Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Oakley Flight Jacket Sunglasses

OakleyFlight Jacket Sunglasses(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(78%)
(11%)
(11%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 2/22/2020
by Bumpermeat
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Pricey, but well worth it.

I'd been wanting to try Oakley's for years, but simply couldn't justify the price. I've worn Smith Pivlock's for 10 years, and tried a few chapter pairs (Tifosi - don't waste your money unless you have a tiny head and don't mind small lenses.). For driving, I prefer Maui Jims. These are as good as Maui Jim's, maybe better. So, I saved my points, waited for a sale, & bought a pair of Flight Jackets.

Fit Perfect. I have a large head, but they also come with two sets of arms, so you should be able to find a fit that works for you.

Eye Coverage darn near perfect. I like the frame less (at the top) design for when I'm in the drops I don't have the frame in the way of my vision. Also great in the periphery. The only, and very minor concern, is I have to turn my head a little bit further to the left if I'm going to cross some lanes due to a little sight line blockage of the lower frame.

Bright Sunlight to Fog I was (and still am) shocked at how I do not need to swap out a set of red lenses (which) I had with my Pivlock's) for darker lenses depending upon lighting conditions. I can wear these from dim/cloudy or, foggy days &or pre-dawn starts all the way to bright, full sunlight.

Nice feature The nose piece pivots allowing more air to pass under so that the glasses don't fog up. I rarely use this, but when I need it, it's a great little feature.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/22/2019
by Jacob Tanz
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Altos, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Clear and comfortable pair

Another quality product from Oakley, comfortable and clear large viewing space. I would recommend these as they are stylish and very clear.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/23/2020
by K
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Awesome glasses and super clear!

I mainly wear these when mountain biking for a but more visibility. High quality glasses and look good.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/20/2018
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Very good but pricey

Good looking, very light sunglasses. The transition lenses, when darkened, are ligther than most others I've used. They are costly.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/16/2018
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great product. Very nice when sweating profusely and humidity is high. They do not fog as advertised, and flipping the nose piece out helps the sweat miss the lenses.

See above

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/9/2018
by One Musubi
Cycling Enthusiast
Honolulu, HI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Solid Upgrade to Radarlock

I was pretty happy with my Radarlocks, but I always had issues with the arms butting up against my Kask Protone helmet. That, along with the increased visibility at the top of the lenses were enough for me to try the Flight Jackets. I have to say, I'm quite happy with the subtle improvements. The fit, weight, and of course the Prizm lens are all on point. I haven't had any issue with fogging, so I haven't used that anti-fog lever... seems unnecessary thus far.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/15/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
SoCal
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Can't go wrong with the prizm lenses

I've used the Jawbreakers previously before and the prizm lenses are excellent which is one of the reasons why I wanted to get these as well. The advancer works really well which suits my needs since I am a heavy sweater. I would always have trouble sweating into my old sunglasses having to constantly wipe them, while with these I hardly would get any sweat on the lenses once I activate the advancer which pushes the entire lenses away from your face. These are light and very comfortable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/20/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Leesburg VA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Sunglasses

My first experience with Oakley Prism lenses occurred earlier this year with the purchase of new Oakley ski goggles. When I saw that the same lenses were available in cycling glasses, I didn't hesitate to order them when they went on sale. Great fit, field of vision, and wear. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/6/2018
by SmileyEvil
New York
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Oh boy

Not as great as jawbone, however, the lense is essentially the same. The main complain is the fit. And I hate when the sweat drops on the lens (no issues with jawbreaker).

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 25

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 503-342-9985 | [email protected]