Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Maxxis Ardent 29" EXO/TR MTB Tire

MaxxisArdent 29" EXO/TR MTB Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(100%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 8/26/2019
by Ercmicwil
Spokane, Wa
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Lots of grip!

This tire delivers on its promise of excellent cornering traction. Ive used it in dry and wet conditions and have been very pleased. I purchased the 29x2.4 as a front tire for a little extra volume under my 2019 SC Tallboy. I like it a lot! Its mounted to a rim thats 27mm internal width. It was easy to setup tubeless with a standard pump, but I did first set the bead with a inner tube. Then I pulled the tube out by breaking just one side of the bead. Easy breezy!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/15/2021
by RideonNC
Cycling Enthusiast
North Carolina
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Maxxis Ardent may be the best all round tire out there

Most people do not want to change wheels or tires every time conditions change or you go to a different trail. The Maxxis Ardent I feel is my number one all rounder with the Ikon being second if you want slightly better rolling but a little less traction in bad conditions. I like biketiresdirect as well and have been using them for years. Getting a discount and Appling some points reduces the pain of purchases.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/7/2020
by Eric
Cycling Enthusiast
Saint Louis, MO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome long lasting and durable MTB tires

I've gone through a long list of MTB tires from very refutable manufacturers. There are a lot of good ones out there. But when it comes to fast rolling performance and grip on the flats and through the roots and rocks, durability, and long lasting tread I have settled on the Maxxis Ardent 29" EXO/TR tire. You can't go wrong with this tire!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/2/2021
by Beau
Greer
Overall Rating
Awesome tires!

These tires are amazing they grip really well !

And they look amazing!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/9/2020
by Salvador
Riverside
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome

Good tire for my m5 love it

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/30/2020
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Richmond, VA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Bag 'em

Great tires. If i could only run 1 tire for the rest of my life, they would be these. The EXO sidewall protection is a must.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/5/2020
by Jim
San Diego
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great tires

Single tracking tire for sure. Cornering on hard pack, tire grips and holds. Running 25# and having fun.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/22/2020
by Anonymous
Pojoaque, NM
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great tire

Great product and great service

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/10/2019
by oletabiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Hollywood Fl
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
I love Maxxis tires,

It was time for fresh tires on my Specialized Epic MTB, and I wanted to change up the look with these Maxxis gumwall tires, Ardent front, and Ikon rear, Great look on my bike, and most important, excellent riding tires for the terrain on our trails here

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 61

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]