Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Maxxis Forekaster 29" EXO/TR MTB Tire

MaxxisForekaster 29" EXO/TR MTB Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(75%)
(25%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 1/15/2021
by Greg Rich
Massachusetts USA
Overall Rating
New England trails

During the late fall and winter months in New England the trails get very slippery and somewhat muddy, the Maxxis Forekaster is to date the best tire I have found for overall grip and control while keeping speed. I run them front and back and really love the set up.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/15/2021
by Greg Rich
Massachusetts USA
Overall Rating
New England trails

During the late fall and winter months in New England the trails get very slippery and somewhat muddy, the Maxxis Forekaster is to date the best tire I have found for overall grip and control while keeping speed. I run them front and back and really love the set up.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/31/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great rugged XC front tire

Rolls fast. Hooks up great in any conditions.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/12/2019
by bcbeckner
Cycling Enthusiast
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent MTB tires!

I bought a set of these tires, they were the same tires on my Scott MTB when I bought it. Very happy with them so far!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/20/2018
by Michael
Denver
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Dirty Copper Triangle

Rode the Dirty Copper Triangle and was impressed by these tires. The trail was dry in spots but that was not the entire ride. Got into some muddy spots and that is were these tires really show their worth. I had consistent cornering and braking traction the entire time. Great tires from a great company.

5

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/1/2018
by Blu109
Cycling Enthusiast
SW Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
light and grippy

These give me the extra grip for my hardtail to top the dirt hills in Florida. Used to spin out. Have not yet tried tubeless. Thinking about getting some for my wifes bike and my full suspension build in process.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/14/2018
by Surfdude
Cycling Enthusiast
Hood River, OR
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Grippy on dry summer days

This was an easy install as a tubeless tire. I've only ridden it a couple of times and it's a significant improvement on the dusty summer trails in Hood River. I ended up replacing both tires because they are working for me that well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/18/2018
by Dan
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Dependable. Easy to Mount Tubeless.

Ive had really good luck with these tires. They are easy to mount and theyve withstood lots of riding on Sandy Ridge and in Bend. Good grip on slightly loose terrain to hardpack but not great in the mud or damp trails like Alsea Falls. Used exclusively on the rear so far. I wore the tread.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 48

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]