Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Park Tool BBT-22 Bottom Bracket Tool

Park ToolBBT-22 Bottom Bracket Tool(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(88%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
(13%)
Reviewed 8/17/2020
by Klhatch
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver Washington n�ron
Value Rating
Overall Rating
The only 20 splined bottom bracket tool you will ever need

Fits all my needs when it comes to 20 splined bottom bracket tool

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/3/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Quality i expect from Park tool

Works great. Exactly what i thought it would be. Machined well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/1/2017
by Art
Sweet Home, Or.
Overall Rating
Great

These tools are a necessity when doing home bike repairs. Be sure this tool is seated before putting pressure or you'll strip the teeth off the bb.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/9/2013
by WabiFGSS
Cycling Enthusiast
Southshore of Lake Superior
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Another quality Park Tool

Park & Campy tool bias, snob. 30 satisfying years of using tools from these makers. Quality & durability are why I stick with Park. Using the BBT-22 as a single speed freewheel remover. A vice, Park SR-1 chain whip, 1 or 1.25 wrench all fit the tool.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/5/2019
by Lee-J
Daily Commuter
Springfield, Il
Overall Rating
right tool for the job

It takes a lot of torque to get a 20 year old sealed bearing bottom bracket out of a bike. If you tried it with an improvised tool (screwdriver and hammer?) you would probably wreck your bottom bracket and still not get it out. This tool fits perfectly, and has the strength to handle the torque without stripping. Basically, indispensable for this job.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/18/2018
by BigBendBiker
Texas
Overall Rating
Indispensable

A real MUST for removing a chainring from Race Face bottom bracket. Fits on a 12 drive socket so you can use a torque wrench to get the correct mfg torque when installing a new chainring.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/17/2019
by Seatube
Competitive Racer
Reno, NV
Overall Rating
Arrived quickly, great packaging and exactly as expected and fit perfectly

Had to remove an old Shimano 600 bottom bracket that had been on a bike for 20 years

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/11/2013
by mtn bkr
Cycling Enthusiast
Al
Overall Rating
Gets the job done

I used a bolt threaded into the spindle to hold the socket tight against the bottom bracket for the initial loosening process.... This socket worked as expected....

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 94