FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
MonkeyLectric M210 Monkey Light

MonkeyLectricM210 Monkey Light(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(89%)
(11%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 5/29/2013
by Dave G. (BikeTiresDirect.com Staff)
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Flashy, bright and AWESOME

This device not only sheds light sideways (which can be important when front and rear lights typically do not) but it also illuminates the road around the wheels which definitely increases visibility. But the best part is the multiple color and design combinations...rainbow skulls being my favorite. With a rather short installation time (about 10 minutes) and easy operation this item is not to be missed!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/25/2015
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
love this light! bright! fun! high visibility! batteries have lasted longer than expected

i use this for commuting in the dark and wet mornings and evenings in seattle. along with front headlight and rear tail light. this gives another level of visibility. well designed. use the zip ties to snug it up. no problems at all. lots of fun flashing and steady color combination options.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/19/2013
by Karl Y
Cycling Enthusiast
Portlandia
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
You can't miss me now.

I commute to work about 450 miles a month. In the early morning I drive through town. Cars give me more space and seem much more likely to notice me especially from the side. The patterns are cute, but for me being seen was the object and I haven't seen anything else out there that does a better job at that. I bought my first one off of Amazon, liked it so much I got another from Bike Tires direct for a good deal.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/7/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
55416
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great idea and safety minded.

BY THE WAY, I RETURNED THIS ITEM TO GET THE BIGGER ONE.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/22/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
Bought for a friend and they love them!

Bought for a friend, her husband and their son...and they all love them on their bikes- which they use every week while living at the beach in SoCal!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/24/2013
by Flatland Rider
Casual Cyclist
Ohio
Overall Rating
Nice product, simple to install

Very happy with this purchase. Had it installed in about 20 minutes with no problems. Works as advertised and seems to be very well made. I will be buying the M232 when they get back in stock.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/12/2013
by ERN_PDX
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
Really fun lights!

I bought these for my partner for his birthday, and he loves them! They're relatively easy to install, but not so much that they're easy to rip off. They come with good instructions for installation. The lights are really bright with distinct patterns. While we bought them primarily for fun, there's no doubt it increases visibility & safety at night. I don't think there's anything else like it on the market. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/16/2012
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Awesome product!

I have put these on two bikes. Easy install. I recommend a vise grip to break the security strap. They are bright and make the bikes more visible.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/9/2012
by jormie
Cycling Enthusiast
oaklandbay area
Overall Rating
very cool!

this does it all, just like it says! may be a little pricey, but compared to other light'em up novelties at least this one is more on the robust side. it certainly does light up your wheels in the dark and the cool factor just adds to it's functionality. I suggest buying front and rear but like I said, a little on the pricey side so most will probably only buy one wheel at a time!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.