FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Michelin Power Endurance Tire

MichelinPower Endurance Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(22 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(15)
(3)
(3)
(1)
(0)
(68%)
(14%)
(14%)
(5%)
(0%)
Reviewed 6/18/2019
by USA1169
Cycling Enthusiast
Hood River, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
More supple sidewalls than the PRO4 it replaces

I was reluctant to change to different tire than the Pro4 when it was discontinued but I have found the Power Endurance to be a better tire. Specifically it seems to hold up as well to the sharp basalt chips we get where I ride, and the occasional short gravel segments to connect loops. The notable improvement is the sidewalls are far more supple than the old Pro4's which give these tires and even better ride quality and I suspect lower rolling resistance. Very happy with them. They also added a wear indicator in the form of a dimple molded slightly off centerline rolling surface which annoyed me at first but I have grown to appreciate it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/19/2018
by Ti Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Great rolling tires, but...

I've used 5 of these tires over the past couple years. My weight runs between 210-215 pounds, averaged 2,550 miles on two of them. Only 1,200 miles on one due to sidewall damage (rider error - hit a fist sized rock). Total miles for the last two is pending, the past 3-4 months I was getting flats on almost every ride, including multiple flats on a couple rides. Always found the cause, typically thorns or road debris. After flatting one mile from the finish of a recent big event ride, I'd reached the breaking point. I'm trying out a set of crocodilian-themed tires

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/19/2019
by Celeste
Portland, Oregon
Overall Rating
1 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Liked it's grip, and speed

These really exceed when climbing hills. They grip wet and dry pavement very well. However, there is someone or multiple someone's breaking glass all over town in the bike lanes. One night I couldn't avoid it because one of those super wide suv's was passing, and a these were no match for glass. Also, during the winter they dump gravel all over the bike lanes, and I feel way more comfortable in my other bike with the protek cross tires on it going over all that gravel. These were super tight and hard to get in, and now that I need to get it off, I need to get new tire levers as the ones I had won't fit.

On smooth rides without problem roads I think I would like these. But I didn't even make it av week without a flat on problem roads.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/17/2019
by Edge B.
Seattle
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Poor puncture resistance be for city commuting

Starting off with the good

Very supple and noticeably light! After 900 miles wear is fine (I commute with 15lb pannier & rack, and currently weigh 155lbs). These tires 'feel' fast perhaps due to the lightness.

Cons

Poor puncture resistance. I commute daily to downtown Seattle and 1 weekend adventure ride, apparently there is glass everywhere, which I never noticed with my previous tires. These tires averaged 3 flats per week. Later started spending 10 minutes before departing to pick off any particles (glass,thorns, etc) that may have attached to tire before leaving on next commute. This did not help, flats continued in different parts of tire (I was using patch kit, and no duplicates)

The tire did hold up well after glass cuts. The cut never spread widely, but remained just a bit small.

Perhaps the 'Endurance' is more for the tread life vs. ability to withstand punctures.

These are good fast tires, but too much time spent repairing flats to keep them on. Recommend if your commuteride is debris free, otherwise look elsewhere.

Thanks!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/3/2018
by Rick
SANTA CLARITA, Ca.
Overall Rating
Great tire.

I really like these tires. I heard others say they had problems with mounting them but that was not the case with mine. From the very first ride i was sold. I wouldn't hesitate buying these. The roll and feel is outstanding.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/24/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, ME
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Tire

Can't go wrong with the Michelin Endurance, rolls nice, pump them up to 8 bar. Go with the 25C or 28C.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/3/2018
by Jeff
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great tire and great price

Very quick delivery on these tires. They look great, easy to install. Only been on a couple rides so cant say much on longevity.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/17/2017
by Bobkolo
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Monica mountains
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Best endurance tire ever

Blows away the gator skin cement tires that are hard as rocks and made my back and neck ache. Michelins break in fast and out handle the competion especially on technical downhill joints. Awesome in heavy rain also.

Plus colors in 25mm that make both our carbon bikes stand out amongst the wankers in SoCal

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/5/2018
by Anonymous
upstate south carolina
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Third set

First rate ride , handling, I have had no punctures get 13 to 15 hundred miles before ware indicator says change. Very good tire.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/25/2018
by Makelele
los angeles
Overall Rating
Great tires!!!!

Love this tires, great performance!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/20/2018
by cappy
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
very hard to mount

very hard to mount,I also destroyed a tube mounting them .They are still holding air in my basement. I don't want to ride them , I am afraid of having a flat out on the road.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/22/2018
by cappy
Cycling Enthusiast
nw Ohio
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
finally on the road !

road riding some ruff Finally got the bike out of the basement ,rode 34 miles no flats Thank God ! tires felt very firm at 98 psi, I'll try a lb or 2 less next ride.

Thanks,

Cappy

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/19/2018
by Argon 18 Guy
Cycling Enthusiast
New Hope, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Best Tire for Fall

I purchased these for Fall and winter as they have a better puncture resistant makeup when compared to the Comp. So far they have great grip and very light weight with no punctures to date. The small amount of tread there is can be found on the sides of the tire and good for mixed road conditions. If you ride in the rain and snow I would look for their next model that has more tread and designed for these conditions.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/13/2018
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Very fast tires

Michelin has certainly improved this tire, I use them for bike commuting and even in the rain they grip great!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/17/2018
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great tire

I love Michelin tires and have found the endurance Pro to be a great value in performance and wear

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/15/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Des Moines Iowa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Very good tires

Recreational.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/31/2017
by Jason W
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
A good tire but Incredibly hard to get on an Enve 3.4 rim

With 100 miles on these tires, there is no sign of wear. The downside is that I would not want to change a tube on the side of the road. Installing them at home, I pinched two tubes and resorted to using Schwalbe Easy Fit to get them on. Even then, I had to stretch the last part on with a tire lever. I lost the Schwalbe One's I replaced to a rock strike on the sidewall. These tires have a very similar road feel and, hopefully, better durability.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/10/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Plano Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Better ride than earler tire

Better ride than earler tire - like 87 PSI

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/24/2018
by Zrider
Cycling Enthusiast
New Ulm, MN
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
The Michelin Power Endurance lives up to it's name.

These tires are on my road bike. I like the durability of the tire. I ride on the shoulder of many county roads in my area. Most of them have quite a bit of gravels and debris. Plus, the tire hold air for longer periods much longer than other brands.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/29/2018
by Nan
Cycling Enthusiast
Kansas City Metro
Overall Rating
In 15 years and nearly 60,000 miles of year-round road cycling, I have exclusively used Michelin tires!

Fast yet resilient and they are easy for me to change - even with the 23 mm size. I love the blue color as it matches my Cervelo's color scheme perfectly!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.