Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Michelin Protek 700c Tire

MichelinProtek 700c Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(101 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(63)
(28)
(5)
(2)
(3)
(62%)
(28%)
(5%)
(2%)
(3%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 10/18/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Well built tire, affordably priced

Good replacement for stock tires that usually come with the bike. Extra layer of protection that helps to avoid flats. Note - this tire is a bit wider that the usual expected tire size. Not a drawback, but an observation.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/15/2021
by Mj
Cycling Enthusiast
Orange County, ca.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Rolls nice

Grips well. I like tires where I can feel the road. This one delivers on that. Semi quiet. Good deal !

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/1/2021
by Anonymous
Richmond VA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good tirea

Great tires, rides good and no noises easy to install . Price was great

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/2/2021
by Anonymous
Richmond VA
Overall Rating
Good tirea

Great tires, rides good and no noises easy to install . Price was great

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/28/2020
by PDXrider
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Decent Road tire

So far, so good. I got this for my steel commuter. I'm rocking 700x35 and I ride ~16 miles a day and got them about 4 months ago...no flats so far. I haven't ridden much in wet conditions yet. I'm curious about how they'll perform this Portland winter. We shall see.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/22/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
great tires

I like the tires. They ride very well and as an added bonus, they even have a reflective sidewall strip for those late evening rides.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/23/2020
by Bubbamdm
Casual Cyclist
Southern Indiana
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great value

Being I have used Michelin City tires on my Mountain Bike that I put some 700 plus miles to date with excellent results. That is no punctures. I decided to change my tires on my road bike to these tires going from 700x28 to 700x32, thus allowing me to enjoy more bike paths that often have gavel or dirt based roadways with the peace of mind. Only con I have is the overall diameter of these tires was much large than I accounted for, being I have rubbing my brake levers issues on my front wheel thus having to take care that I install it so to avoid the rubbing.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/26/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Tires

Just what I needed to feel safe and secure on my city streets. Put them on a Cannondale Quick.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/20/2020
Daily Commuter
pacific grove, ca. 93950
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Sturdy long lasting tire which provides smooth ride and reasonable price.

Put these tires on my cross bike. I no longer compete but use the bike for casual surface street rides.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/8/2020
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Chicago Area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Smooth but slippery in light sand

Purchased one of these to replace a front hybrid tire with severely cracked tread. The new tire seemed smooth and quick. However, on a few occasions I nearly wiped out on some small patches sand in the road at low speeds, when turn slightly. So I am moving this tire to the rear.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/6/2020
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Difficult to put on, difficult to seat correctly

It was a struggle to get the tire on and had a very hard time getting the tire to seat correctly. I have not had this problem with other tires on the same rim.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/9/2020
by Chris DeRosa
North West Pennsylvania
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Do it most tire

Went with Protec 38 mm 700c but sidewall stated it was rated 40mm. Not sure why some manufacturers ocassionaly do this, but caused no clearance issues on my Sirrus Elite Carbon. This Protec 3840 tire is a replacement for the factory 30mm. A nice improvement on tar & chip, light graveldirt and rougher streets. They give up a little speed to the previous Specilized 30 Espoir but not a lot. I like this tire and the size is a good match for my fitness and city adventure riding style.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/19/2020
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Value Rating
Overall Rating
love the tires, shipping was quick and easy!

installed the tires on an old bike i started using and it works great!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/22/2020
by Anonymous
nc
Overall Rating
So far been a great tire

Seems to run smooth on the road

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/22/2020
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Nashville, TN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent tire very satisfied with the purchase.

No issues it was as expected.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/12/2020
by Romeo C.
Mays Landing NJ
Overall Rating
Mays Landing

Excellent quality and reasonably cheap at its price.Product was prepared and packaged well. Delivery was prompt.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/17/2020
by Oleg
Houston area
Overall Rating
Nice product

I purchased two tires a month ago. No problem so far. There is a great safety feature, luminescent lines on both sides.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/10/2017
by Chris
Daily Commuter
Nashville
Value Rating
Overall Rating
17 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Great commuting tire...

I've had these tires on my daily commuter for the last 5 weeks and I love them. They roads here in Nashville are garbage and these tires have held up to the daily punishment of them. They're solid in the wet and don't kick up too much of a rooster tail. I would definitely buy these again, and will when they wear out.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/29/2019
by Anonymous
portland
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great tire at a great price

I wanted to make my mountain bike more road based for commuting and these tires did the trick. The original tires had 2.2-2.0 tires on them and the rims worked well with the 40mm I purchased.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/14/2017
by A4Awesome
Daily Commuter
Value Rating
Overall Rating
14 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Overall Good Value, but Early Death

Been running the 38mm tires for 19 months, it has made a world of difference compared to the OEM set! After about 800 miles of mostly pavement with some gravel, not even 1 puncture or even a flat! The tires have stayed on the rims since I first put them on. However, recently (800 miles) they have developed a bulge with torn threads on the sidewall which will surely blow out soon. Was hoping for a longer lifespan, but they were great while they lasted.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 37

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]