Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Panaracer GravelKing 700c Tire

PanaracerGravelKing 700c Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(68 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(47)
(10)
(6)
(4)
(1)
(69%)
(15%)
(9%)
(6%)
(1%)
Reviewed 3/29/2021
by Jon Tate
Daily Commuter
Nashville, TN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great looking tires with really nice road feel!

I'd read accounts of this being a favorite tire for many commuters. I got a pair (tubeless) for upgrades to a new All City Space Horse. I've only taken a couple of rides since finishing that project and mounting the tires, but I can tell you that they have an excellent road feel. Yes, they are pretty tight and you'll need to get that firs bead in the center of the rim before trying to get that last 4-5 inches of the other side mounted, but it wasn't a problem for me. I don't have plans to run them tubeless right now, but I could if I changed my mind. Brown sidewalls look really cool with matching bar tape.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/16/2021
by theA
Cycling Enthusiast
SoCAL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Worth Every Penny

This is the best purchase I have made in a long time. I live in an area with really bad roads, debris, sand, cracks and just overall poor conditions. I frequently ride in a State Park (USA)that has no bike lanes and some rocky gravel portions on the trail. These tires handle so the poor roads so well. Loose gravel not an issue. Rain, you can feel the grip. Bumpy roads not so bad now with the 26mm tires. I will be buying a second pair and I am considering making these my permanent tires.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/23/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Cumberland MD
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great tire! Good puncture strength and low rolling resistance.

I am using this tire on my road bike. It is a great tire for the debris on the road services in the winter and does well on find gravel surfaces like the GAP Trail. No bro comfortable on dirt but obviously it is not meant for that service.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/18/2021
by Anonymous
portland, or
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Not great for tubeless

Pros: light, and easy to set up tubeless.

Cons: fast wearing, poor puncture resistance, and in my experience with 32mm size requiring higher pressures they don't seal reliably if they do get a puncture, and I have not had success using plugs (also because of higher pressure).

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/24/2021
by donl
Cycling Enthusiast
Austin, tex
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great road tire

I was looking for a new set of tires to mount on my Enve 3.4 SES AR rims. Panaracer was listed as one of the compatible tires, plus a friend of mine had recommended them. I ordered a pair, mounted them tubeless on my rims and haven't regretted the move. Tires roll great, faster than my old Maxxis Refuze tires, softer ride as well. I would recommend these tires to anyone looking for a nice tubeless tire.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/8/2018
by D Boone Biking Adventures
Cycling Enthusiast
So Cal
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great smooth riding gravel tires

These tires are a great option if you do a mix of dirt and road riding, as they roll smoothly on road as well. Even though they dont have knobs, they do surprisingly well in dry dirt. Sand or mud may not be the best for these tires, but for hard pack they work really well, and for loosely packed dirt theyre good also. The tan sidewall is cool, and seems fairly tough. These tires are fairly light also, compared to some other tires with more tread or knobs. Time will tell if they last, but running them tubeless theyve been great so far.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/10/2018
by Nigel
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent tire, best bang for your buck.

Best value for performance weight and protection. Not the longest wearing tire but great for spring summer and fall, I switch to a thicker tire for the winter months.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/6/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great tires

Super cool tires fast and very grippy they are everything i was hoping for. One thing they are hard to get on the wheel i mean hard besides that awesome product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/26/2017
by MadFiberRide
Competitive Racer
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
32mm - Great tire for all round riding with packed dirt.

Used on a go-for-coffee bike and general commuter on a route that includes some hilly grass sections and trails. Very nice riding and they feel fast.

