as well, but for some reason, I always go back to buying this brand. It gets the job done for sure. I run the chain through the PT chain cleaning tool twice, cleaning the tool out in between runs, and the chain ends up so sparkly clean you could eat off of it.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 3/23/2023
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good stuff, does what it's supposed to do.

Clean up chain before lubing

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Summer Boy

Reviewed 3/9/2017
by Summer Boy
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent!

This is the first time I used this cleaner and was very happy with the results.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by AR

Reviewed 3/2/2017
by AR
Cycling Enthusiast
Pennsylvanis
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
I've used this product for last 3-4 years. Very good at removing road grim from chain.

Works great with Park Chain Cleaner

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Sheriff

Reviewed 12/22/2020
by Sheriff
Cycling Enthusiast
Spokane, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
A must for keeping your drive train efficient.

This cleaner makes it so easy to get your chain clean when used with the Park Tool CM-5.3 Cyclone Chain Scrubber or another chain scrubber tool. I use it about every 3 weeks/600 miles. Fast, simple and effective. It's amazing what a good chain cleaning and lube will do.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/25/2020
by Anonymous
USA
Overall Rating
Good stuff

I buy this regularly to clean my chain with, using the park tool plastic cleaning thingee that clamps onto the chain.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/24/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Works great

This product works great with the Park Tool cleaning device. The bottle does not last super long but it gets the chain very clean. It's the main cleaner that I use.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 11/18/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Pahrump, nv.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
It's park, what else needs to be said.

To clean almost anything

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Sandski

Reviewed 8/23/2021
by Sandski
Cycling Enthusiast
Nevada County
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Works great as described

I used this with my chain cleaner to clean my chain on my new mtn bike and my new gravel bike. works well.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Wheels Hubberth

Reviewed 2/14/2019
by Wheels Hubberth
Cycling Enthusiast
Wine country ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
easy to work with

Cleans the chain or any greasy part with ease. Dirty fluid is safe and easy to get rid of.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Paul

Reviewed 1/5/2019
by Paul
Competitive Racer
MD
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Thorough cleaning

I use this cleaner to completely de-grease chains when using lubes that require total removal of existing lubes. The Park solution cuts through everything on your chain with minimal scrubbing, though I recommend a chain cleaner tool with resevoirs and brushes to control the mess.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by travel guy

Reviewed 10/23/2018
by travel guy
Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Park Took Chain Brite Cleaner

The best cleaner and Lub. for cleaning and providing protection and lub for our chains using the Chain cleaner tool

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by gretta''s mom

Reviewed 9/24/2018
by gretta''s mom
Cycling Enthusiast
buffalo, ny
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
GOOD CHAIN CLEANER

I use Park Chain cleaner in my chain cleaning device and it does a great job. I also use it to clean my pedals . I use an old toothbrush to clean the nonchain areas of my bike as well. Works great .

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by mark

Reviewed 9/6/2018
by mark
Cycling Enthusiast
mn
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
best chain cleaner

I use this with the PArk chain cleaning device, and get good results. I clean every 250 miles, and get 6000 miles out of a cassettechain combo, easy.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by CaptainPico

Reviewed 6/15/2018
by CaptainPico
Cycling Enthusiast
Pico Rivera, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
My Favorite Chain Degreaser

I use a couple of different products to clean my bike including the Park Tool ChainBrite Cleaner and the Spin Doctor Degreaser from Performance Bikes. I find that the Park Tool product does a much better job on my chain but costs more. I therefore use the ChainBrite on my chain and the Spin Doctor everywhere else.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 5/25/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Miami, FL 33130
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Chain Cleaner

I use this with the Park Chain Cleaner to regularly clean my chain.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Sonoma VOP

Reviewed 2/22/2021
by Sonoma VOP
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Rosa, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Green, Clean, Efficient De-Greaser for the chain scrubbing Machine.

I use this with my Park Tool chain cleaner for a fast complete chain cleaning. Works great, no toxic odors.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by joelh

Reviewed 1/17/2018
by joelh
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Professional grade cleaner

I use the Park Tool chain scrubber to clean the chains on my bikes. The chain bride cleaner really cuts through the grime and it's environmentally safe. What more could ask for!?!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Fisher

Reviewed 10/16/2017
by Fisher
Cycling Enthusiast
CT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
It works, it's biodegradable.

It's expensive, but then, they all are.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]