FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Mavic FTSL Freehub Body

MavicFTSL Freehub Body(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(75%)
(25%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 7/28/2017
by Trucker
Cycling Enthusiast
Pine Grove, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good hub

The hub does what it's suppose to do but I also have found the nylon bushing to be a slight issue. Besides using mineral oil I've used a small amount of Phil Wood grease on the bushing . Seems to prolong the life of the hub. When the bushing wore down a little I'd get a little play in the cassette and it would make a little knock , knock noise when cranking but the grease took care of it .

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/18/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Norcal
Value Rating
Overall Rating
quality part at a good price

fast easy replacement. Replace one with 9000 miles on it. Bushing had a little play and would knock ever so lightly. Just keep it cleaned and oiled and should last another 9000

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/3/2015
by Abe
Competitive Racer
Steamboat Springs, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Can be used with the old 2003 black ssc sl wheelset

I purchased a NOS 2003 ssc sl wheelset with a campy record 10sp cassette on it. Beauty of a wheelset and rare in this condition. Needed it to be shimano 10 speed. You will need a spacer behind the cassette in most cases when going from ed10 to m10 or m11. Changed out the pawls from the ed10 to this m10 and was up and running. Just beware of the pawls and springs flying out and getting lost. Did the work on an old white bed sheet and that saved me. hehe

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/8/2014
by T Aber
Cycling Enthusiast
Easton, Pa.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good fit for my 2005 Mavic SL wheels, easy replacement A

Very easy change over from 10spd to 11spd

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/24/2014
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Mavic FTSL Freehub Body

Good old Mavic FH Body, if U keep it clean it will last a long time.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/22/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
san Diego, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Mavic FTSL Freehub Body

All I've ever ridden on for years. With proper maintenance they last a long time. Won't use anything else.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/16/2012
by BikeDr
Competitive Racer
Las Vegas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Steel is real!

I love that Mavic continues to use steel for their cassette carrier, I wish they would just change to a standard bearing instead of the plastic ring that interfaces the hub. There is just to much drag with this set up and wears quickly.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/6/2012
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Montreal, Canada
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Cheaper than replacing the whole wheel!

After 50,000 kms the nylon bushing had enough wear to make the cassette on the hub unstable. Once replaced the freehub body was nice and tight on the hub...like new. Great deal at 70 dollars.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/27/2012
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
One of the easiest switches from Campy to SRAM I've ever done !

I had never worked on a Mavic wheel, never really had the need to. One of the most simplest swap outs I've done in years.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/10/2017
by CMYcycle
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA
Overall Rating
Easy to install, wheel spins like new!

I bought a new Freehub Body when I started hearing a weird clicking noise coming from my 2009 Mavic Ksyrium Elite wheels. The plastic bushing was worn from age. Ordered this hub body replacement instead of trying to replace just the bushing, as I didn't want to risk damaging the splines inside the old hub body. The install was easy and my 2009 wheel feels like new!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/9/2015
by GTIbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Orange County, CA
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Easy install - great price - works like it should!

Simple conversion needed from Shimano hub to 11 speed Campy. Installed and use on Mavic 40C wheel. Price was significantly less than LBS and ALL other online bike shops and eBay. Install took all of 8 minutes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/30/2012
by mightymanfred
Cycling Enthusiast
Walnut Creek CA
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Worked great!

My freehub was making a very loud noise on descents when freewheeling. Seems when the bearing surface wears down it can cause this problem. Tried cleaning it first, but the noise came back. This new hub fixed the issue!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.