Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Muc-Off Tubeless Valve Stems

Muc-OffTubeless Valve Stems(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(14 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(14)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(100%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 2/15/2021
by DHJill
Cycling Enthusiast
Eagle, ID
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Does what they are supposed to do!

Truth be told, I initially only bought these because they were purple and match the purple anodized bits I have on my bike. I was pleasantly surprised that these are actually some of the nicest valve stems I have ever used. They seal up nice, they don't seem to get as mucked up as some of the cheaper ones, and having the different rubber seals for different rim profiles is nice. I'll buy these again in the future...they are worth spending a few extra bucks on!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/25/2021
by BB in AZ
AZ
Overall Rating
Works well

Easy to install. No leaks. Great product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/29/2020
by DickRN
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
High quality with core removal tool

I started using tubeless road tires this year and I wanted a sharp looking stem for my hot wheels. My goal was to get a clean look on my Bontrager XXX 4's. I went with the 60mm in black, hoping they would not be too short. After experimenting with the different sets of grommets provided, I got the fit I wanted. I have enough length for inflating, and not too long so another squirrel tries to run through and take out the stem. A rubber o-ring, followed by the stylized cinch nut, polishes off the look outside. The core removal tool / stem cap works perfectly and can ride along if one chooses, at a slightly higher profile than the cap provided. Its the Swiss Army knife of valve stems.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/21/2021
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Worth the price

I didn't think "premium" valves would matter but these are a worthwhile upgrade. Haven't tested it yet but I think these will be less likely to clog ��other valves seem to have more rubber around the opening where the valve meets the rim, and these have more metal exposed. I've noticed on other valves that the sealant can harden around rubber bits.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/7/2021
by Spider
Cycling Enthusiast
Fort Collins
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good quality and versatile

I really like having all of the options for different profile rims. I ordered 2 sets, and needed a different profile for my 2 different wheel sets. They seem well made and have worked well so far after 2 months.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/22/2021
by BB in AZ
AZ
Overall Rating
Works well

Easy to install. No leaks. Great product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/1/2021
by Anonymous
sacramento
Overall Rating
Love them

As for valve stems go I love these not only for the colors but the valve cap as the a tool too and the different size rubber grommets it come with to get the perfect fit

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/11/2020
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Tubeless valve stems

I have an orange bike with black rims with no lettering. Nice color offset and matches the bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/22/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Sweet product!

The muc off team seems to have thought of everything here. Nice little upgrade to my tubeless setup.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/3/2020
by Duck
Cycling Enthusiast
Berkshires
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Works

Use these on some Aeolus 3 TLR rims. What can I say? They work. Durable, easy to use, don't get clogged with sealant.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/23/2020
by Anonymous
San Diego
Overall Rating
Perfect Fit

They look good and they work well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/12/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
Best looking valve stems

High quality valve stems that come with different fittings to fit your rims. By far the best looking valve stems available if that matters to you.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/22/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Wasatch Front, UT
Overall Rating
Great set of valve stems that work

The set works well. I have not had any air leaks. They are strong and they look good too.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/1/2019
by Tandem
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Best designed valve stems.

These valves come with multiple grommets, to fit multiple rim shapes. Round grommets are not always the best choice. There is also a rubber o ring for the top of the rim.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 05

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 503-342-9985 | [email protected]