Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Muc-Off C3 Ceramic Dry Lube

Muc-OffC3 Ceramic Dry Lube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(90%)
(0%)
(10%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 9/3/2022
by MikeAZ
Near Queen Creek AZ
Overall Rating
Quiet is good

With our having the driest of dry climates I am always looking for a good dry lube. This is the first time I've tried C3 and on the first ride it was very quiet. Shifting was smooth and no shifts missed. Would highly recommend if you're looking for dry lube.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/11/2022
by Stuart
West texas/NM
Overall Rating
Great upgrade

3 of us have been testing this out on road and gravel bikes. Durability/performance improvement as advertised. No going back now.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/5/2022
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Very fast lube

Fast fairly long lasting dry lube. Pretty cheap for the price and it tests quite well in terms of watt savings

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/24/2021
by PS Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Palm Springs, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Works great and easy to apply

I'm a road rider in mostly dry conditions, and this is my new go-to chain lube. Between the applicator and the initially thicker nature of the lube, it's super easy to apply. The lube quickly penetrates the links, but never seems to drip. The little black light might be a nice feature, but I haven't found it necessary. Highly recommended!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/18/2021
by PDXflight
Competitive Racer
Lake Oswego
Value Rating
Overall Rating
So far the best I've used

First off it smells great, I don't know how to describe it but love the smell. Ok, now the real review. It just works. Use the included UV light when applying to make sure you coat each roller and you'll be good to go. Doesn't pick up much road grime during the dry months and seems to last quite a while

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/18/2021
by Alex
Princeton TX
Overall Rating
Awesome Lube

Great product that leaves no dirt accumulation on the chain. Looks just as clean after a ride and gives you that smooth and quiet drivetrain. I highly recommend this chain lube

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/18/2019
by riding
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Not for Wet Weather

Muc-OFF C3 Dry is true to its name. Fine for dry weather but definitely not for wet. Wife got caught out in the rain and her chain was literally dripping with dark lubewater drops on the floor. The wax just washes off that easily. Now her chain is rusting. Have 2 bikes, a wet bike and only use this on the dry bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/1/2018
by Wheels Hubberth
Cycling Enthusiast
wine country
Value Rating
Overall Rating
works well

use this on 5 bikes and last a long time. easy to use

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/30/2018
by Ntwrthy
Yuba City, California
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect for gravel, and dust.

I ride a gravel bike, and it's dusty on the dirt roads. This is super clean, and the dye insures proper application. Good stuff.

I cleaned my chain with Park Tools Chain Brite, applied Muc-Off, and Wala. I'm getting around 90 to 100 miles, and then a slight wipe down of the chain and reapply Muc-Off.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/24/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
great lube

super smooth great in the dusty SoCal trail environment use for my road bike as well

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 19

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]