Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Muc-Off Tubeless Rim Tape

Muc-OffTubeless Rim Tape(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(2)
(0)
(1)
(1)
(60%)
(20%)
(0%)
(10%)
(10%)

User submitted reviews

Review by cat4forlife

Reviewed 2/28/2024
by cat4forlife
Competitive Racer
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
I will never use this again

This was recommended to me by a LBS when I ran out of my Enve tubeless rim tape. The Muc-Off rim tape is easy enough to install and seems to hold air OK. When I unmounted the tire after 6 months, I could tell some sealant had seeped under the rim tape. But the worst part was the extremely stubborn adhesive left on the rim when I removed the rim tape. It took me a lot of effort and time to clean the rim of the sticky residue. I won't use the Muc-Off rim tape again.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Rainman737

Reviewed 12/23/2022
by Rainman737
Cycling Enthusiast
Camarillo, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Provides good quality seal on my road wheels

I installed this tape several months ago. Installation of the tape was easy. I used 95 percent alcohol prior to installing to ensure that the rims were clean and adherence would be optimized. I had to use 2 wraps to provide a tighter space in the wheel channel for the 28mm Conti GP5000 S TRs to seat onto my 18mm width wheels. I found that with 1 wrap I was not able to seat the beads onto my DT Swiss wheels with an air compressor. With 2 wraps they seated with a hand pump. Sealing has been pleasantly uneventful losing roughly 1 psi/day. Overall, I like the product and will continue to work with it.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Richard

Reviewed 2/2/2023
by Richard
Kentucky
Overall Rating
Works well, no issues

Goes on well, a little stretchy.ended up using a heat gun to heat the tape while putting it on Did this just to help shape the tape, probably no necessary. The tape to seal off the ends didn't stick to well, but the heat gun persuaded it to stick. As good as Stan's rim tape with a little more stretchability. way better than DT Swiss and Roval rim strips. I would buy it again.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 4/18/2023
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Fast delivery

used in my MTB and so far, its running perfect.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ryan

Reviewed 5/23/2022
by Ryan
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Easy to install and durable

The rigid material made this easy to install securely. I also didn't have any issues messing up the tape as I was putting on the tire. Sealed on first try install the tires and I'm having no issues after 3-4 rides.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/1/2021
by Anonymous
Sacramento
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Great tape

The first time I've used this tape I've used other brands and still had low tire pressure the next day I've been taping rims for two years and this is the first tape I've used and had no loss of pressure

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/19/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Walla Walla Wa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good tape

Used this tape to set up 26" tubeless tires on a double wall rim. The instructions are informed. The tape sticks and conforms to the rim well. The tubeless set up is working perfectly with this tape. No complaints, works great.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Biker Bob

Reviewed 5/26/2022
by Biker Bob
Colorado
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Muc-Off rim tape works!

For some reason road bike tubeless is harder to setup than mountain bike. I found using two layers of this rim tape to help a bunch.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jose

Reviewed 7/3/2020
by Jose
LA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best so far

Ive tried a bunch, this stuff is great. Love that its transparent. You only need one layer but since one bad accident where a different brand blew put through a spoke hole I always use 2-3 wraps depending on the brand.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Blake

Reviewed 9/11/2020
by Blake
Competitive Racer
Washington, District of Columttbia
Overall Rating
3 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Worst Rim Tape Ever

Such a lousy product. I consider myself OCD and ensured that the rim was clean and free of any grease to give the adhesive the best seal. The 21mm rim width was perfect for my 622x19 rim. I carefully taped the rim bed and pressed hard to make sure the adhesive was properly sealed. Followed Muc-Off's instructional video to the dot. Made sure I gave myself generous overlap and put the Muc-Off sticker where it overlapped as instructed. Mounted tires and put in sealant. Worked fine for about a week until the tires refused to hold air anymore. Took off the tires and found the "overlap sticker" folded onto itself and sealant seeped under the tape causing the tape to overlap onto itself, exposing the spoke holes and letting air leak out. Wasted a bunch of sealant and hours removing the crappy tape and cleaning off the tape residue off the rim bed. Would never buy from this brand again. Sure, the colors may be cool and it looks well packaged but this is a waste of time. I'd give it zero stars if I could.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]