Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Michelin Power Road TS TLR Tire

MichelinPower Road TS TLR Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(10)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(91%)
(9%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 3/8/2021
by William B
Cycling Enthusiast
North Central North Carolina
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good Tire

Using them for a year, used 3 so far. Performance consistent. Very good wear, between 3,500-4,000 on the rear. Rotate front to rear. At 80 psi, grip well and roll easily with some cushioning. Relatively easy to mount on Mavic Rims. Some cracking near end of service life between the tread and casing transition but performance not effected. I see this with every brand clincher I've used. No punctures or failures that can be attributed to tire design. I'll continue to use this season.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/23/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Nor Cal
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great tire, rolls fast and smooth.

Bought these to replace a Conti 5000TL set that had a hole too big to seal. These are much easier to mount up tubeless but what isn't easier than Continentals. The Michelins feel more supple from a non-scientific viewpoint. They seem to roll very fast. Too early to report on how fast they will wear.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/6/2020
by cycle17
Cycling Enthusiast
Tucson, AZ 85741, USA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A win for Michelin!

We have these in 700x28c on both mine and my wife's bikes. She has a tubeless setup and loves the grip and comfort of the ride. The tire inspires confidence and wear is good in our experience on roads and Paved MUP routes. No flats this year on either bike. Running the lower pressures with tubeless also makes these tires "cushy" over bumps and rough sections according to my wife. We will continue to buy this tire going forward.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/11/2021
by Bike Utah
Cycling Enthusiast
Salt Lake CIty
Value Rating
Overall Rating
For three months I tried those German tires, so glad to be back to Michelin, good-bye sketchy hello grip.

I decide to go tubeless and bought new wheels. Everyone was talking up the new version of the German brand of tires, so I decided to try them. They were horrible. I could not take high speed corners without feeling like the bike was going to slide away. I finally decided to go back to Michelin and try the new Power line. What a difference!! I will never leave Michelin again!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/21/2021
by Alton
Cycling Enthusiast
Nor Cal
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Smooth and fast

Set the 32s up tubeless. Feel very smooth and fast after 5 rides. Ride softer than the Conti GP 5000 TL. Much easier to mount for sure!!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/7/2021
by Hal
Cycling Enthusiast
Georgia
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Mounted easy, holds air tubeless mount, and grips the road.

Mounted easy to Mavic UST wheels and inflated tubeless with just floor pump. Holds air like a tube type tire. Sticks to the road in corners. Very pleased with the performance so far.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/26/2020
by pre_n_postdotcom
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Finally a Michelin Tubeless road tire!

Having been in the bicycle business and a lifelong cyclist, and having used every brand of tire available, I prefer Michelin tires above all others. I love the feedback and grip of their tires, and ease of installation. I use this tire on my race bike and even occasional sections of gravel & dirt, and have had no issues whatsoever set up tubeless on ENVE wheels. Love them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/24/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
North Carolina
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good Tubelss Tire

Have about 1000mi on front wheel, to date. Will rotate to rear when current tire (Yksion) wears out. Tire mounted well on a Mavic Kyserium Pro wheel. Pumped up easily with a hand pump. I like this tire, rolls well good traction. I expect good service based on previous history with Michelin Pro's series 2-4.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/30/2020
by Neil Burt
Indiana
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good tire.

This is all my LBS had 3 weeks ago, in a clincher. I had the lighter power tire before, but this is typical top of the line Michelin quality and more puncture resistant, very grippy, even on questionable pavement.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/30/2020
by Steve F.
Saugus, MA
Overall Rating
Cushy ride

These might be the most comfortable tires I�ve ridden to date, I really like the way they eliminate road buzz but still offer plenty of feedback. They feel pretty fast as well, I ran them close to the max pressure (80/85 front/rear) and they never felt like they were holding me back. These mount fairly easily (not as easily as Zipp RT25s), and the beads stay locked in when deflated on my Easton wheels. I give them 4 stars because they lack an anti puncture belt and I did get a flat after about 400 miles, they also inflate larger than the listed size so if someone was looking for an aero benefit they would need very wide rims.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/10/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
calif
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great tire

great tire very sticky and fast

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 42

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 503-342-9985 | [email protected]