Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Maxxis DTH Park/DJ/Urban Tire

MaxxisDTH Park/DJ/Urban Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(10)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(91%)
(0%)
(9%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 3/5/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver BC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
excellent grip on crush gravel bike trails

This tire is so light, it actually comes folded up, super soft,

easy to mount therefore,, worked real well on my heavy electric bike,

BUT, makes me wonder how it will do if it hits any little sharp thing

that another tire might just do easily with. just stands to reason.

it's so light you can have an extra set folded to take along in your pack .

if you did have a tire incident far from home.

it is the best gripping tire I've ever had to ride on the gravel they put on bike trails,,

i ride assertively, and this holds it's edge ! yet it is a soft smooth ride, very nice

to have grip, and same time to have smooth ride. I don't like mountain bike tires

because they are knobby and harsh ride,, this is great for the city and urban trails rider!

i'd would rate this best of best, if it were not for a concern about the ability to handle sharp objects without getting a flat ,, time will tell... so give it 3 stars instead of 5,, it's a five all round, except for suspected durability

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/19/2021
by Anonymous
Saint Louis Park
Overall Rating
Great Paved and light gravel tire.

I put these on a 1993 specialized rock hopper and they worked great. Not only do they look really cool they are nice smooth tires with lots of grip. I would buy them again if I was going to do another vintage 90s mountain bike restoration. This will not let you tear it up on the single track but around town and on gravel roads here in there it will work great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/19/2021
by Anonymous
Saint Louis Park
Overall Rating
Great Paved and light gravel tire.

I put these on a 1993 specialized rock hopper and they worked great. Not only do they look really cool they are nice smooth tires with lots of grip. I would buy them again if I was going to do another vintage 90s mountain bike restoration. This will not let you tear it up on the single track but around town and on gravel roads here in there it will work great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/5/2021
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Kitty Hawk, NC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Smooth ride

Easy to install and ride smooth. Great for cruising.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/8/2021
by Frankieis50!
Cycling Enthusiast
Salt Lake City, UT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Classic, fast rolling DJ & pumptracker tire!

Trying not to be lame or get hurt on dirt jumps and trying to be a pump track boss. Tire works as advertised...rolls well, light weight and tough enough!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/15/2021
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Miami, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Much Better RIde

This was a Christmas gift for my son in law and he loves them. His ride has improved tremendously.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/3/2020
by Anonymous
NorCal
Overall Rating
Nice tires

Purchased a set of gumwall DTH for my my vintage single speed rigid mountain bike.

2.15 width give a nice bit of suspension compared to a narrower, higher pressure tires I've used in the past for commuting. Great light weight commuter tire, would buy again.

Have used it on a hardpack bike track several times but would personally prefer a more agressive tread.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/11/2020
by Jeff
Schertz
Overall Rating
Good purchase

The Maxxis tires have noticeably better grip on gravel or pavement whether climbing, stopping or going around corners aggressively. Very satisfied!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/29/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
great for mtb commuter

Put these on an old Bridgestone to commute, great rolling on pavement and packed dirt.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/4/2019
by Randy
Casual Cyclist
McKenzie Valley, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
All purpose tire.

Smooth ride for road use, handles well on gravel. Typical high quality Maxxis product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/27/2019
by Scraplord
Casual Cyclist
Portland, OR.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Best tires ever!

These tires are awesome. Lightweight and fast. I ordered the skinwall option for extra weight savings and combined them with Tubolito tubes. My bike accelerates effortlessly now. Highly recommended!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 58

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 503-342-9985 | [email protected]