FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Michelin Transworld Sprint Tire

MichelinTransworld Sprint Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(4)
(3)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(50%)
(38%)
(0%)
(13%)
(0%)
Reviewed 8/27/2015
by nt bike
Cycling Enthusiast
Tx
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A

Excellent tire for riding from asphalt to the crushed limestone base trail where durability is key. The narrow width helps riding the hard surface like a road tire would.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/12/2015
by Anonymous
N Central Tx
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Gravel grinder good on the road too

Mounted on 29er rim works well on pavement prior to crushed limestone surface trail priced on the cheap but rides like a winner.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/12/2013
by OFSDeming
Cycling Enthusiast
Whatcom County, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great for mixed terrain.

On my single-speed commuter, work great for winter riding in Pac. NW where we have variable road conditions. A bit heavy but great for the budget.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/8/2012
by Guy who loves Bike Tires Direct
Cycling Enthusiast
PDX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Wouldn't buy again

This is not a long lasting tire at all. It is not puncture resistant at all. I am not using them any longer. Move up to a better tire. I found that I went through so many tubes in the 6 month span that I used them, that it didn't pay to go cheap.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/1/2012
by Non-stop PDX biker
Cycling Enthusiast
PDX Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Good winter tire

Pros Runs true to size, Easy to mount, Reflective sidewall available.

Cons Doesn't work well with fenders due to lugs hitting fender rods, Reflective stripe is wobbly, Not too flat resistant.

I bought a pair of these tires thinking to mount them on my commuter bike. I had lots of trouble with fender clearance. When I finally got them working I was fairly pleased with them, as they aren't slow feeling, and I can mount and dismount without tools. Then after only 800 miles, I got my first flat. Glass had no problem penetrating the casing. I can still use the tire, so I will keep it on the bike. The fact that the tire could be dismounted with no tools meant the tire was off the rim in seconds, and I was back on the road quickly.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/30/2010
by Milwaukee-Mark
Cycling Enthusiast
Milwaukee, WI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
30 of 30 customers found this review helpful.
Great snow tires!

After a frustrating first Winter of bicycle commuting '06-'07 I began using these as my snow tires and they work great. I like the design since they will primarily roll on the smaller, smoother tread when on bare pavement but the large side tread comes into play when there's any snow on the ground. Nothing but studs work on ice, of course, but these are very stable in snow. I've used these now same tires, in fact for three Winters.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/29/2012
by mseitter
Casual Cyclist
Phoenix, AZ
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
The Perfect Tire for Both Phoenix' Rough City Streets and the Harsh Desert Environment

I commute almost 9 miles to downtown Phoenix. Finding a smooth, safe route is challenging but the unique tread pattern on my Michelin Transworld Sprint Tires gives me the security and peace of mind I need no matter how bad the road conditions are. I frequently encounter potholes, cracks, uneven pavement, unexpected patches of gravel, broken glass, not to mention goat-head thorns. I haven't been able to avoid all of these hazards, but when you look close at my tires it looks like I've only been on new, perfect pavement. Makes me look like a pro! When I ride on a nice surface these tires roll real easy, too. I've only ridden on the City's vast system of desert trails a few times, but so far I'm finding that the side mountain bike treads hold their ground. I would never try to take corners in loose sand and gravel with a pure street tire. These Michelin Transworlds truly live up to their name and give you the best of both worlds. I'll write back again if I find something I don't like. Even the price was amazing, and if the price doubled, I'd buy them again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/6/2012
by Robert
Casual Cyclist
Waite Park, MN
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
I love my new Michelin tires

The Michelin tires are everything I expected and more, plus being a very nice looking tire. My friends were quite impressed to see Michelins on my bicycle. I am so satisfied with the quality and value of the Michelin Transworld Sprint Tire,

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.