Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Panaracer GravelKing SK+ 700c Tire

PanaracerGravelKing SK+ 700c Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(23 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(19)
(2)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(83%)
(9%)
(4%)
(4%)
(0%)
Reviewed 6/4/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Gravel tire

Awesome

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/17/2022
by Anonymous
chicago
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Nice ride quality; can't set up tubeless

Got these for gravel/non-cx riding on my cx bike (hed Belgium wheels). I ride and race tubeless on this wheel set, but I can't for the life of me get these tires to seat. Tried all kinds of high pressure air, all to no avail. So I mounted them w tubes and they're ok. Even rode last gravel season w tubes thinking the casing would then be better formed to mount tubeless this season but didn't work.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/9/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Tire

Great tire. holds up well and works well across different surfaces. Over some pretty large rocks some of the traction comes off the back tire. but it not terrible

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/12/2022
by Arcadian
Cycling Enthusiast
Missouri
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent tire for mixed terrain

Ive bought these twice now. The 32s are an improvement over the 28s, but even the narrow tires gave good control on small rocks/ gravel/loose dirt. The 32s feel really secure and I can't imagine what I'd change on them to improve the ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/28/2022
by Dan
Casual Cyclist
Ottawa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Decided it was the wrong size for me and returned it.

Return process was easy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/12/2021
by Billo99
Austin, TX
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good all-rounder

Love this tire. Running a 38mm coming from a 43mm and live the handling. Was debating 35mm in an attempt to get at a reasonable �all rounder� - I like the fun of the gravel bike on my road routes but want a tire that doesn�t slow me up too much but still capable off road. Mounting on Enve AG wheels a bit difficult - just getting over the rim - soapy water in spray bottle helped significantly. I know this is a function of the combo of wheel and tire but just sharing in case it helps. Not a fault of the tire itself. If I had it to do over again, I think I would try 35mm first but love the construction of this tire.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/24/2022
by KMFTri19
Competitive Racer
Delray Beach, FL and Watchung, NJ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A great tire, at a great price from a great company!!

I use the tire for exclusively on my gravel bike, but there are some roads on the way to, in the middle of, and from the ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/5/2020
by turbo_pdx
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
overhyped

don't know why this tire is so popular, I'm guessing because of good marketing, and they look cool.

it feels SO slow on pavement AND gravel, and on gravel doesn't offer nearly as much grip as other options by Schwalbe, WTB, Maxxis, etc. It feels especially nervous on loose corners, even worse than many slicks because it's unpredictable. sometimes you have grip... then it disappears unexpectedly as you get onto the long corner knobs.

In addition, the tightly spaced square knobs tend to pick up tons of little pebbles that get wedged into the tread and need to be picked out. I suspect this will lead to flats eventually, since debris gets stuck and pounded in instead of just falling off, but I haven't given them a chance to find out because I took them off after a few rides.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/28/2020
by cleo
Cycling Enthusiast
New Orleans
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Used in India to great success

I used this on my travel bike as an all-surface tire. I was working in Bangalore for many months prior to COVID and was running some semi-slicks, but the streets often had sand and dust buildups (lots of construction) and many of my out-of-town rides had me on mixed to gravel to sand trails & roads. These tires rolled fast enough, great traction, and I was able to set them up tubeless in the hotel room and held air for days before requiring a quick top-off. Great tire!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/27/2020
by Scotty K
Boston
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Great So Far

Replacing ClementDonnelly MSO Xplor's as my gravelmixed terrain tires on my CX bike. Running tubeless on Stan's Grails. One tire went on easily but the other took some work to seat. A compressor helped.

I've put about 200 miles on them so far, on some rough trails, and theyve performed really well. Hook up on off camber was also good for a gravel tire. Seals have held and haven't had any punctures

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/8/2020
by Jason
Idaho
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
All around gravel tire

Purchased the 700x38, have about 200 miles on them, Ive used these on all surface types(loose gravel, slightly muddy, pavement included) and found great traction running at just under 40 psi. Setup easy tubeless with no problems holding air since mounted.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/26/2021
by Anonymous
Rhode Island
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome

I picked up a pair of 35's for a cheap 'n' dirty gravel bike conversion. I actually meant to order the smoother SS version, but whoops - got these instead. Thought I'd try them anyway and I'm glad I did. They roll like butter over everything! They are quiet and fast on pavement as well and feel super supple. Coming from 25C road tires, these are a game changer. Nice quality tires made in Japan.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/25/2021
by Anonymous
Rhode Island
Overall Rating
Awesome

I picked up a pair of 35's for a cheap 'n' dirty gravel bike conversion. I actually meant to order the smoother SS version, but whoops - got these instead. Thought I'd try them anyway and I'm glad I did. They roll like butter over everything! They are quiet and fast on pavement as well and feel super supple. Coming from 25C road tires, these are a game changer. Nice quality tires made in Japan.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/7/2020
by Anonymous
Central Ohio
Overall Rating
Great tire

Being my first gravel tire, I wasn't sure what to expect when hitting mud and loose rock. I was very surprised when they took everything I could throw at them through bad Ohio hill country.

Size:700x32

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/17/2020
by JRinOKC
Cycling Enthusiast
Oklahoma City, OK
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great on gravel and tarmac

Got these for my GT Grade, and our gravel roads in Oklahoma and NW Arkansas. Despite their "bomb proof" construction, they were relatively easy to get on my rims, and seated and beaded really well the first go. I have subjected them to everything from rough country roads to gravel and singletrack and they handled it all well. Highly recommend them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/24/2021
by TiCanDo
Colorado
Overall Rating
Smooth Riding All Surface Tires

Much smoother than my 28 mm Gatorskins work well on both pavement and hard gravel not quite wide enough for sandy conditions. Will see how they do on The Ride the Rockies mixed surfaces.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/21/2020
by Aaron
owings mills, md
Overall Rating
Perfect tire for some

Gravel, packed dirt? Perfect. Sometimes hard to mount tubeless on some rims.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/12/2020
by Anonymous
Missouri
Overall Rating
Great tire

I like these tires. They provide enough grab on gravel and chat, but are smooth on pavement. The only gripe is the tread pattern tends to throw up chat. Not a deal-breaker for me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/4/2022
by Anonymous
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
Love these tires!

I love the gravelkings, this is my second pair. I set them up tubeless and had a hard time getting them to sit correctly on the rims with my floor pump (eventually got it) but imagine it'd be a lot easier with more pressure. They look and feel great!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/20/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
97702
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
These tires are great for gravel roads, single track, and old forest roads!

These tires are great for gravel roads, single track, and old forest roads! Tubeless, minimal air loss, and very comfortable on rough sections.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 41

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]