Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Panaracer Pasela Road Tire 24x1"

PanaracerPasela Road Tire 24x1"(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(13 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(6)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(46%)
(46%)
(8%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Mimi

Reviewed 5/25/2023
by Mimi
Cycling Enthusiast
Stone Mountain, GA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Exactly as Described!

These were very hard to find tires due to their size. These were super easy to order and were delivered within a reasonable amount of time.

Quality was of the highest standard and I am very happy with my purchase. Thank you !

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/6/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Pittsburgh, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
One of the few tires available this size

My daughter uses these on her road bike. I was hoping to find a tire for mixed terrain so she could use on some light gravel roads but there are limited selections available in this size so this tire is currently the best available in this size for mixed terrain. It's a durable road tire with ok rolling. Not a lot of traction for mixed terrain use although it worked out ok for use on rail trails with light gravel.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/11/2022
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great.

Speedy delivery . Thank you.

Worked perfect for our kid's bike!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Marion

Reviewed 1/12/2015
by Marion
Cycling Enthusiast
Grand Junction CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Wonderful and Reliable!

I Ride a Terry road bike and I put over five thousand miles a year on my bike. I live in Colorado, so my cycling is very unique. I climb mountains, ride flats, rolling hills, valleys and LOVE every minute of it! I get the traction I need all year 'round, even when wet winter roads have chosen to become my riding adventure that day. 'Colorado Weather' is called 'Colorado Weather' because it is just that, rain-snow-sunshine-wind-calm, at times, all in the same day, so Wonderful! I change out this tire twice a year, at the most three times. I ride them hard and long and yet they are faithful. Goat heads are a drag for everyone, no matter what tire you have chosen. I put a liner in both of mine for added protection, and it works just fine. When I do get a flat, no big deal, tire comes off and on my rim easily, not too tight. By the way this tire goes on my front wheel. Hey Enjoy all the Fun on your riding adventure, this tire will take you beyond your limits!

Have A Happy Day!

Marion.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by door traveler

Reviewed 12/19/2014
by door traveler
Cycling Enthusiast
wisconsin
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
need more pressure and harder rubber

Been using this tire for years simply because there is no other choice. However when inflating over 100, the tire plies tend to fail and the rubber is a soft and prone to cuts. I get about 800 miles on the tire. Would be happy to pay more for a better tire.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by bikeless

Reviewed 5/13/2014
by bikeless
Casual Cyclist
Arlington,Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
good general tire

I use this tire on my handcycle. It works great and lasts about 1000 miles. Would like it better if it held more pressure.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Marsha

Reviewed 12/31/2018
by Marsha
Indianapolis IN
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great road tire

Perfect fit. Long lasting.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by rick-l

Reviewed 8/15/2017
by rick-l
Cycling Enthusiast
St Louis
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
odd size tire for Terry bicycle

This went on a vintage Georgiana Terry bicycle that had 24 x 1 18 tire on the front only. They work great. The old tire was not rated for that high a pressure so it rides better.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Another Boulder Biker

Reviewed 7/22/2013
by Another Boulder Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Great for my son's cyclocross, being used as a part-time road bike as well.

My 8-year-old has started racing cyclocross this year but also loves road riding. After a futile search for good 24-inch rims, I decided to just change tires between jaunts. These tires worked perfectly.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Araish5

Reviewed 3/14/2013
by Araish5
Cycling Enthusiast
Chico, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
It's a difficult sized tire to find, and this one performs well.

I have this tire on the front wheel of my Nishiki funny bike, and have had a smooth ride since installing this new tire.

When UPS botched the shipping, Bike Tires Direct took care of me.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by DozerCSX

Reviewed 7/19/2012
by DozerCSX
Cycling Enthusiast
South Bay, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great recumbent training tire

I have two sets of wheels for my Vision Saber R65 highboy recumbent - I use these Pasela's for FR on my training set. Fast, comfortable and tough - only had one blowout in over 4yrs of ridingtraining. Easy to modulate ride quality between 95psi and 115psi with relatively little speed loss - helps when I know I'm hitting a new, worse paved route. A deal for the price, especially in this size.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by recycled

Reviewed 1/27/2010
by recycled
Cycling Enthusiast
Canberra, Australia
Value Rating
Overall Rating
14 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Good tire for Airnimal

About the best tire that fits an Airnimal Chameleon. Used these tires on long distance fully loaded touring as they are durable with reasonable puncture resistance.

Good grip on sealed and loose surfaces.

I just wish that some other manufacturers would make this size to give a bit more choice to Airnimal owners.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/20/2012
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
cleveland oh
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
only tire can use on my terry abike that i know of

there is not anything that i do not like about this tire. terry bicycles are specialiaed for short women.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]