Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Michelin A3 Airstop Presta Tube

MichelinA3 Airstop Presta Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(32 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(17)
(11)
(0)
(2)
(2)
(53%)
(34%)
(0%)
(6%)
(6%)
Reviewed 6/2/2022
by Craig W.
Cycling Enthusiast
SE Michigan
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Riding for fun

I love these tubes ! I ride around town along our local bike trails that extend for nearly 100 miles, and when I go out, I don't want to have a breakdown. While these tubes are thicker and a little heavier, I have never had a hole nor have I ever had a seam separate. It's a lot more fun when you go for a ride to actually ride and not have to stop to repair a flat, AND, they hold air pressure for a long time. I also go off road along snowmobile trails through the woods when we go camping, and even riding through briars and raspberry brush, have not had a flat. Buy these tubes for peace of mind.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/26/2022
by Jay Ozer
Lapine or
Overall Rating
Excellent product

Have ridden daily since receiving the product, no problems whatsoever

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/12/2022
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Long Island NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Fit well

Short fides

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/9/2020
by Michelin man
Cycling Enthusiast
Vanc, wa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great tube

Michelin tubes are used in each of our familiys bikes. Years ago I transitioned to Michelin for their durability and have no regrets. Quality tube at an affordable price. Puncture resistant and hold air longer than other tubes Ive used give me confidence on all terrain. I ride with Michelin tubes and tires.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/7/2017
by DeeDub
Daily Commuter
Glendale, Arizona
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Great Tire, Needs some break in

I use these tires on my gravel bike. I ride about 22 miles each day. Initially the tires were very stiff and cornering felt uneasy to me. After the first 100 miles, this effect was completely gone and corners nicely now.

Here in Arizona we have to deal with A LOT of thorns and goat-heads from trees and plants are really hard on tirestubes. I've got over 300 miles on the tires now and not one flat tire!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/10/2015
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Tucson AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
low quality tube

Bought 2 of these tubes. First one split at seam. Second got small pinhole, slow leak so does not seal

or stop leak as advertised. Just another overhyped overpriced cheap quality tube.

BikeTiresDirect.com Comments
We're very sorry that you received tubes you are not satisfied with. I use these personally and have not experienced any issues. Please get in touch and we would be happy to reimburse you for any faulty product. Thanks! -Thomas
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/2/2015
by gjmen
Cycling Enthusiast
Cleveland Ohio
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
These tubes hold air nicely

Decent weight, good price. Not a whole lot to say, they are tubes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/27/2021
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Charlotte nc
Value Rating
Overall Rating
good value

Good value tube. Serves its purpose well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/19/2021
by Paulie
Casual Cyclist
Kansas City MO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great easy to install tubes

Great replacement tubes and easy to install part. Feel confident in the michelin brand as always!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/4/2021
by Steve Lorenz
Cycling Enthusiast
Newark, New Jersey
Value Rating
Overall Rating
I rely on Michelin tubes. They are some of the best.

The Michelin tubes are the best quality. They are my go-to tube.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/20/2018
by acep51
Competitive Racer
Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Tubes Are Excellent

I had these tubes on my bike for around 40 miles now. A few weeks ago my rear tire and tube were punctured by a screw on the road. The tube hardly leaked any air and I was able to ride four miles home. The next day when I checked the air pressure prior to repair, there was only a three pounds psi loss from the previous day. These tubes do hold air when punctured! I highly recommend them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/16/2018
by Jack
Fairfax
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Gravel bike worthy

So far, 200 miles inside Michelin Protek 700c x 35mm commutergravel tires, no punctures despite lousy streets, gravel trails and tree debris. Happy so far.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/19/2018
by Christov10
Cycling Enthusiast
Lovely Stepford, Tennessee
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Fairly robust tube

A fairly robust tube - I use these on my '07 Jamis Supernova - the bike I subject to the most abuse - rain, degraded tarmac, dirt, gravel, grass, lunchtime rides from work, and so forth. They usually hold up pretty well. This tube replaces one that'd been on for a couple of years but got punctured when its Clement Xplor Ush was holed by a thorn-sized pyramid of sharp glass.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/2/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
One goat head, one flat

This tube is not thorn resistant.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/4/2017
by Tennisdude
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent tube that was easy to install.

The tube is excellent and durable. It accommodated my 700x50 tire.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/12/2017
by Dawg
Daily Commuter
Green Bay, WI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Look well built.

I ride mostly around town, but occasional on gravel trails. I wanted something that would hold up to some punishment.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/11/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
A little heavy but worth the protection

These tubes run heavier than the latex tubes but are well worth the added flat protection.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/15/2013
by lowco2
Competitive Racer
Reno, NV
Value Rating
Overall Rating
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Good tube

I seem to get a lot of flats on my CX bike and went with this and so far have been really happy and (knock wood) no flats.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/6/2013
by Hybrid Daily Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston
Value Rating
Overall Rating
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Seems to hold 90PSI air pressure better than cheaper, no-name tubes

Seems to hold 90PSI air pressure better than cheaper, no-name tubes

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/23/2012
by LetsGoGiants
Cycling Enthusiast
Palo Alto, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
The BEST Tubes!

I have a 700c wheel set with the Michelin Transworld Sprint 35mm tires on them, which I also purchased here. These are the best tubes for overall use and commuting. They are light and strong, and have a nice polymer dusted on the outside, which feels great and mitigates the tube from sticking to the rim or being punctured by the tire when being inflated. And even if they are punctured, its worth patching and re-using them, which is better for your wallet and the environment. You just can't go wrong with these tubes so just go ahead and order 3 and you will be set for years. Thanks BTD.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 95

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]