Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Ortlieb Packing Cubes For Panniers

OrtliebPacking Cubes For Panniers(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(78%)
(22%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Steven

Reviewed 1/20/2022
by Steven
PNW
Overall Rating
Mandatory required items for a pannier

A very nice, durable and well-built set of 3-packing cubes.

The complete set fits perfectly within my Ortlieb�s pannier bag. For a 10-day credit card bikepacking, I use each bag as the following category: clothing, toiletries, and everyday misc.. The heaviest packed cube in bottom; and the lightest, on top.

Sweetest part here is I�ve also used for traveling and backpacking. They�re more of a multi-utility bag set - rather than solely for a pannier.

They are definitely awesome and truly mandatory for years of use in so many ways!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Cyclismo

Reviewed 9/3/2020
by Cyclismo
Cycling Enthusiast
Vermont, Worldwide
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Not just for Ortlieb Panniers

When I'm not cyclotouring, I live in a VW bus. And I'm a picky old bastard, not easily impressed, but Ortlieb did it again.

On tour, these cubes replaced an assortment of ill-fitting stuff sacks. Perfect fit means I can pack more in the same space, or pack the same stuff smaller. I tried two sets, then got four. It is easier than ever to find stuff, even in the dark. I wish I had these sooner than I did. My tent fits in one, my sleeping bag in another, and so on through the kitchen, toiletries, spares, rain gear, office, etc.

Back home in the VW, the cubes have revolutionized my organization. I have other cubes, made for suitcase travel, but they don't compare in quality or design. These stack nicely and are the right size for my merino tops and bottoms, socks, sweaters, shells, you name it. Again, I can find black clothing items in the dark.

12 similar-looking Ortlieb cubes COULD make finding stuff harder. I keep a representative item in the net pocket, identifying the contents (by feel if necessary) and sometimes offering a quick grab. I don't baby any of my gear, and these nearly weightless items look brand new after lots of use. If they were lost or stolen, I would immediately replace them.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by CrankyNinja

Reviewed 8/30/2021
by CrankyNinja
Cycling Enthusiast
Minneapolis, MN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good quality, helpful organizers

Got one set of these to try out with my new panniers, and am likely to order another for the other side. The fabric, zippers, and pulls are all solid. They make unpacking the necessities after a long days ride easy, and also make it easy to unpack/repack if you need to scramble through gear during a stop.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/31/2021
by Anonymous
Colorado Rockies
Overall Rating
Perfect Accessory for Backrollers

These little zippered organizer bags seemed really expensive, but now I'm glad I bought them. They fit the shape of Ortlieb's backroller panniers exactly. No wasted space. They make packing and unpacking much faster. Also, finding that one, little item that you need mid-ride is soooo much easier. No more digging through a jumbled mess in your pannier.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/18/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A little extra weight, a little extra $, a little extra happiness!

Clothes are folded or rolled and put into their own "departments". They work for me. Also helpful to manage clean vs dirty.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/14/2020
by Anonymous
MN
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Great aid to organizing

Cubes allow for segregation of clothing, gear, tools, toiletries, accessories. They fit well in a variety of panniers...lightweight and functional.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Sally Bown

Reviewed 6/7/2021
by Sally Bown
Chicago, IL
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Work great for my needs!

When I first got the cubes, the material seemed a bit flimsy and did hold its shape. However, upon using them every day, I find they are perfect for my needs as the flexibility of the material allows me to be flexible with what I pack. The larger cube holds all of my clothing needs, the medium is for my tools, medical kit, etc, and the smallest is for snacks. Perfect! You could probably come up with your own version of pannier bags. But because these are specifically made for my Ortlieb panniers, they work better than a makeshift version.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Marvin Fickle

Reviewed 3/8/2021
by Marvin Fickle
Cycling Enthusiast
Eugene, OR
Overall Rating
Perfect fit for Roller Classic (Rear) Panier

These are made to fit the Ortlieb Roller Classic and similar sized paniers. They appear to fit perfectly. Construction is solid, with light weight material. Awaiting better weather and open campgrounds for their first trial in the wild.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by rossjh

Reviewed 2/18/2021
by rossjh
North Carolina
Overall Rating
Great idea, but I haven't used them yet.

I believe these will be an excellent way to segregate equipment during bike-packing week(s). We shall see.

I'll see when warmer weather allows me the opportunity to start my longer trips.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]