Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Maxxis REKON 27.5" Plus 3C/EXO/TR MTB Tire

MaxxisREKON 27.5" Plus 3C/EXO/TR MTB Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(80%)
(20%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 8/9/2021
by PLS
Eastern Washington
Overall Rating
Best mountain bike tire ever

This is my third set of these tires. They're extremely rugged, tough as nails including the sidewalls, stable, good griping and long wearing . I'm 6'3 225 and a lot of tires are just too wimpy or mushy for me. Not these. I also ride a lot on sharp edged basalt rocked trails but these tires hold up well. I run them tubeless. A bit expensive but well worth the money for an excellent tire.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/12/2021
by Hoss
FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Solid tire

Good tire with plenty of grip for the cross country type trails I run. Does a decent job in the patches of FL sugar sand I run into.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/3/2021
by Anonymous
Midwest
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Nearly perfect

The Maxxis Rekon + is a great tire. It rolls very well, yet still provides great traction in corners and when climbing. Hardpack, rocks, loose over hard, fire roads, gravel to this tire does not disappoint. Sets up tubeless fast and easy. The only problem I have is the size is not 2.8, they measure at 2.6 or so mounted on 40mm rims.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/26/2020
by Toby
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Almost set it and forget it

Maxxis continues to make solid tires (tyres). The Rekon has worked well in dry and wet conditions. Cornering is stable at high and low speeds. The sidewalls have been abused by cacti and sharp volcanics (and small children) without missing a beat or stopping a ride. I've run them at normal tubeless psi and at low psi with no burping issues. Set up did not require anything more than a standard floor pump, e.g. quick and easy. I would buy them again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/24/2019
by Mike
aptos
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Great in the redwoods

Perfect for the Santa Cruz loamy forests.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/18/2020
by Cliff Davis
Philly Suburbs, Pa.
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Grippy tires and looks great!

Tires looks great! Work great! They do a very good job in the terrain i ride on. My only one complaint not good in the mud. But other than that i will buy them again!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/6/2020
by Michael
Prescott, Az
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great tire!

I have been running the Rekon for two years and love the all around traction and durability of this tire! My son also runs the race version on his xc race bike. We will be buying more of these tires.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/30/2020
by Anonymous
MA
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome Tires

These tires have great traction and are very durable. Setup them up tubeless and run at low psi. Great price too!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/14/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Utah
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Look good and feel good

These tires have a Lot of grip since they are so wide they look and feel amazing on my bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/10/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Northwest
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great dry condition + size tire.

Running on a hard tail, great tire, plenty of give, run them around 15-17 psi, plenty of grip for dry conditions, nicely rounded profile, corners well, climbs well. Bit less agro and faster rolling than the rekons, but still plenty of tread/grip for riding aggressively.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 05

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]