Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Michelin Country AT 26 Inch Tire

MichelinCountry AT 26 Inch Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(5)
(5)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(45%)
(45%)
(0%)
(0%)
(9%)
Reviewed 9/7/2021
by Anonymous
Kansas City
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent Value

I bought these for a recent trip to the Upper Peninsula. So far I am very pleased with them. They seem quite well made, good grip, and all at an excellent value. I would certainly but them again when the time comes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/18/2019
by Italcyclist
Daily Commuter
Fort Worth Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
A nice tire that is easy to install.n

After sitting in my garage for nearly two years (MTB as well) I decided to give these tires another try. Sure glad I did.

I removed a set of 2.44 Continental Mountain King tires, and installed these aforementioned tires. The main reason I removed the Contis from my Giant Yukon hardtail is that they were too wide. Made a funny clicking noise. I just didn't like that sound, made my 2006 MTB sound older than it is.

When I install them I rode around my neighborhood and discovered the angel food cake lightness of the Michelin Country AT 26 tire.

I much prefer the Michelins to the uber heavyweight Conti tires.

Can't wait to hit the trails with these tires.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/3/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Olympic Peninsula
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 25 customers found this review helpful.
The tires don't fit.

I was unable to use these tires on my Diamondback solid frame mountain bike. The outer line of knobs rubs on both sides.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/4/2020
by Rabbit
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great inexpensive option for kicking around town or in the mountains.

Seem to be holding up and you can't beat the price. Used for riding around town a little but mostly the gravel and sandy mountains near Las Vegas. They are a great all around tire.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/28/2016
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern OK
Value Rating
Overall Rating
9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent off-road performance.

I love these tires off road. They work well on a variety of terrains, even muddy. I have no complaints about their off-road performance. However, on pavement or very hard surfaces they have a lot of rolling resistance and don't handle well. If all you do is ride off road then you will love these tires.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/7/2015
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
great tires

The tires work great and are light ... does well on floor grip

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/13/2019
by Jon
Cycling Enthusiast
Albany, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
I love these for trailclimbing

I bought one of these 2 years ago. I finally was able to find a couple more. If I ever upgrade my bike to a 29er I will be bummed if I cant find these for it. I just bought 2 more. They dont appear to have as deep of a tread as the one from a few years ago but they have a nice, aggressive tread for off-roading.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/25/2013
by JAM
Cycling Enthusiast
South Central Pa.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
This solved my blown out tire problem

I used this tire to replace my blown tire. Works well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/24/2012
by Shavingsflyer314
Cycling Enthusiast
Lamy, New Mexico
Value Rating
Overall Rating
11 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Michelin all terrain performance and fun at an affordable price.

I am, by nature, a road cyclist so I bought these tires to go on a used hard tail mountain bike that I ride in the yard and field. My dog, a German Shepherd girl, chases me and gets a good running workout. The tires work well for what I am using them for. I am cycling through grass, on horse trails, and around the house on hard pan clay. I wish the tire casings were a bit heavier though because where we live there are lots of cacti growing. For general purpose on a mountain bike, these Michelin bicycle tires fufill their job nicely.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/13/2011
by toma2011
Competitive Racer
WNY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
best 29er tire ever

Love the tire in every way, great ride once you find the right tire pressure, and great braking for a 29er and also great forward traction. No trouble with flats running about 25's n both ends. Kudos to Michelin, best mountain bike tire ever!!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/8/2022
by wvmtb
Cycling Enthusiast
eastern wv
Overall Rating
country at 26

Really good tire for price. Will test out west(moab,ect. ) in oct. Will update.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 07

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]