Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
OTTO Ottolock Cinch Lock

OTTOOttolock Cinch Lock(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(35 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(20)
(10)
(3)
(1)
(1)
(57%)
(29%)
(9%)
(3%)
(3%)
Reviewed 8/21/2020
by biker Bob
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
lightweight lock for coffe stops

very good pit-stop lock that is light and compact

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/7/2018
by Gary
Cycling Enthusiast
North West & South West
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Lightweight for traveling, sturdy and easy to store

This lock is small,light and works great for a coffee stop on a 50 mile ride.

I did not want a big heavy lock clanging around on my horizontal bar.

I am a road biker and ride about 400 miles a month.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/5/2018
by Jon C.
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Easy to carry and use!

I used this lock as a thief deterrent. Not for very long periods of time. I do get paranoid about leaving my bikes for too long. I recently used it on a bikepacking trip. The small version is great for a single bike, but hard to get around some thicker light poles and road signs at times. My brother has the longer version and that seems more recommended if you want to go through both wheels and the frame, or lock multiple bikes up to something. I like how it's a little bit more space friendly than a U-lock. and given that I don't leave my bikes out too long anyway, this lock is perfect for my needs

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/28/2019
by drkayaker
Cycling Enthusiast
Montana
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Handy Lock

Good lock fits in jersey back pocket easy and isnt that heavy. I carry it with me just in case I have to run a store or house for a few minutes, which isnt that much. I guess it gives me some peace of mind.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/12/2019
by Brian
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Easy light security device

I was tired of carrying my heavier U-lock for brew rides so got this as a lightweight thief deterrent device to avoid those ratty opportunist. Obviously not meant for overnight street lockups but the lightness for a quick pint or two is enough reassurance for that short time period.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/18/2018
by MPLSRider
Competitive Racer
Minneapolis, MN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Super Handy Lock

Perfect for stopping for lunch, or coffee, or beer. I also use it to lock my bike to the car rack. It's only good for short stops, but the majority of the time it's what I need in a lock.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/21/2018
by 2K
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago Suburb
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great Lock

I first got the short lock. Does not provide enough length to go around a bike part an a city light pole or tree. It will lock a tire in a rack or just a tire. So I ordered the middle length. I don't have a problem have two to choose from. The best thing about this lock is how light weight it is. A jersey pocket or even a cargo short pocket. Never know it's there. I have the big heavy duties when needed, but this is now my go to lock.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/9/2018
by Bob
Casual Cyclist
Central NJ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great security for a quick stop to leeave your mind at ease.

I like the size and the look of it. What I dislike is It does look to a stranger that it would be easy to cut , which it really isnt and if they attempt to do so it will really mess it up.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/26/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Solo rider

I usually ride alone so I bought this to secure my bike for quick stops. The 18 inch lock is way too short to secure my bike to just about everything. It does work when you can find something though. Kind of pricey for a lock that may not work.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/14/2018
by LoRider
Daily Commuter
Boulder, Colorado
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
BEST LOCK EVER!

Is it too much to say that a lock changed your life? Well, I think the Ottolock Cinch changed my cycling life. 80% of the time I'm out, I take only this lock and feel confident that my bike is safe while I'm away. When I'm in a risky part of town, I use Ottolock and a U-lock (and sometimes a chain). If you doubt the strength of this lock, check out this video from OUTSIDE MAGAZINE httpswww.youtube.comwatch?vGiVGho83Rf8 Pretty impressive, right? Bottom line BUY THIS LOCK NOW. It's so great!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/20/2018
by Johanzel
Casual Cyclist
Bay Point, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
This product is one tough customer and makes one feel secure

Use it often and feel the security.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/4/2018
by richgfcst
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago, IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Light, easy to use theft deterrent. 30 works better than 18 for locking bike to racks and posts

Light, easy to use theft deterrent.

No need to carry a key.

I use with a thin 6' coated steel cable to secure other wheel and saddle which would not be secured otherwise.

30 works better than 18 for locking bike to racks and posts

Be forewarned - you cannot change your combination after you set it up the first time.

There have been several design improvements compared to my 18 early version of OTTOLOCK.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/25/2019
by Thomas
Largo
Overall Rating
Perfect for short stops

My bike is never really out of sight, but like it locked. Carry it under my seat and it is perfect.... appreciate the Cincinnati Bengals orange!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/11/2019
by Tom
Utah
Overall Rating
Most Excellent!

This was the 2nd Otto Lock Ive owned, owning to my loosing the previous one. Relatively light, strong, and rolls up into an under saddle bag. Get One!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/12/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Great product, highly recommend

I use this almost everyday. It's easy to store in my jersey pocket or saddle bag. You can even set your own personalized code. I only use this lock if I'm running inside really quick to buy a snack and I still can keep my eye on my bike. Or I use it in conjunction with my U-lock if I'm going to leave my bike locked up outside for a longer duration of time.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/22/2017
by Northernbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Duluth, MN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Great lock, might prefer the 30

This is really a great lock, especially when you are out riding and want to stop for a bite of lunch or a coffee - and don't want to lug your heavy U-lock with you. This has a 3-combo lock that can be set to your preference. It may be a bit hard to setopen if you have large hands, but I've had no problems. Having had this 18 for a while now, I'm seriously considering getting the 30. A little more length would be even better given the array of racks & such available for locking your bike to. 30 would be more versatile. All in all, tho', the lock lives up to it's light and safe hype! I'm glad I made the purchase.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/14/2020
by DE
Cycling Enthusiast
Arlington, VA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Updated review: the Ottolock HEXBAND Cinch Lock 30 is no longer functional

I've really liked this lock, but after less than a year, the button will no longer depress, and none of the steps at the Ottolock site work to fix it. Too expensive a lock to die this soon, and it almost got locked on my bike while I was out as well, which would have been unforgivable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/29/2020
by Victor
Cycling Enthusiast
Kirkland, WA
Overall Rating
Storage problems

Works as advertised but difficult to roll tightly and frequently unrolls despite use of the band which unfastens.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/23/2019
by Nobrakes
Portland, Or.
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
lightweight and secure

Not completely bullet proof, but will keep an honest person honest, in most cases. Easy to carry in a jersey pocket or strapped to a seat post, much lighter than a U-lock, but not as secure. Useful for locking 2 bikes together plus a fixed object, like a post or street staple.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/23/2019
by Nobrakes
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Or.
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
lightweight and secure

Not completely bullet proof, but will keep an honest person honest, in most cases. Easy to carry in a jersey pocket or strapped to a seat post, much lighter than a U-lock, but not as secure. Useful for locking 2 bikes together plus a fixed object, like a post or street staple.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 22