Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Muc-Off Bio Drivetrain Cleaner

Muc-OffBio Drivetrain Cleaner(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(19 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(16)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(84%)
(16%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 11/9/2022
by MikeMo
East Tennessee
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great cleaner

I�ve used this product for years.

I pour some in an empty Gatorade bottle, put my chain in and shake! Then into another Gatorade bottle with water and shake. Let dry then do my wax routine.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/12/2021
by James
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Very impressive degreaser

I wash and clean my bikes a few times a month. When I use this spray degreaser along with the Muc-off bike wash my drivetrain always looks brand new. It performs way better than expected.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/18/2022
by Philly commuter
Daily Commuter
Philadelphia, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Works well, pleasant smell

It helps clean grease and gunk and grit off drive-train components pretty well, and it did not have a bad chemical smell like some other similar products.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/23/2022
by MWheeler
Canada
Overall Rating
Works perfectly

As expected, this stuff just works. Pretty wild to see how easily grime comes off your drivetrain

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/26/2020
by Matthew S.
Cycling Enthusiast
Olympia WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Best drivetrain cleaner I've found!

Living in the Pacific NW with several months of rain each winter, my drive train gets plenty dirty on a weekly basis, Muc-Off Drivetrain cleaner does an excellent job of cleaning even the most dirty drivetrain (cassette, chain, and chain wheels) to make it look like new! It sparkles ... well maybe not really, but it's really clean. Works just as well in the summer too. Just follow the simple directions, spray on and let sit for a few minutes, then scrub with soapy water (I use a brush, just to reach down in the cassette and between chain links), you don't need to scrub much or hard ... the dirt and gunk will just fall away. Rinse and dry and ready for lube! Couldn't be easier or more effective!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/2/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Olympia WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Cleans drive train to a sparkle!

I've tried many drive train cleaning methods, but this really works without having to scrub for hours with a toothbrush to get that clean new component look. Works quickly and efficiently, doesn't smell bad and is environmentally friendly. I ride primarily on paved roads and occasional gravel sections, and generally about 600 mi. month, so I clean my drive train completely at least once a week. Defiantly worth a try if your looking for a good drive train cleaner.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/17/2019
by SF Bay Area Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bay Area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
OUTSTANDING PRODUCT - read the instructions

For the longest time I thought my gear cluster was black metal. Muc-Off proved otherwise. Cut thru the grime and grease only to discover the cluster was gun metal color. Cleaning did not require much effort. Read the instructions, I didn't the first time, used the product with no gloves. It seem to suck the oils off my hands. I now wear single use nitrile mechanic gloves with no issues or dried out hands. I put on about 5,700 miles a yr on my bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/15/2021
by DeRuyterCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Central New York State
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Effective, but I prefer the Simple Green product

Simple Green was out of stock, so I bought this instead. It doesn't foam up like Simple Green, but it still does the trick. After riding a bunch of gravel in wet conditions, I needed two applications to get things clean. The smell is fine, and I'm very happy that it's biodegradeable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/30/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
One of the best if not, the best chain cleaner Ive used.

Ive used everything from orange chain cleaner, finishline can spray (works well just expensive), simple green bike cleaner (good value and a good job cleaning) and this product.

What I like about this product is that, like simple green it is eco friendly. This product is easier to buy as the simple green version isnt widely available. I do think the muc off spray takes off the grease better with fewer applications. I would recommend!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/20/2020
by DavidL
Denver, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
This Stuff Works Great!

I had received a sample of Drive Train Cleaner at a trade show and was very impressed with the sample. I wanted to buy more but I was actually finding many sites were sold out of it including MucOff. When BTD had it available I jumped on it. I use this in my chain cleaner and will also spray it on the cassette and chainrings. Everything comes out sparkly! A little goes a long way too.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/13/2018
by Nathan C
PDX
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Works great, worth reading the warnings

So even if it's biodegradable and natural, any easy cleaning cleanser is likely very strong and potentially harmful. I was surprised at how strong the handling instructions were.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/24/2019
by scappoose cowboy
Cycling Enthusiast
the mts. between Scappoose and Vernonia, or.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
works, but let it soak in for awhile before cleaning

works ok, nothing special, it is a cleaner...

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/16/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Middletown , NJ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Works great.

Works great on MTB's and road bikes. Simple to use, leaves components nice and clean .

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/1/2022
by Pat
Ossining,NY
Overall Rating
Fantastic

The best drivetrain degreaser I�ve ever used and I�ve been at it for about 50 years.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/22/2022
by Joe Crabtree
East TN
Overall Rating
Great Chain Cleaner

Amazing product! Just a few squirts and the cassette is clean. The grease on the chain just wipes off. Great investment

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/19/2018
by jonj
Cycling Enthusiast
Brenham, TX
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Degreaser works but squirt bottle is horrid

This degreaser works fine though my last cleaning I had to clean twice to get it squeaky clean - may have rushed the job. Decent odor, no residue on concrete after. Issue is the spray bottle - it is terrible and sticks constantly. I respect the Muc-Off brand but the company needs to upgrade its spray bottle for this. Very aggravating when your are cleaning and have to operate the spray bottle with two hands.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/18/2021
by Reusserfarm
Cycling Enthusiast
Olympic Peninsula, WA
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Easiest product to help keep my chain and drivetrain in top riding condition in the NW winter.

I've used other brands and by far Muc-off makes cleaning my chain and drivetrain even easier. Living in the NW and riding thru winter our gear takes a beating, keeping my bike and drive train clean makes wintertime riding way more fun. Added bonus it smells nice too !!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/8/2018
by Harry
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent and effective cleaner!

The cleaner has a bit of thickness and it adheres to the drive train properly. This helps in effective dirt and grime removal. I've used a few different types of cleaner but this is by far the best.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/18/2018
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Los Angeles
Overall Rating
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
It Works!

Quality product but that sprayer??? The WORST!!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 10

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]