Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
OTTOLOCK Cinch Lock

OTTOLOCKCinch Lock(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(48 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(25)
(16)
(5)
(1)
(1)
(52%)
(33%)
(10%)
(2%)
(2%)
Reviewed 4/8/2022
by Sean
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago, IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Peace of mind for quick stops and times when you just need an

I bought this so I could make pit stops on solo rides less worrisome - it is light enough and small enough to throw in my handlebar or saddlebag without being a noticeable load. (I suppose I could stuff it in a jersey pocket as well). This is definitely an "honesty" lock - just enough to keep someone form walking away with what would otherwise be an unsecured bike. There is no way I would use this as a primary lock in a high theft area.

Pros: small size, light weight, coated band protects the frame

Cons: the band can be grabby sliding in and out of the lock mechanism, there is no spacer between the tumblers which can lead to you turning two of them at the same time.

Overall, I would recommend this for someone looking for a lock to use for quick stops or in very low risk areas.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/7/2018
by Gary
Cycling Enthusiast
North West & South West
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Lightweight for traveling, sturdy and easy to store

This lock is small,light and works great for a coffee stop on a 50 mile ride.

I did not want a big heavy lock clanging around on my horizontal bar.

I am a road biker and ride about 400 miles a month.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/12/2021
by Arcadian
Cycling Enthusiast
Missouri
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Best thing: it's small!

It's not strong, and I would not trust it in any high risk area. But it's fairly easy to deploy and it will probably prevent casual theft of an unattended bike. There are times that's all I need. In the past I hauled around a full-sized cable or chain lock, but those were overkill when I parked for 10 min to pick up a prescription or drop into the hardware store. This lock is so compact I can carry it everywhere and have it when I need it. I think the trick is to be aware of risk areas wherever you leave your bike, and make sure you have security that's adequate situation.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/21/2021
by Gordie
Cycling Enthusiast
Wisconsin
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
It works, fantastically!

The lock is great, small & light. I traveled for 3 weeks & biggest worry was locking it to my rack on my vehicle. No problem.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/5/2022
by Mike
Great Lakes
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Peace of Mind

I purchased my OttoLock Cinch Lock for a bike tour in Texas. It gave me peace of mind while enjoying the local pubs.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/21/2022
by oleman53
Cycling Enthusiast
High Desert
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Easy carry in pocket for Cafe stops

Just right for a quick stop when the bike is out of sight momentarily.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/5/2018
by Jon C.
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Easy to carry and use!

I used this lock as a thief deterrent. Not for very long periods of time. I do get paranoid about leaving my bikes for too long. I recently used it on a bikepacking trip. The small version is great for a single bike, but hard to get around some thicker light poles and road signs at times. My brother has the longer version and that seems more recommended if you want to go through both wheels and the frame, or lock multiple bikes up to something. I like how it's a little bit more space friendly than a U-lock. and given that I don't leave my bikes out too long anyway, this lock is perfect for my needs

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/19/2020
by Kevin J
Duncanville
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect

This is peace of mind when the bike is parked outside the convenience store. The lock is small and light enough to shove in my jersey pocket or strap to the saddle bag (I did see the other day that they offer a mounting kit for it). I haven't tried to cut into it, but I've watched the videos online. Impressive.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/16/2020
by Paul
Cycling Enthusiast
Maryland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Compact and but not easy to use

The small Ottolock fits neatly in a jersey pocket, is lightweight, and offers decent security for short stops. However, the flat cable doesn't twist and isn't very long so I sometimes have trouble looping it around railings or bike racks. The combination seemed hard to set (yes, I followed the directions step-by-step), and the small combination rollers are difficult to align even though my fingers aren't that big.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/28/2019
by drkayaker
Cycling Enthusiast
Montana
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Handy Lock

Good lock fits in jersey back pocket easy and isnt that heavy. I carry it with me just in case I have to run a store or house for a few minutes, which isnt that much. I guess it gives me some peace of mind.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/12/2019
by Brian
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Easy light security device

I was tired of carrying my heavier U-lock for brew rides so got this as a lightweight thief deterrent device to avoid those ratty opportunist. Obviously not meant for overnight street lockups but the lightness for a quick pint or two is enough reassurance for that short time period.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/20/2020
by Bici_del_Rioba
Cycling Enthusiast
Longmont, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Looks good

Looks like a good form factor for a lock. I weill use it to secure th bikes to my 1UP rack.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/19/2020
by cycloman
Competitive Racer
Ohio
Value Rating
Overall Rating
nice portable lock

very easy to stash in a pocket or pack - just enough security to lock for quick trips into the cafe and the like

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/18/2018
by MPLSRider
Competitive Racer
Minneapolis, MN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Super Handy Lock

Perfect for stopping for lunch, or coffee, or beer. I also use it to lock my bike to the car rack. It's only good for short stops, but the majority of the time it's what I need in a lock.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/21/2018
by 2K
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago Suburb
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Great Lock

I first got the short lock. Does not provide enough length to go around a bike part an a city light pole or tree. It will lock a tire in a rack or just a tire. So I ordered the middle length. I don't have a problem have two to choose from. The best thing about this lock is how light weight it is. A jersey pocket or even a cargo short pocket. Never know it's there. I have the big heavy duties when needed, but this is now my go to lock.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/9/2018
by Bob
Casual Cyclist
Central NJ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great security for a quick stop to leeave your mind at ease.

I like the size and the look of it. What I dislike is It does look to a stranger that it would be easy to cut , which it really isnt and if they attempt to do so it will really mess it up.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/26/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Solo rider

I usually ride alone so I bought this to secure my bike for quick stops. The 18 inch lock is way too short to secure my bike to just about everything. It does work when you can find something though. Kind of pricey for a lock that may not work.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/21/2020
by biker Bob
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
lightweight lock for coffe stops

very good pit-stop lock that is light and compact

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/14/2018
by LoRider
Daily Commuter
Boulder, Colorado
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
BEST LOCK EVER!

Is it too much to say that a lock changed your life? Well, I think the Ottolock Cinch changed my cycling life. 80% of the time I'm out, I take only this lock and feel confident that my bike is safe while I'm away. When I'm in a risky part of town, I use Ottolock and a U-lock (and sometimes a chain). If you doubt the strength of this lock, check out this video from OUTSIDE MAGAZINE httpswww.youtube.comwatch?vGiVGho83Rf8 Pretty impressive, right? Bottom line BUY THIS LOCK NOW. It's so great!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/20/2018
by Johanzel
Casual Cyclist
Bay Point, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
This product is one tough customer and makes one feel secure

Use it often and feel the security.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 55

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]