Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Maxxis Rambler 650b EXO/TR Gravel Tire

MaxxisRambler 650b EXO/TR Gravel Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(89%)
(11%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Michael92037

Reviewed 11/19/2021
by Michael92037
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Solid Performance

Tires are for my gravel bike 650b wheelset. Used for dry conditions. Easy to mount using a standard floor pump (Boyd Cycling 650b Jocassee tubeless hookless clincher rims). Holds air (30-35 psi) for weeks without any issue (Stan's Sealant). Relatively fast with moderate rolling resistance when compared to my 700x30 wheelset -- able to kept up with the road guys on flat payment. Corners very well on loose, dry dirt and shallow sand. Rolls easily over small pea-size to medium (1-3 inch diameter) gravel. Lots of fun running a single track with these tires. Definitely will buy again!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mike

Reviewed 5/3/2021
by Mike
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
A gravel tire for mountain bikes

These tires are faster and lighter than knobbies and you can feel the difference. Perfect for taking your MTB on long gravel rides. But they are not as robust as full knobbies, I rode them on a rugged technical trail and one failed catastrophically with a 2" rip in the sidewall. It's not the tire's fault, they weren't designed for that kind of abuse. That said, I've put hundreds of gravel miles on these and they've proven great traction and no flats, more robust than Schwalbe G-One Allrounds which gave me no end of problems.

Overall recommended, if you stick to gravel and don't take them on terrain that is too rough.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mike

Reviewed 3/15/2021
by Mike
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Gravel tire for mountain bikes 27.5/650/584

I got these tires to ride my MTB on long gravel rides. Knobby tires have great traction & durability, but their weight and rolling resistance isn't ideal for gravel rides. I weighed these tires at 550 gr each in 47-650 size (1.85" wide). That's 250-350 grams lighter than knobbies. I run them tubeless and they fit perfectly, though did require a compressor to seat and seal.

Previously I ran Schwalbe G-One Allrounds but they got so many flats I had to try something else.

Kudos to BikeTiresDirect for having them in stock, at a good price, and amazingly fast shipping.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Clark

Reviewed 6/26/2023
by Clark
Louisville
Overall Rating
Love them!!!

Especially in dry packed conditions and routes mixed with tarmac, these tires shine. Great tread life and a soft, grippy, yet fast-rolling compound. Especially love the Maxxis EXO sidewalls!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 10/19/2021
by Anonymous
Chicago, illinois.
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent

Commuter and gravel rider. EXCELLENT rolling tire on pavement, considering its 47mm. Great gravel traction. A bit hard to get on the rim. I didnt go tubeless. Zero punctures. Looks great too.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jackie467

Reviewed 11/6/2020
by Jackie467
Cycling Enthusiast
CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Love it on my front wheel

Bought it since 33mm is bit slim to the road I ride but I have a small tire clearance.

I can feel the difference.

Thanks for carrying this product, it is rare to find a 650b gravel tire.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Christy

Reviewed 5/30/2022
by Christy
Alabama
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great tire

Got these to put on my gravel bike. They roll nice on pavement and even better on gravel. Have even taken them on a dirt path and they're nice.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/30/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
mesa, arizona
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
great tire for moderate loose gravel

So far--this Maxxis Rambler is as good or better than WTB venture. Nice volumn and grip.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 6/18/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great tire for mixed-use riding on gravel roads and smooth single track

Love this tire. Works well for (slower) rolling on gravel roads and relatively smooth single track. Also excited to try it out bikepacking (though I haven't yet).

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]