Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Ortlieb Handlebar-Pack

OrtliebHandlebar-Pack(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(7 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(100%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 11/19/2021
by Dog''s Boy
Cycling Enthusiast
Sunny Southern OR Coast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Another Great Ortlieb Product

I use Salsa's Anything Cradle on most of my bikes, so in some ways this pack is redundant. I already have an excellent way to affix a pack to my handlebars. But the nature & quality of this pack still makes it an excellent addition and value to my bikepacking kit.

First, when used by itself, it attaches securely to flat handle bars. I bought the long version; my GF has the short version she uses with drop bars. Foam pads space the bag from the handlebars and also the steerer tube. Velcro straps affix to the handlebars with a cinched orange strap providing an extra layer of security over the velcro. Well thought out.

Second, this bag is entirely waterproof. It has two of Ortlieb's signature reflective patches. Has an air-purge value to help make it compact with minimal effort. It is just a well-made bag for touring in all conditions.

Third, the bag is bigger than those made by Revelate and Salsa (which I also own). SIgnificantly larger diameter and about as long. So it is easier to pack bulky stuff like tents -- with poles -- and sleeping bags without fussing endlessly to make things fit.

Since I do have an Anything Cradle (a superior attachment system), I use this Ortlieb bag as just a waterproof pack. And it works great for that purpose.

Your main choice is simply sizing: if you're using drop bars, you're limited to the smaller version. Otherwise, get the big one.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/15/2022
by Greg
midwest
Overall Rating
This bag is very well made and waterproof.

Used this 9L bag on a bikepacking trip. Worked well with drop bars.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/14/2021
by Debbiemac
Cycling Enthusiast
Fenton, MI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
The 15 liter pack was perfect for carrying my tent and a few other things across the straight bars of my fattire bike..awesome product!

I used this handlebar bag across my handlebars of my fat tire bike for my first bike packing trip in April 2021. I carried my 3person 3season tent (mutha hubba) and it fit well and I was able to stuff in a couple smaller items on the ends of the pack. I liked that the back opens on the ends, so I could leave it attached to the bike and pull out what I need, and put back in, without having to re-roll/reattach. It fit very securely and didn't bounce around at all as I was riding. This pack is waterproof, and it feels very solid..I feel confident that it will last a long time! I absolutely love it!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/6/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
West Virginia
Value Rating
Overall Rating
High quality handlebar bag that is convenient for getting what you need within your arm�s reach.

The bag stays securely in place while you ride. It provides good protection from the elements and holds a good amount of gear that you might need while out on an excursion.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/20/2021
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Everett WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
High quality product

Using it to carry spare 48v 21ah battery aprox 11lbs. Works even better than expected. High quality product

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/15/2021
by Ann WT
Cycling Enthusiast
MA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great help from BikeTiresDirect.

I appreciated the help I received from the on-line assistant who steered me to this product. I was asking about another bag for what I wanted to put in it, and the assistant said that it would be too small and this would be a better choice. When I received it, it is what I needed. He/She saved me the time of returning the other bag, if I had purchased that one!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/27/2022
by Tino
Portland OR
Overall Rating
Great quality!

Love the waterproof roll for my down sleeping bag and other gear that has to stay dry. Need to be a bit creative so it doesn't rub and affect the shift and brake cables.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 41

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]