Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Michelin Power Road TLR Tire

MichelinPower Road TLR Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(21 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(18)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(86%)
(14%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by DrJoe

Reviewed 5/1/2023
by DrJoe
Cycling Enthusiast
New Jersey
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect combination of supple and durable

I've been riding this one for a couple months now, and I really like it. Hits the sweet spot between durability and a smooth supple ride quality. The bead seals up tight on my HED Ardennes 21 mm rims. I was an early adopter of road tubeless and have tried many brands and models of TLRs. Some roll great but don't last on the rougher roads where I ride. Others are beefy and tough, but don't have a good ride feel. This one perfectly balances both aspects. Well played, Michelin.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Terry M

Reviewed 2/3/2022
by Terry M
Cycling Enthusiast
Clewiston Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Good tire life and performance

Michelin tires have lasted longer than any of the 2 different tires I have tried( Bontrager R2 1700 Miles, Bontrager R3 1500 miles, ) , Have 2100 miles and still not worn out, though they are getting close. Same roads and weather conditions, Southern Florida almost constant weather. This is my first tubeless tire setup, don't know if that has any affect on tire life, but I do like the lower air pressure in that it seems to reduce numb hands and the softer ride is nice on the saddle feel. Tire seems to perform about the same as the other tires , secure corners, good braking. I try to ride 100 miles per week and my weight is 225# I ride a 2020 Trek Domane SL6 with a tire size of 700 x 32 and air pressure of 65-70 PSI

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by William B

Reviewed 3/8/2021
by William B
Cycling Enthusiast
North Central North Carolina
Value Rating
Overall Rating
14 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Good Tire

Using them for a year, used 3 so far. Performance consistent. Very good wear, between 3,500-4,000 on the rear. Rotate front to rear. At 80 psi, grip well and roll easily with some cushioning. Relatively easy to mount on Mavic Rims. Some cracking near end of service life between the tread and casing transition but performance not effected. I see this with every brand clincher I've used. No punctures or failures that can be attributed to tire design. I'll continue to use this season.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by cycle17

Reviewed 10/6/2020
by cycle17
Cycling Enthusiast
Tucson, AZ 85741, USA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
A win for Michelin!

We have these in 700x28c on both mine and my wife's bikes. She has a tubeless setup and loves the grip and comfort of the ride. The tire inspires confidence and wear is good in our experience on roads and Paved MUP routes. No flats this year on either bike. Running the lower pressures with tubeless also makes these tires "cushy" over bumps and rough sections according to my wife. We will continue to buy this tire going forward.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by TM

Reviewed 9/26/2022
by TM
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
So far, so good

I mounted up on of these on the rear of my Teammachine, replacing a Vittoria. These mounted up tubeless without drama using just a track pump. They feel more comfortable/supple and and seem to roll well. Not as nice as Schwalbe Pro Ones, but those things are incredibly fragile. I only have a few hundred miles on them, but they seem to be wearing well on our awful MA roads. I like them enough that I bought another pair for my other wheels.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/31/2022
by Anonymous
West Texas
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Rolling well

Rode over 70 out of the gate with tubeless set up and no pressure loss. I can get the German ones on with a regular pump had to go to 140 on the dual chamber for this to seat so kinda messy. However rolling cornering and rough road performance may be better.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by TMBiker

Reviewed 10/29/2021
by TMBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Great tire

I've put about 700 miles on this set of tires and the wear has been good. First time setting up tubeless and it went smoothly using Orange Seal, the ride has been smooth and fast for me. Purchased a second set to have on hand in case of a cut or something un-repairable, so far so good.

They corner and brake well on my TREK Domane SL6.

Will buy again as they seem fairly resonable for a premium tire.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tmel

Reviewed 10/15/2021
by Tmel
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great tire

First experience with tubeless setup, mounting was fairly easy and seating rim went smooth with no issues.

Have ridden approx 500 miles with no issues, used 2 ounces of regular orange seal, so far trouble free.

