FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Panaracer Pasela Road Tire 24x1"

PanaracerPasela Road Tire 24x1"(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(3)
(5)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(33%)
(56%)
(11%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 8/15/2017
by rick-l
Cycling Enthusiast
St Louis
Value Rating
Overall Rating
odd size tire for Terry bicycle

This went on a vintage Georgiana Terry bicycle that had 24 x 1 18 tire on the front only. They work great. The old tire was not rated for that high a pressure so it rides better.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/12/2015
by Marion
Cycling Enthusiast
Grand Junction CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Wonderful and Reliable!

I Ride a Terry road bike and I put over five thousand miles a year on my bike. I live in Colorado, so my cycling is very unique. I climb mountains, ride flats, rolling hills, valleys and LOVE every minute of it! I get the traction I need all year 'round, even when wet winter roads have chosen to become my riding adventure that day. 'Colorado Weather' is called 'Colorado Weather' because it is just that, rain-snow-sunshine-wind-calm, at times, all in the same day, so Wonderful! I change out this tire twice a year, at the most three times. I ride them hard and long and yet they are faithful. Goat heads are a drag for everyone, no matter what tire you have chosen. I put a liner in both of mine for added protection, and it works just fine. When I do get a flat, no big deal, tire comes off and on my rim easily, not too tight. By the way this tire goes on my front wheel. Hey Enjoy all the Fun on your riding adventure, this tire will take you beyond your limits!

Have A Happy Day!

Marion.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/19/2014
by door traveler
Cycling Enthusiast
wisconsin
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
need more pressure and harder rubber

Been using this tire for years simply because there is no other choice. However when inflating over 100, the tire plies tend to fail and the rubber is a soft and prone to cuts. I get about 800 miles on the tire. Would be happy to pay more for a better tire.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/13/2014
by bikeless
Casual Cyclist
Arlington,Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
good general tire

I use this tire on my handcycle. It works great and lasts about 1000 miles. Would like it better if it held more pressure.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/22/2013
by Another Boulder Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Great for my son's cyclocross, being used as a part-time road bike as well.

My 8-year-old has started racing cyclocross this year but also loves road riding. After a futile search for good 24-inch rims, I decided to just change tires between jaunts. These tires worked perfectly.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/14/2013
by Araish5
Cycling Enthusiast
Chico, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
It's a difficult sized tire to find, and this one performs well.

I have this tire on the front wheel of my Nishiki funny bike, and have had a smooth ride since installing this new tire.

When UPS botched the shipping, Bike Tires Direct took care of me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/19/2012
by DozerCSX
Cycling Enthusiast
South Bay, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great recumbent training tire

I have two sets of wheels for my Vision Saber R65 highboy recumbent - I use these Pasela's for FR on my training set. Fast, comfortable and tough - only had one blowout in over 4yrs of ridingtraining. Easy to modulate ride quality between 95psi and 115psi with relatively little speed loss - helps when I know I'm hitting a new, worse paved route. A deal for the price, especially in this size.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/27/2010
by recycled
Cycling Enthusiast
Canberra, Australia
Value Rating
Overall Rating
11 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Good tire for Airnimal

About the best tire that fits an Airnimal Chameleon. Used these tires on long distance fully loaded touring as they are durable with reasonable puncture resistance.

Good grip on sealed and loose surfaces.

I just wish that some other manufacturers would make this size to give a bit more choice to Airnimal owners.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/20/2012
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
cleveland oh
Overall Rating
only tire can use on my terry abike that i know of

there is not anything that i do not like about this tire. terry bicycles are specialiaed for short women.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.