No flats yet. If you are getting 5 flats in 100 miles, there is something other than the tire causing a problem.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/2/2020
by Anonymous
Bedford, TX
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great All Around Tire

Bought a set for my Specialized Sirrus. I wanted something that was wider and more supple. Im heavy and I wanted to ride some light gravel trails and not confined just to the road or smooth trails. These tires roll real well and give a lot of cushion without feeling sluggish. Ridden over some edgy gravel and no punctured. Great all around tire and it helped transform my fitness bike into a more versatile machine.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/7/2020
by charleyd
Cycling Enthusiast
SF East Bay
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best All Round Tire

Love these tires! These are a great way to go if you ride anything but the gnarliest trail. Supple and fast with good puncture protection and easy to setup tubeless.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/9/2020
by cdaly
Cycling Enthusiast
pacheco, ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Favorite Tires

These are by far my favorite tires for my gravel bike here in Summer in California. Fast on the road and does well in the dry dusty off road around here, great value and holds up to just about everything.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/18/2020
by truen
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Probably my favorite tire

Although they are called Gravelkings I am riding them 80/20 road to gravel. They work great for both. Super smooth for the road, and tacky enough for gravel. I run them lower on the gravel and went tubeless for even less weight. They set up on tubeless really easily. I like the gum sidewall look but don't know about it's specs or longevity.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/9/2015
by Anonymous
Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
21 of 21 customers found this review helpful.
Better than my old gatorskins! My new favorite winter training road tire.

Gravel kings have been great! I was a little worried it would be too much tire tread for how much road riding I do but I love them. There's so much crap on the road this time of year they definitely provide some extra security. 28's are the way to go! No issues on group rides at all or holding my speed plus it's nice knowing if I want to take a detour on some fire roads i can link all kinds of new rides together. I've ridden them anywhere from 80 to 105 psi, no pinch flats or flats at all. I've put at least 500 miles on them already & they still look brand new.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/24/2019
by Chris
Daily Commuter
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Tire

I've been running this tire for three months, about 700 miles for commuting. They've had great grip in all kinds of weather. I just rotated the rear to the front since the rear was showing wear. I use my bike for commuting, and have two ortlieb gravel panniers on the rear with varying weights from time to time, so the wear is not unreasonable. Like others, I've had trouble getting the bead set and also since this is my first set of road tubeless tires, have had some flats from glassdebris which makes running tubeless a bit of a tricky proposition for reliability.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/20/2020
by Anonymous
Maryland
Overall Rating
35mm nice ride but flat prone

I've put a few hundred miles on my set, on mixed terrain.... 90% road and 10% dirtlight gravel. Comfortable tires on the road but was very surprised to get a puncture flat so soon. Time will tell if this was just a fluke but these tires are known to be puncture-prone. If they hold up I may consider them again in the future.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/11/2019
by Ed
Competitive Racer
Albany, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Rides smooth, but punctures very easily

I rode these at the belgian waffle ride in 2017. Tire performed well during that event, but only a few rides later it punctured while riding in the rain. I know punctures are something that just happens and that when the roads are wet, you're more likely to pickup a piece of glass. But upon close inspection, it is obvious the tire is too thin. I love how these ride, but will get something different for my next BWR ride. I rode them with tubes, but have now gone tubeless. I will try something different next go around.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/3/2018
by Nick_H
Competitive Racer
Los Angeles, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Almost a magic carpet ride but flat easily

I bought 700x32. The tires are fast and super comfy, especially when compared to the Gatorskins I took off. The first few times I used them they put a massive smile on my face. Only problem is they are prone to flats, especially when they wear. With gatorskins I only flatted maybe about once year max with commuting everyday and could run the tires forever. But with the Gravelking, I got 5 flats in about 6 weeks after I'd had the tires about 6months, all in the rear. It was showing signs of wear but it wasn't worn out. I took the rear off and put my old gatorskin, which must have 7k miles on it and it is still going strong. No flats since.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/24/2020
by Dan the man
san diego
Overall Rating
Great tire great price!

Ive put about 1000 miles on these tires so far and Ive been extremely pleased. These tires are not quite gravel tires, they are more like road tires with some grit. Ive been riding on ruff paved road on a fuji SL and having just a little extra grit tread over a slick has been amazing. Great tire awesome look I would definitely recommend and would definitely buy them again!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/19/2020
by Anonymous
Los Angeles
Overall Rating
Great tire for the price

Performance road tire for a great price.You can not go wrong when ordering from this place.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 81

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 503-342-9985 | [email protected]