FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Michelin Protek Cross 26 Inch Tire

MichelinProtek Cross 26 Inch Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(15 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(6)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(53%)
(40%)
(7%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 8/6/2018
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
boston, ma
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nice smooth ride

Replace knobby tires on wife's Mtn Bike. These tires are pretty substantial but offer a really nice smooth ride. I got the 1.85 version so they almost look like Cruiser tires. The reflective sidewalls are a nice touch. Overall very happy with the purchase

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/6/2018
by SPRacer
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent Street Tires without the worry of punctures!

I mostly used this tire for City riding and average 15 mile daily. I have only had these tires for a few months and always have had a smooth & fast ride. So far I have not found anything that I dislike about these tires!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/6/2018
by AVROE
Casual Cyclist
Vermont, New England.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Michelins just as good on a bike as an automobile.

I use these Michelins on a Fuji bike. I like everything about them. These Michelin bike tires are far superior to other brand tires just like Michelin & Nokian automotive tires are to other brand automotive tires. I ride primarily on resurrected rail trails and these are great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/11/2018
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
palo alto
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
strong multipurpose tire

Seems like a very good tire both for paved and unpaved surfaces, but be aware that 1.6 refers to the width of the tire. The tire is 2.1 high making for clearance problems on some bikes (including the one I intended to use it on.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/11/2018
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
palo alto
Value Rating
Overall Rating
strong multipurpose tire

Seems like a very good tire both for paved and unpaved surfaces, but be aware that 1.6 refers to the width of the tire. The tire is 2.1 high making for clearance problems on some bikes (including the one I intended to use it on.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/17/2018
by Bruce Martin
Cycling Enthusiast
Corvallis, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Pretty good tire but not totally puncture proof

A good looking, smooth rolling tire.

I mounted a pair on my Cruzbike T50 and withing the 1st block I had a flat.

A tiny glass shard had gotten through.

Since then I have put appx. 400 miles on them on not another puncture.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/1/2018
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Philadelphia Suburbs
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Tire for Both Pavement and Off-Road

My bicycle is a few years old, so I was somewhat limited in my new tire choices, however, these tires are proving to be just right. They roll smoothly on the pavement and hold up really well on off-road terrain. I ride across rocky dirt paths as well as roads and sidewalks. I'm very happy with this set!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/30/2018
by Anonymous
wisconsin
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Bought these for a mtn bike I am turning into a commuter.

Great tires! So far have ridden in spring snowslush, rain and gravel. Would ride them anywhere.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/14/2017
by Nezzy
North Carolina
Overall Rating
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Dgneizmikgmail

I was looking for tires to replace the tires i wore out on my Trek 4300, and these tires are fantastic. Extremely free rolling on pavement and amazing off road,where I ride this bike most. Couldn't be happier!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/23/2017
by Mike,65age
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver Wash.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent rolling hi-Pressure tire for Mtbs,Hybrids,Road.Smooth and grippy,rain or sun.

I repair a lot of Bikes run a small repair shop.Ive changed peoples views on these smooth rolling,nice riding,go anywhere tires w flat protection.The Very Visable reflective stripe lights up at night over 200ft away.Safety in rain,dry,snow traction.Best buy on Fast rolling replacement tires that may Surprise you.Mtbs will fly over off-road knobbies.Hybrid,comfort bikes will be in fact more Comfortable all around.Best tire Ive found here for Up-Grading most stock tires.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/5/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Atwater, Ohio
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Nice looking and nice riding tire for backroads and hills,

Use the tires on backroads that are very poorly maintained and also quite hilly. Relatively smooth ride in spite of the road conditions. The tires are on an older Trek 820.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/28/2017
by Rich
SF Bay Area
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Great deal and great tire

I've put about 100 miles on these commuting to work on a paved trail. Smooth and quiet, just what i needed...and they roll much better than knobbies!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/29/2017
by Mikey
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver Wash.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Great replacement tires for commuters.Bright reflectivenight and easy to finger on.Tightfit rims well.

Very smooth rolling. Bright Reflective sidewalls .Road Protection built. Lots of tread,go anywhere confidence. I repair lots of bikes and steer my customers towards these for lasting easy to mount replacements on their MTBs. Hybrids,commuters. Dont cost a lot Superior ride brand.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/18/2017
by Mikeys Bykes
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver Wash.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Great replacement tires for commuters.Bright reflective and easy to finger on.Tight-fit rims well. Run 2mm larger.

Puncture protection, smooth and pretty fast aired up.Reflective stripe is bright easy to see 200ft. Fit rims and hand/finger on quite well.These run larger w/calipers by 1.5 to 1.8 - watch your frame width. Ride is smooth and quite an Improvement without spending a lot more.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/1/2017
by Damian
Portland, Oregon
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Cracks

Purchased and installed them in March 2017. The rear tire's sidewall has many cracks. Hard to say how long they have been there. Front tire is fine. I have not allowed them to deflate. Need to get another set of tires not sure if I will choose this type again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.