Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Michelin A1 Aircomp Ultra Light Tube

MichelinA1 Aircomp Ultra Light Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(106 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(76)
(16)
(5)
(4)
(5)
(72%)
(15%)
(5%)
(4%)
(5%)
Reviewed 5/27/2021
by Pilgrim
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
I bought two; one held air and one came with a hole in it. I will contact BTD about getting a refund....

I ride a road bike on city streets.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/7/2018
by Mike Burke
Oskaloosa ,Iowa
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great product

I have been using these tubes for 3 years. I like them Alot. They are lighter than a regular butyl tube and hold air just fine. I check my tire pressure Everytime I ride but there have been a few time the sat overnight and they are fine for a couple days. Very pleased with my tube purchase and use.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/22/2021
by Anonymous
Sammamish, WA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great tube

I have used the tube in rear wheel as replacement after punctures and it has worked great. I got few flats and needed to patch the tube but I believe those were due to using the 18-25c tube on 28c tire with 85psi pressure. In this case the rubber is stretched to its limits making the tube very thin that it easily breaks on hits.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/15/2021
by JNJ
Cycling Enthusiast
Sonoma county Wine Country
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Less Pumping

These tubes hold air very well. I do not have to pump up every ride. So far they seem very strong no problems so far and I love the threadless stems

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/15/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
SW Fla
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
My favorite tube

These have been my go to tubes for years. Longer stem lengths mean I don't need a valve extender. And not having threads saves my floor pump grommet.AND, BTD always has the best prices.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/18/2020
by Burke
Cycling Enthusiast
Salem, Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Michelin S1 Aircomp Ultra Liter Tube is perfect for a spare tuber

I buy these tubes because they can be rolled up into a quite small package which is perfect for a compact seat bag. They are tough enough to use every day and perfect as a light, small spare.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/9/2017
by suprvortex
Cycling Enthusiast
santa ynez, Ca.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best tube on the market. Durable, lightweight for a butyl tube, all stem lengths, reliable.

The only tube I use for all five of my road bikes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/17/2017
by Chip
Cleveland, Ohio
Overall Rating
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Great tube! Terrific service! My 1 source for bike products.

Great tubes! Terrific service! My 1 source for bike products.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/18/2019
by USA1169
Cycling Enthusiast
Hood River, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Light & Durable, the smooth stem doesn't tear up pump connection

This is a case of you get what you pay for. The tubes are a bit more expensive than others but over the last ten years they have been uniformly good quality, and more supple than the heavier cheaper versions. I really like the smooth valve stems, they do not tear up my quick connect hose fitting, easy to pull it of quickly as I release the grip all in one motion without shredding the rubber seal.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/7/2019
by basinbob
Cycling Enthusiast
Memphis TN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Value

Great value and longevity for a light bike tube.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/22/2015
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Possibly the worst piece of cycling equipment I have owned.

This is possibly the worst piece of cycling equipment I have ever owned. Everyone of these tubes have leaked from the stem valve brand new out of the box. Save your money and buy a tube with more durable stem valve. Its no fun being stranding great distances from home because the stem valves in this product are faulty. Shame on Michelin for manufacturing such crap!!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/1/2015
by MF
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great lightweight tubes, typical Michelin quality

Needed long valve stem and lightweight tubes for a set of aero clincher wheels. These do the job well and fold small enough to fit easily into my seat bag. Valve stem is smooth so it does not chew up my pump head and valve core is removable.

No flats so far.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/21/2015
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Teays Valley, WV
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Better than continental tubes

One of the only brands with a solid (non threaded) shank. Does not wear out the pump seals so your pump will last longer!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/18/2015
by suprvortex
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Ynez, CA.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Durable, light and with smooth valve stem, the best tube over all.

I run the lightest front and rear tires available so makes sense to use the best butul tube. Nothing I don't like about it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/2/2015
by USA1169
Cycling Enthusiast
Hood River, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Thinner and more supple than the average tube, but it seems tough.

I changed two bikes from Kenda tubes to the Aircomp to get a lighter more supple tube. Running Pro4 Endurance tires with these so the tube is well protected. After just over 1,000 miles I have had no issues, even with tiny nicks starting to show in the tires, and some very rough riding on beaten roads and some gravel down in So Cal. They do feel better and getting rid of weight at the rim is certainly helpful.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/9/2015
by onedesign23
Cycling Enthusiast
East Tennessee
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Durable and light

I used these tubes with my Michelin Pro4 Service Course and they work great together. The tubes are light and quite durable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/27/2015
by Gretta''s Mom
Cycling Enthusiast
Buffalo, ny
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Lightweight, Durable Inner Tubes

I ride approx 2000 miles per year on mostly rural roads. I hate getting flats but sometimes ya hit some little piece of something and psssst...ugghhhh...l need I say more ?.... When i start the season with new tires and tubes these easily last the season. Been using Michelin Aircomps with Vredstein Fortezza TriComp tires for the past 5 or 6 years.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/9/2015
by Wayne Clark
Cycling Enthusiast
North Carolina
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
The Only Tube I Use

I have been riding the Michelin A1B1 AirComp tubes on all of my 700x23c tires ever since I first discovered them about 12 years ago. The initial selling point for me was the smooth stem. I top off my tires before every ride and the threaded stems were wearing out the rubber gasket in the head of my floor pump. Sometimes I almost couldn't disengage the pump head and had to apply so much pressure I was afraid I was damaging the valve stem. The smooth stem AirComp makes adding air a breeze (no pun intended).

The slight extra cost of the AirComp over other tubes is easily offset by the cost of pump head gaskets or, in one case, a whole new pump since I couldn't find a gasket.

I have also found the AirComp to be very durable. If all goes well and I don't get a puncture from the occasional glass or nail, a tube will easily last through 2 or more sets of tires. This comes out to 6,000 miles or more.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/23/2015
by BobF
Cycling Enthusiast
New York, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Great tubes

Been using these tubes for a few years. They are nice and light; rotational weight does matter. Don't get more flats than with heavier tubes. I also like the smooth valve stems.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/8/2015
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Merced, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
As advertized

Fantastic tubes and I have used them for years.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 71

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]