Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Ortlieb Saddle-Bag

OrtliebSaddle-Bag (Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(11)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(92%)
(8%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by vonhooeydonk

Reviewed 10/1/2023
by vonhooeydonk
Cycling Enthusiast
Enterprise, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Perfect sized saddle bag, well made, sturdy, and waterproof!

I reallly like this saddle bag. It's large enough to be useful but not so big that it seems unweildy. Well made, sturdy, and waterproof. Detaches and reattaches with ease.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bee Oldham

Reviewed 12/11/2023
by Bee Oldham
bellingham, WA
Overall Rating
Great seat post bag

Ortlieb knows how to make bags. This is roomy. I'm only using half the space. In summer I can add a light rain/wind jacket. I have a small coffee shop lock , pump, multi tool. Sealant and tubeless tools. Room for a couple of bars and gel's. It fits behind my legs when I ride for very little drag. All straps and buckles work perfectly. It's waterproof. It looks good.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by SFbiker

Reviewed 6/5/2023
by SFbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Buffalo, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Typical Ortlieb quality - very good. This is a spacious bag that can contract and expand based on what you need to carry.

I store a spare inner tube and tire changing equipment including a compact pump in the bag and I could fit more stuff in there if needed. My only gripe is the means of attaching a rear blinking light. It's a little tricky but I made it work.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by AC

Reviewed 9/11/2023
by AC
Cycling Enthusiast
PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4.1 L is the perfect size for a day ride

The volume of this bag is good for a thin jacket a wind breaker, repair tools and a phone. Perfect for a day ride

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jack

Reviewed 7/15/2021
by Jack
Westport, CT
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great Bag

This bag was bought to replace a frame bag.

The bag is easy to install.

Right now it holds two tubes, a mini morph pump and some other tools. It still has adequate space to hold a great deal more for a day trip.

My Lezyne light clips on to the back and is highly visible.

The bag is waterproof, made extremely well and acts as a half fender for the rain.

It is a purchase you will not regret.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by arichman385

Reviewed 3/17/2022
by arichman385
Cycling Enthusiast
Eastern Sierra
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent

Better than all the rest, regardless of price but cheaper too! This is a review of the largest version which is slightly over 4L. Very light, easily to load, watertight. Most critically, it is very adjustable to the load, always positioning the light mount perpendicular. I mount my radar unit there, and it secure and easy to position. This thing is great for carrying extra clothing in winter.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Rick Macdonnell

Reviewed 9/28/2021
by Rick Macdonnell
Houston, TX
Overall Rating
Can not go wrong with an Ortlieb bag

Very happy with the quality of the seat bag. I purchased the 4.1L bag which is large enough to carry a pump, tube, repair kit, water bottle, and additional snacks. Would be nice to have a pressure release valve but I have been able to vent the air manually with no issues.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Brad in the Wilderness

Reviewed 8/29/2021
by Brad in the Wilderness
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Right size, secure attachement

Seat bag attaches securely to the rails on your seat. Best to remove seat and post from frame for easiest attachment. Bag is the right size for carrying emergency tools, spare tube, possibly a thin jacket. I attached a Lezyne Alert Drive light to the rear of the bag for best visibility.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bradley

Reviewed 8/26/2021
by Bradley
Emporium
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Seat Bag

I've purchased several of these seat bags. They tuck under the seat. They adjust for the distance between the seat post and the attachment point. They are well designed, lightweight and waterproof. Reasonably priced.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Rick

Reviewed 11/24/2022
by Rick
Casual Cyclist
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Ortlieb saddle bag two

Love this bag and the way it secures under the seat. Almost got the size smaller but glad I didn�t. Perfect for my trail bike.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Marcos

Reviewed 5/19/2022
by Marcos
Cycling Enthusiast
St Louis
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great product. Easy to set up

Ortlieb makes good stuff. This isn't easy to set up and hold s enough for a long road ride, all the tools I need and an extra tube and even my wind jacket

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bikerider3

Reviewed 1/31/2022
by Bikerider3
Las Vegas
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Bike bag

Used this bag on Ragbrai in 2019. It great because of the way it expands. We love the way it goes on and off.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]