Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Maxxis Holy Roller 26" Tire

MaxxisHoly Roller 26" Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(35 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(28)
(6)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(80%)
(17%)
(3%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 10/22/2020
by nrstx
South Texas
Overall Rating
Great urban mountain bike tires

Great urban tires for asphalt/concrete grip and low rolling resistance. They can handle hard pack, but suffer considerably on loose over hard. Found that out real quick when I laid my bike over cornering over a few leaves on some singletrack in the local park. Fairly easy to get flats on if you have any thorny thing near them but for a street/urban setup these are the way to go and the price wasn�t bad either. Great tires for my paved trail greenway bike but I�m a little warrior when I go off road to watch out for loose gravel, sand, or other trail debris I can slide out on pretty easily.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/14/2020
by Clyde Bullock
collinsville
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Long lasting

Love the way these tires look and grip. I've probably put over 500 miles (asphalt) and they still have the tits

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/11/2020
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Always good to deal with.

I'm a hobbyist builder and plan to use the tire on a vintage Klunker.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/15/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great All Around Tires

Shipped fast. Easy install if familiar with tube changes. Good feel for multiple surfaces. My usage is mostly short gravel and concrete trails and asphalt between trail systems and these are perfect. Going on longer rides wanted to replace 20 year old tires. As you would expect, huge improvement.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/3/2014
by clemsonbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Greenville SC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
great over all tire

I bought these tire to replace an ageing set of MTB tires. I got the 2.2 because they had them in stock at the time but when i replace the back i will probably go with the 2.4. That being said it might be a while before that happens as i have around 400 miles on them and you can barely tell they have been ridden. let me add that if you are a big guy ( I am 6.2 and around 260 lbs) and you ride a hard tail you have about 10 psi to play with between to hard and to soft ( i think the 2.4 might open that range up a little), but even with my weight letting the air out to 35 (the lowest recommended air pressure) they still role awesomely. Just don't ask the to break lose on most surfaces. That leads me to my only problem with this tire and that is water. on pavement slow down, off pavement BE CARE FULL and avoid mud. they also throw water like a fire hose so if you use your bike to commute get a set of finders.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/25/2020
by Nyy1955
Boston
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Nice tires

Replaced old set of tires and tubes . These were wider than originals. Looking good and update bike . Delivery was quick and mounting trouble free. Great purchase!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/18/2019
by Anonymous
Olathe Kansas
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
RIDE, don't walk....

Maxxis Holy Roller

This is a really nice tire. The tread design allows for smooth easy rolling while providing excellent grip and the ample sidewall flex is easy on your body. I ride on asphalt paved trails mostly. I've got about 40-yrs of experience on two wheels. (Dirt and Road bicycles as well as Dirt and Road motorcycles) Having raced Motocross for 10-yrs I have a tendency to push hard in the corners. These tires are very confidence inspiring. I run them at 30psi or so and they give me all the comfort I need while still gripping well under all sorts of cornering conditions. I consider them a winwinwin in the categories of pricevalueperformance.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/15/2019
by RedTail
Kansas City
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Win-Win-Win!

This is a really nice tire. The tread design allows for smooth easy rolling while providing excellent grip and the ample sidewall flex is easy on your body. I ride on asphalt paved trails mostly. I've got about 40-yrs of experience on two wheels. (Dirt and Road bicycles as well as Dirt and Road motorcycles) Having raced Motocross for 10-yrs I have a tendency to push hard in the corners. These tires are very confidence inspiring. I run them at 30psi or so and they give me all the comfort I need while still gripping well under all sorts of cornering conditions. I consider them a winwinwin in the categories of pricevalueperformance.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/20/2020
by MTBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Frisso, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Outstanding Service and product

Great tire for street use and mild trails

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/17/2018
by Mike
Cycling Enthusiast
Minneapolis
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great roadoffroad tire

Rolls awesome on pavement while maintaining some offroad handling when you want to hit hardpack or a gravel trail. It's a great balance for those looking for very little rolling resistance but not looking for a slick

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/16/2020
by Anonymous
Frozen North Idaho
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Nice beefy tires

These roll over the cracks instead of in them. Wanted Maxxis after buying some for my travel trailer. Also will be able to do some dirt riding also. Had 10 year old kendas that developed a bulge. Went from 1.95 to 2.2 can't wait till spring. Also Maxxis has its own factory in Thailand, there not just contracted out to any Chinese company

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/5/2019
by Anonymous
Jackson Wyoming
Overall Rating
The perfect city dirt trail tire

Put these on my commuter bike looks awesome rides great, ride on pathways, dirt roads and some easy trails like them so much put a set on our sons college bike

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/31/2019
by RC
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great tire

I bought this because I mainly ride on rail trails, but wanted sometching that would also work well off road. These tire roll better than anything I've tried on road and have proven plenty capable off road. No issues with these tires at all. They actually work better than I expected.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/25/2019
by Anonymous
ohio
Overall Rating
Fast rolling and long lasting tire

Works great for hard pack trails or street use. Doesnt seem to wear fast either. Definitely a good all around tire . Install was fast and easy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/15/2018
by mikef
Cycling Enthusiast
san jose, ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Super Awesome

I put these tires on my Dirt Jumper and have been super stoked. They roll fast but still grip quite well. They are heavier than a super fast rolling tire, but I don't mind the weight.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/17/2018
by Rich
Casual Cyclist
Michigan
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect for a dirt road or pavement

Time for new tires and I found these on Bike Tires Direct. The reviews were good and when I put them on my bike I could not be happier.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/30/2018
by ckasey
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Cruz
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great tires for a Klunker project

Purchased these for a Klunker project that I was working on and they work swell! 1977 Schwinn cruiser.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/8/2018
by DennyKseattle
Daily Commuter
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Holy Rollers SWEET tires

Mounted these Holy Rollers on my Gary Fisher Mt bike for urban assault rides around Seattle. THEY ARE FAN -FRIKIN- TASTIC! Great on pavement AND gravel paths. I will buy at least 2 more pairs for other bikes I thrash around town on.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/1/2018
by Kes
Daily Commuter
Austin, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect tires for roads and light trails

These tires hold up on the low impact trails for fun rides and make my commute on paved road a breeze. They are exactly what I needed.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/18/2018
by Grant Hoffman
canton, ga
Overall Rating
Made my ride

Tires work well on my bike

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 72