Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Park Tool ASC-1 Anti-Seize Compound

Park ToolASC-1 Anti-Seize Compound(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(10)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(83%)
(17%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by SWF Rider

Reviewed 2/22/2024
by SWF Rider
SW Florida
Overall Rating
Seize the day, bottom bracket and pedal

The Park Tool ASC-1 Anti-Seize Compound is the go to compound for my home garage lubricant for my bottom bracket and pedals. Use sparingly and apply with gloves. This is one sticky lubricant! A must have for home wrenches.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by John

Reviewed 8/7/2023
by John
viera, Florida
Overall Rating
Great proce and size is good for several years

This anti-seize compound is a must of mating any dis-similar metals like titanium fasteners into aluminum threads. For the price, the quantity and quality are great.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by CycleRef

Reviewed 6/3/2022
by CycleRef
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
For my carbon bikes, this is a must-have

So simple to keep your seat post from sliding by just using a little bit of this. So simple and effective. I think it will last me 35 years based on how little you actually need each time. Maybe you should consider chipping in with a few friends to buy a single tube to share. But it's not that expensive either so it will last. :)

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by PDXflight

Reviewed 9/18/2021
by PDXflight
Competitive Racer
Lake Oswego
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great for Thru Axels

I mainly use this to grease the threads on my thru axles. So far seems to be working great. Only issue is the nozzle has to be cut when first used. Make sure you only cut a small amount off or you will have a ton of grease in your cap. Seems to be lasting a while and doesn't wash off easily which is good.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/12/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Must have for carbon bikes!

Bought this for a custom build and it's a must have for bottom bracket install.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/28/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Columbus, OH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Product Works Great!

Use on seat post.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by HBBiker

Reviewed 6/8/2019
by HBBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Huntington Beach, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Part of every bike maintenance box

A basic lubricant everyone who works on their bike should have in the home shop.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/19/2013
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
A must have for home mechanics!

It lays on easy with a brush and stays were you applied it. Great product!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by cwcaesar

Reviewed 9/6/2012
by cwcaesar
Cycling Enthusiast
Middle Tennessee
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good stuff

This compound works as advertised. One tube of this will probably be enough to last forever.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/27/2022
by Anonymous
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
Nice and smooth

Great for keeping things moving smooth and preventing seizing up.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 6/3/2019
by Anonymous
Duluth Mn
Overall Rating
Park tool makes good stuff

Compound works and easy to use.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by paulbalegend

Reviewed 10/19/2012
by paulbalegend
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Works

In my experience, works well. This is also, of course, the correct type to be using on bicycle parts. (I've seen shops using the high-temp Cu type in the past.)

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]