Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Michelin Wild RunR 26 Inch Tire

MichelinWild Run'R 26 Inch Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(57 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(41)
(14)
(0)
(0)
(2)
(72%)
(25%)
(0%)
(0%)
(4%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 10/4/2017
by bullettooth81
Garden City, KS
Overall Rating
Awrsome ride

Ive converted an older mountain bike to a bike trail family bike that I pull a trailer with. These tires intrigued me so i thought I'd give them a try. Only have about 100 milea on them but love the ride quality and speed vs a mountain bike or commuter tire! Would buy again as they seem to wear and feel as good as the Michelins i run on my road bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/28/2017
by mojoracer
Daily Commuter
Cleveland, OH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
These are great commuter tires.

I put these tires on an older Specialized Stump Jumper that I use for commuting. They run well and are very quiet but most importantly, they have improved my commute time significantly. The high pressure (87 psi) and low rolling resistance make them perfect for city commuting.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/7/2017
by Anonymous
Des Moines
Overall Rating
Added speed and efficiency

Love these. Upgraded from 2.5 hybrids and gained speed and efficiency and great traction wet or dry.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/1/2017
by msage6
Daily Commuter
Baton Rouge, LA, 70810
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
I love these tires. They are put on my oldest bike and least expensive but most ridden. Probably log 50-75 miles a week on them..

I use these on a training bike of mine. I have them on my TREK 6500. Old as mud but love the ride. Thinking of putting them on my Santa Cruz

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/4/2013
by neil massey
Casual Cyclist
seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
I like michelin, I likke being on 6 bars, .... fantastic

I like a smooth tire, less rolling resistance, I like 6 bars, less effort required to get up an hill. fantastic, there are a lot of hills in Seattle

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/7/2013
by bigdogbythebay
Casual Cyclist
San Francisco
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Gret tire , freat value and well made!

These tires are used for strictley city riding and they are very comfortable, relaible and low maintenance. I have bought several pairs for my bikes. Highly recommend and a tremendous value. The best tire ever was the Continental Touring model made in Germany with the maroon colored sidewalls. I would kill for those!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/7/2013
by old fat guy
Cycling Enthusiast
palm beach county, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Trying something different

I have been putting between eight and fifteen miles daily on my mountain bike and decided to try a road type tire when the time came. I found these on sale and being cheap, I decided to try them. I couldn't be happier with my choice. The resistance is way down and the speed way up from the traditional tires I had been using. They also seem to wear very well. I am approaching three hundred miles on them and the casting seam in the center of the tire is still visible. I ride on multi use pathways and roads and as yet have had no flats. I will buy them again when they finally wear out.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/5/2013
by mind salsa
Cycling Enthusiast
seattle, wa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Low rolling resistance tire

Put these on a MTB-frame urban bike i put together. Very low rolling resistance, makes hills seem easier. Gotta be real careful on the pressure though, I was running 45psi (seems reasonable???) but was getting tons of pinch flats on moderate speed curb hops. Not acceptable in an urban bike. Running higher now which translates to a rougher ride on broken seattle pavement but so far no flats.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/24/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great tire, fast roller and more durable then expected.

I bought these and installed them on my Trek mountain bike, it turned it into a rocket! Very smooth riding setup that is proving to be very durable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/8/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Marshall, MN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Slick fast tire.

I use the tires to buzz around town. Seem durable and grip well for a tire that doesn't have grooves.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/4/2013
by Adamwayne
Casual Cyclist
Louisville, KY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Really like these tires

Got these for my mountain bike mainly to use on a training stand. Very quiet and smooth. Would also use these for non trail riding.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/4/2013
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
great tires

great tires

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/3/2013
by Peter
Cycling Enthusiast
Queens, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Most reasonable price for a very fast tire.

Ride remains like you're on a mountain bike, comfortable that is. But these tires made my Trek 8000 mountain bike accelerate almost as fast as my Specialized Roubai and can maintain 20 mph easily (replaced 9 speed cassette to 11-26). Changing front ring gears to say 30-38-48 would make this bike perform as well as road bikes. I ride 20-30 miles 5X a week and these tires are just a revaluation. I would like to try the 1.1 inch width Wild Run'R Tire. Probably even a faster tire but a bit more expensive. These are the greatest all around.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/27/2013
by Seve
Cycling Enthusiast
Twin Cities Minnesota
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Even later than you think

These tires are fast fast fast and it should also be noted that they are tubeless ready t

his can be found on the Michigan website. I use stans no tubes and the tires were the easiest tubeless ready tires I have used

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/25/2013
by BendBill
Cycling Enthusiast
Bend, Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great road tire for your mountain bike!

Wanted to use an older mountain bike as a winter trainer on the road. Chose these tires and couldn't be happier. Running at 80 psi the rolling resistance is low and the ride is very smooth and quiet. Highly recommend for your 26 inch wheels.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/24/2012
by benelliboy
Cycling Enthusiast
Fresno,Ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Michelin Wild Run'R Tire

These tires have totally met all my expectations. They have been very puncture resistant. At first I thought they were really too thin and lite. They are really fast, I mean fast. These tires were easy to install. Both tires I purchased were made true and straight, no wobble. I have 200 miles on them so far. I have accidentally ran over shards of glass and sharp rock and yet to have any problems. My overall speeds went up enough that I purchased a new cassette with lower gears and now travel 5mph faster at cruising speed than original mountain bike tires. Cannot beat the sale price. Very Happy so far, many more miles will tell more me about reliability.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/10/2012
by Gerald P.
Casual Cyclist
Utah
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Amazing tires for Mountain bikes.

These tires are amazing when you ride your mountain bike on paved roads. I don't bother with my road bike anymore because the mountain bike with the Michelin Wild Run'R tires is more comfortable to ride and the rolling resistance on pave roads seems about the same. I was worried on dirt trails that the no-tread tires may slip on gravel, but they don't. I am a believer.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/16/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
SF
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great, fast and no complaint so far

Saw the review, looks good and tried them for a month now. Works great and fast. Love them

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/3/2012
by Rocky
Cycling Enthusiast
Van Nuys, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good tire for the money.

Great tire for the street. My mountain bike was faster, easy to steer, and smoother. Stop wasting away your good mountain bike tires when you can have it all for very little money.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/4/2012
by danec99
Cycling Enthusiast
Walnut Creek, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great!

Nice tire. Was running Tom Slicks but this are pure slicks. Easy to mount and inexpensive. Will buy more.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 08

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]