Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Michelin C4 Airstop 26" Tube

MichelinC4 Airstop 26" Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(23 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(16)
(5)
(0)
(1)
(1)
(70%)
(22%)
(0%)
(4%)
(4%)
Reviewed 3/22/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Good except the hole

These look and feel like good tubes. One of two had a hole new out of package. The good one is definitely better than the locally available tubes from big box stores. Would likely buy again, try again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/12/2021
by shwurr
Cycling Enthusiast
Orange Co., CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Holds air as neede.

Does the job.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/1/2021
by Pat G
Casual Cyclist
New York
Value Rating
Overall Rating
reliable and great brand

I am always looking for a serious brand recognized for its quality and reliability. this is the perfect product for what i am looking for in a tube: i dont want to think or worry about it ever.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/17/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
GA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent Tube!

I was really struggling to find a tube for my bike because of shortages resulting from COVID-19. I found these tubes for a great price and they have helped me be able to keep riding (and keep my sanity!),

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/6/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Louisiana
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Surprised by its quality and long life

I have always been a continental person but I started using Michelin and was very surprised and satisfied with its weight and durability and overall quality.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/6/2018
by AVROE
Casual Cyclist
Vermont, New England
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Michelin Airstop-The greatest, thanks so much fast shipping.

I use it on a Fuji and I like every thing about it as it keeps air in my Michelins without having to adjust it every time you want to ride. Just get on and go.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/7/2014
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Wisconsin
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Just fine

It is a little big on 1.5 in tires, which was expected. No flats, no complaints.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/3/2014
by quecooking
Casual Cyclist
Bronx, New York
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent

Strong and ease to use

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/15/2017
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Great and Easy Tubes to Use

Had these for a couple of months now, replaced my old tubes with these when I got some new tires. Easy to fit, love the Presta valves. Got 3 so I can keep a spare on the bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/6/2017
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Richmond, VA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Does the job, good value.

Good value, installed and riding.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/8/2013
by Andrew
Cycling Enthusiast
Park Cit,y UT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Great Tubes

I've always found Michelin tubes to be great quality (made in France) and they were less money at Bikes Tires Direct than cheap made in Taiwan tubes at REI.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/28/2013
by MB
Cycling Enthusiast
Louisiana
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Great Tube !!

Paired these up with the Kenda K847 Kross Plus. 26x1.95. Works great !!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/1/2013
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Splendid so far!

Work great so far, I am going on two months of street/trail riding!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/5/2013
by Von
Casual Cyclist
South Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Holds pressure very well.

It's an innertube. If it hols air pressuer, and it does, what more can you expect.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/20/2013
by cmrtn7
Casual Cyclist
NW PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Does the job.

No Leaks so far!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/1/2012
by Phil
Cycling Enthusiast
Louisiana
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect match

This tube was manufactured to fit the Michelin Country Rock tires that I bought. After assuring that the first purchase of the tubes and tires were matched, I purchased extra spares. It is hard to go wrong with a name like Michelin.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/13/2012
by kourosh
Cycling Enthusiast
gaithersburg, MD
Value Rating
Overall Rating
7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
pump less, ride more

The tube is great tire never goes flat pump mostly once or twice a months with everyday riding on a mount ain bike with 26 2 12 tires so it does a great job.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/11/2012
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
18 of 19 customers found this review helpful.
michelin products are great!

hello. i purchased two of these tubes about a month ago . they are worth the money. even though they are square tubes, they are good. a helpful hint is to fill them up with air, about 4 or 5 pumps with an air pump helps get them seated properly. i have been usi ng them with no problems!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/16/2012
by Phil
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Louisiana
Value Rating
Overall Rating
19 of 23 customers found this review helpful.
Keep it in the family

After having already received a pair of 26x1.75 Michelin Country Rock tires, I was having a difficult time in finding the right tube to fit in this tire, until I found your Michelin C4 Airstop tubes sized 1.6-2.2. You see, these 1.75 tires were right on the cusp between the 1.5-1.75 and 1.75-1.95 tubes that were offered by other manufacturers and suppliers, and I was extremely hesitant to take a chance on blowing either the smaller or larger tube when inflating it in the tire.

When I saw this size range of 1.6-2.1 manufactured by Michelin, I knew right then that this match between tire and tube was as good as any hand-in-glove, given the principle that the tire's size must be WITHIN the range of the stated tube size. I couldn't go wrong knowing that both components were made by the same manufacturer, and an highly reputable one at that.

We as consumers are always skeptical of manufacturers insistent purchasing of the same name brand components parts for the housing or host product that they market. It is all too frugal and convenient for us to find a cheaper battery for a good quality flashlight, or to use a generic airtime card for a particular cell phone.

Not so in this case. Surely the high quality tires and tubes that Michelin is known for should convince any biker that the two are indeed complementary not only in size and fit, but in performance, as well.

The reader must think that this is trivial to find the right tube for any tire, but I assure you that I labored over this dilemma for several weeks until I found the Michelin tubes that Bike Tires Direct offered. Also know that I can feel a distinct difference in the quality of ride that surely must be attributable mainly to the better quality tire, but it is important only to me that I know in my mind that it is inflated by the proper tube made by the same manufacturer.

That, my friends, is the bottom line!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/1/2012
by irvin pike
Cycling Enthusiast
bakersfield ca.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
got it right away

In my tire

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 11

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 503-342-9985 | [email protected]