Tires ride smooth and corner well at speed.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/30/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Fast rolling and grippy

I used to ride continental gp5000 but recently got hookless rims. These are awesome, I beat some of my old PRs riding with these. Great cornering grip too

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 5/4/2021
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Easy to Install

I have not tried this tires on the road yet but so far they have been easy to install. I use the Stan tubeless sealant and the tires have not lost pressure overnight. Wil update after I get a few hundred miles on them.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 2/23/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Nor Cal
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great tire, rolls fast and smooth.

Bought these to replace a Conti 5000TL set that had a hole too big to seal. These are much easier to mount up tubeless but what isn't easier than Continentals. The Michelins feel more supple from a non-scientific viewpoint. They seem to roll very fast. Too early to report on how fast they will wear.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bike Utah

Reviewed 1/11/2021
by Bike Utah
Cycling Enthusiast
Salt Lake CIty
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
For three months I tried those German tires, so glad to be back to Michelin, good-bye sketchy hello grip.

I decide to go tubeless and bought new wheels. Everyone was talking up the new version of the German brand of tires, so I decided to try them. They were horrible. I could not take high speed corners without feeling like the bike was going to slide away. I finally decided to go back to Michelin and try the new Power line. What a difference!! I will never leave Michelin again!!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by pre_n_postdotcom

Reviewed 9/26/2020
by pre_n_postdotcom
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Finally a Michelin Tubeless road tire!

Having been in the bicycle business and a lifelong cyclist, and having used every brand of tire available, I prefer Michelin tires above all others. I love the feedback and grip of their tires, and ease of installation. I use this tire on my race bike and even occasional sections of gravel & dirt, and have had no issues whatsoever set up tubeless on ENVE wheels. Love them.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/24/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
North Carolina
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good Tubelss Tire

Have about 1000mi on front wheel, to date. Will rotate to rear when current tire (Yksion) wears out. Tire mounted well on a Mavic Kyserium Pro wheel. Pumped up easily with a hand pump. I like this tire, rolls well good traction. I expect good service based on previous history with Michelin Pro's series 2-4.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 6/3/2022
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great smooth rolling tire

I have always preferred Michelin road tires for their durability and comfort. Im glad they now have tubeless tires

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Neil Burt

Reviewed 6/30/2020
by Neil Burt
Indiana
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Good tire.

This is all my LBS had 3 weeks ago, in a clincher. I had the lighter power tire before, but this is typical top of the line Michelin quality and more puncture resistant, very grippy, even on questionable pavement.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Alton

Reviewed 1/21/2021
by Alton
Cycling Enthusiast
Nor Cal
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Smooth and fast

Set the 32s up tubeless. Feel very smooth and fast after 5 rides. Ride softer than the Conti GP 5000 TL. Much easier to mount for sure!!!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Hal

Reviewed 1/7/2021
by Hal
Cycling Enthusiast
Georgia
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Mounted easy, holds air tubeless mount, and grips the road.

Mounted easy to Mavic UST wheels and inflated tubeless with just floor pump. Holds air like a tube type tire. Sticks to the road in corners. Very pleased with the performance so far.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Steve F.

Reviewed 10/30/2020
by Steve F.
Saugus, MA
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Cushy ride

These might be the most comfortable tires I�ve ridden to date, I really like the way they eliminate road buzz but still offer plenty of feedback. They feel pretty fast as well, I ran them close to the max pressure (80/85 front/rear) and they never felt like they were holding me back. These mount fairly easily (not as easily as Zipp RT25s), and the beads stay locked in when deflated on my Easton wheels. I give them 4 stars because they lack an anti puncture belt and I did get a flat after about 400 miles, they also inflate larger than the listed size so if someone was looking for an aero benefit they would need very wide rims.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by D. Walker

Reviewed 5/14/2021
by D. Walker
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Fast, Smooth, Easy Install

I now have two sets of 700 x 25 mounted on Enve 3.4 and 5.6 wheels. After the easiest tubeless tire installation I've had to date I went out and set several new PR's and added some KOM's to my list. The tires roll fast, hold air exceptionally well, are more confidence inspiring and are much more comfortable than the TL5000's the replaced. I am a convert to the Michelin Tubeless Tires!

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]