Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Michelin C4 Airstop 26" Presta Tube

MichelinC4 Airstop 26" Presta Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(33 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(22)
(9)
(0)
(1)
(1)
(67%)
(27%)
(0%)
(3%)
(3%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Clinton

Reviewed 7/17/2023
by Clinton
Eastern Nm
Overall Rating
Presta tube

I ordered two Michelin C4 Airstop 26" Presta tubes, the first one is perfect, then I put the 2nd one in, It will not hold air..not a real problem, just a drag..thanks anyway..

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 11/10/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NJ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Well made tube

Very well made tube, although a bit on the heavy side. I guess a thicker wall thickness, but it also keeps the pressure pretty long.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 3/22/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Good except the hole

These look and feel like good tubes. One of two had a hole new out of package. The good one is definitely better than the locally available tubes from big box stores. Would likely buy again, try again.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 10/17/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
GA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent Tube!

I was really struggling to find a tube for my bike because of shortages resulting from COVID-19. I found these tubes for a great price and they have helped me be able to keep riding (and keep my sanity!),

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Danielcr

Reviewed 2/5/2022
by Danielcr
Costa Rica
Overall Rating
Excelente

Uno de las mejores calidad en neumaticos, todo llego Perfecto , rapida entrega .

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/24/2022
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
excellent

excellent

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by B Chang

Reviewed 12/9/2021
by B Chang
Thousand Oaks
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
One if the best intertwine you can find.

It is well constructed and top of the line. It is also retain air pressure longer than other tubes. I highly recommend this product.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 7/7/2014
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Wisconsin
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Just fine

It is a little big on 1.5 in tires, which was expected. No flats, no complaints.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by quecooking

Reviewed 7/3/2014
by quecooking
Casual Cyclist
Bronx, New York
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent

Strong and ease to use

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/13/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great price!

Just what I was looking for!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jol

Reviewed 9/6/2021
by Jol
Casual Cyclist
Johnstown, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Don't know if they are worth it, but I am relying on the Michelin brand name for quality.

Since I haven't been able to install them yet, all that I can do is look at them and they look very nice. What else can I say..? Michelin brand should be good... Right?

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Karl

Reviewed 7/12/2021
by Karl
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good stuff, good service. Thanks!

It's what i ordered, and it works as i expected. Thanks!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by JJSavv

Reviewed 5/17/2021
by JJSavv
Chambersburg, PA
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Basic Needs

The tube fit fine. I did not see it was a Presta stem, but gave the customer an adapter and all was fine.

The web page should use that as a sorting option. I did not see it.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by shwurr

Reviewed 3/12/2021
by shwurr
Cycling Enthusiast
Orange Co., CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Holds air as neede.

Does the job.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by AVROE

Reviewed 8/6/2018
by AVROE
Casual Cyclist
Vermont, New England
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Michelin Airstop-The greatest, thanks so much fast shipping.

I use it on a Fuji and I like every thing about it as it keeps air in my Michelins without having to adjust it every time you want to ride. Just get on and go.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Pat G

Reviewed 3/1/2021
by Pat G
Casual Cyclist
New York
Value Rating
Overall Rating
reliable and great brand

I am always looking for a serious brand recognized for its quality and reliability. this is the perfect product for what i am looking for in a tube: i dont want to think or worry about it ever.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 10/6/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Louisiana
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Surprised by its quality and long life

I have always been a continental person but I started using Michelin and was very surprised and satisfied with its weight and durability and overall quality.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/15/2017
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Great and Easy Tubes to Use

Had these for a couple of months now, replaced my old tubes with these when I got some new tires. Easy to fit, love the Presta valves. Got 3 so I can keep a spare on the bike.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 4/6/2017
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Richmond, VA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Does the job, good value.

Good value, installed and riding.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Andrew

Reviewed 8/8/2013
by Andrew
Cycling Enthusiast
Park Cit,y UT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Great Tubes

I've always found Michelin tubes to be great quality (made in France) and they were less money at Bikes Tires Direct than cheap made in Taiwan tubes at REI.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 94

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]