Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Oakley Radar EV Path Photochromic Sunglasses

OakleyRadar EV Path Photochromic Sunglasses(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(75%)
(25%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 3/25/2022
by Peter P
Los Angeles, CA
Overall Rating
No more swapping lenses!

I was anxious about ordering these as I was hoping to replace multiple se eyewear with just a single pair of glasses and I wasn't sure how well the photochromatic function would work. My typical rides start early morning when light is low or it is still dark. I couldn't be happier with the ways these worked out. Virtually clear on dark or low light, the photochromatic function adjusts subtly as the light increases. I hardly am aware of the change until I realize it's pretty light out and yet I'm not squinting or bothered by the brightness. Some of my weekend rides will extend closer to midday hours and these still provide enough shading to keep my vision comfortable. They don't get super dark like traditional sunglasses are, but for cycling I actually prefer the level of brightness these maintain. I always feel like my vision is enhanced while wearing these no matter what the light conditions are.

For context, typically wear sunglasses all the time when outdoors and my daily sunglasses are pretty dark.These Oakleys never get super dark, rather just dark enough to temper the sunlight and keep visibility optimized.

If you do all your rides in the midday sun and prefer a darker lens, these may not be for you. But if you're looking for a pair of glasses that work seamlessly in a variety of light conditions, are super comfortable, and high quality, I highly recommend the Radar EV Path.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/25/2021
by MTSPSU
Cycling Enthusiast
Spring Mills, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
just what I was looking for in day/night eye wear

Ordered the Oakley Radar Photochromic lenses to replace my GIANT sunglasses after getting tired of changing the lenses out. Kicked myself for not pulling the trigger last year but jumped on them when BTD again put them on sale in January. First ride with them was an evening spin and found them to fit comfortably, vented well and adjusted perfectly as day turned to night. Rode with them a few days later in full sun and again they didn't disappoint. I would highly recommend these sunglasses but might suggest waiting for them to go on sale. Great experience via BTD.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/10/2017
by Kevin
Cycling Enthusiast
Indiana
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Improving on a good thing

Bought these for the photochromic lense as 80% of my riding is early(ish) mornings when the shadows along tree lined roads make it difficult to differentiate what's what. They do the job! Surprisingly, really liked the slightly taller profile. Allows for better coverage when in aggressive position without have to crane the neck so much.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/21/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco Bay Area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great choice for variable light condition

Ideal for rides that move between shaded and brighter conditions. Lenses adapt quickly. Lots of my rides are on heavily wooded hills where traditional dark lenses are too dark for the shady sections. Pricey withhigh quality optics.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/5/2020
by Colorado Commuter
Daily Commuter
Boulder, CO
Overall Rating
Fast-changing lenses for Radar EV Path are great for varying light conditions

I primarily bought these sunglasses for biking in early mornings with very low light. I want to protect my eyes from bugs, dust, tree branches, etc. so biking without eye protection isn't great. I love the lenses because they change color very fast. I even wear these sunglasses as safety glasses when mowing the lawn and using a string trimmer. My only gripe with these are the arms are very tight to the head, so I can't wear them for extended periods like my other Oakleys. I also wish Oakley made interchangeable lenses.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/11/2022
by ATS
Tampa Bay arra
Overall Rating
Stunning, simply stunning

Great glasses for an early morning ride. Actually, great glasses for any ride really, no matter the time of day. Lightweight, comfortable and easy to clean.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/4/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent

Great for all around cycling both road and mountain biking. I bought two pair.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/16/2017
by not_a_pro
Competitive Racer
Portland, Or
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Look pro feel pro

These glasses function as described. The clear to black photochromatic lenses are good for low light conditions like winter training and rainy cloudy days of cyclocross

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 23

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]