Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Maxxis Minion DHF 29" 3C/EXO/TR MTB Tire

MaxxisMinion DHF 29" 3C/EXO/TR MTB Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(10)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(100%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by vip_vam_voo

Reviewed 7/23/2021
by vip_vam_voo
Cycling Enthusiast
Western NC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
The dang thing has stiction!

Seriously though, this is an incredible front tire. So incredible that I've absolutely had to change my lines on my local trails. I can turn in later, brake later, and can hold a much more severe lean angle than ever before.

Running it as a front tire, and I've ridden principally in western NC. Pisgah, Dupont, Bent Creek, etc., on hard over loose, hardpack, rock, hero dirt, and light damp conditions. I've not ridden in mud as of yet, so no input there. When it does break loose (rarely), it's very predictable, it gives you plenty of notice ahead of time, and with a simple adjustment, it's right back on track.

Being a skeptic, I can say that this tire has seriously made me a believer in all the hype I've read in other reviews.

Oh, and get used to hearing a lot of pings on your downtube, as the stiction on this thing is out of the park, so lots of little pebbles will get tossed about for sure!

All in all - a big recommendation!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ben

Reviewed 4/14/2023
by Ben
Overall Rating
Very good front tire

I put the DHF in the front with the aggressor in the rear and my bike feels like a new bike and creates tremendous confidence in trail riding on dirt rocks and roots!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/10/2020
by Anonymous
Texas
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Fast shipping

Easy and fast shipping. I actually ordered the wrong size. My fault and they were super good to deal with on returning it. Price was also very good. Super satisfied and will definitely buy from again.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 6/15/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
High Quality Tire

This is an awesome tire. Running tubeless on my Kona and its work fine. I run it at low pressure and it seems to endure most any terrain I throw at it. I highly recommend it!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by J cropper

Reviewed 7/17/2018
by J cropper
washington
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome tire !

Excellent traction in all conditions. Very confidence inspiring in Bermed or flat corners

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/3/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
impressive tire

This is my first Maxxis tire, very satisfied. Sealed tubeless as quickly and easily a any tire I've used. Great corning traction even in wet. Used on the front I haven't noticed poor rolling resistance. The only downside, is its on the heavy side, however, not heavy in my opinion compared to tires with comparable grip and side wall durability.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 10/21/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
SW Colorado
Overall Rating
My favorite MTB front tire for riding in Colorado.

Excellent grip at all angles in all conditions.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/20/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great for PNW trails

I love these tires for the PNW

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by pintoMTBrs

Reviewed 1/22/2018
by pintoMTBrs
Casual Cyclist
Klamath Falls, OR
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Great Tire with plenty of Bite

This Tire has been great throughout the fall and winter it has great bite for to shred those berms.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by mpconway

Reviewed 9/8/2020
by mpconway
Competitive Racer
bay area, ca
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great Tahoe Tire

Bought this as a new front tire for a month long, shelter in place, tahoe stay. Perfect front tire. Matched with a maxxis aggressor rear and it rocked.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]