Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Louis Garneau Mens Neo Power Motion Shorts

Louis GarneauMen's Neo Power Motion Shorts(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(23 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(17)
(4)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(74%)
(17%)
(4%)
(0%)
(4%)
Reviewed 7/27/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Upper Midwest
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
$90 shorts with a $20 lifespan

I've only had these shorts for three months and I already have a hole in the upper thigh. This hole is not from a seam it is worn out material. I have put a lot of miles on my bike in these last three months but I also have three pairs of shorts that I rotate. I know a $90 pair of shorts isn't the high-end but I have cheaper ones that have lasted much longer than these. I usually don't purchase Louis Garneau products and I will definitely not buy their shorts again. I will stick with the trusted brands I know from now on.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/10/2019
by LarryinMN
Cycling Enthusiast
Minnesota and Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Fantastic shorts

These shorts are far superior to others I have worn. The compression control keeps friction down and I have not had skin abrasion as for other shorts. I have one, older slightly different version of these and have purchased 2 of this specific Neo Power Motion Short. My typically ride is 30 to 50 miles on either a road bike or more upright Bike Friday NWT. I do about 100 rides per year.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/27/2020
by Bernie
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Nice pair of cycling shorts.

Nice pair of shorts for cycling. the shorts run on the small side tried a large size which is my normal size but found them too tight switched to XL fit good 5ft. 10in. 190 lbs.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/3/2020
by mtn rider
Daily Commuter
upstate ny
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
excellent product . comfort and support

I use these to commute all the time . They provide fine compression and disappear during the ride so you do not think about what you are wearing . I have purchased more expensive bib shorts that were not as comfortable or effective

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/7/2020
by TruckeeCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Truckee, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good short, good price

Originally bought the tripower short and returned them for these. Spend the extra $ and get these. Comfortable for 3-4 hour rides. Not 100% sure on how they will last since I have just been riding them for a few months, but so far so good.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/16/2020
by kw-2wheel
Cycling Enthusiast
Maryland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
High Quality

Excellent pair of shorts. Well made with quality material. The pad is comfortable & the sizing is accurate. These shorts are my first LG product, but I will definitely buy again. I wear bibshorts on the road & regular shorts on the trail - I am wearing these shorts on the road now.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/2/2019
by JohnHenry
Cycling Enthusiast
CT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Just what I wanted

fit is just what I expected. 160lbs at 5ft 8 ordered a med. It does take a minute or two adjust the fit since they have a decent amount of compression. Once on and riding , they fell great. I usually ride only 25 to 30 miles a day 2 to 5 times a week in the summer, I would get another pair .Have other shorts , So far these are on top of the list to wear.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/3/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
great shorts

fit is right on. I'm a Medium in everything, these too. Good compression, cut, breathable pad and waist band. After a couple of months, they're holding up fine.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/24/2020
by Bill P
Orlando FL
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great riding shorts

I highly recommend this product and the quality is excellent for both short and long rides 30 and up miles.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/18/2019
by Anonymous
Central California
Overall Rating
Great shorts

Fit is good , feel a little tight when you first put them on,after that they are great pad is good longest ride in them 50 miles.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/30/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Runs small....I had to return.

I've been wearing LG shorts for years...always a Medium. These run to the small side......

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/7/2020
by Peckarelli
Cycling Enthusiast
Chattanooga
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Most comfortable saddle-pad I've ever worn.

Total comfort and aerodynamic. Size toward smaller range.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/20/2019
by LarryinMN
Cycling Enthusiast
Minnesota and Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Very comfortable for long rides

This pair is my second one of LG Neo Power shorts. I have tried many other shorts that I liked, but none compare to these. They do not chaff me and feel great. The fit is firm and supporting.

I ride 30 to 50 miles at a time on a road bike or a Bike Friday NWT.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/2/2020
by DocWass
Cycling Enthusiast
PA
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Best Short in Price Range

I ride mostly indoors on Zwift averaging about 6 hours per week on a Prologo Dimension CPC saddle. I've worn Pearl Izumi, Giordana, Sugoi and a few other brand shorts. My Giordana bib shorts are by far the best comfort, support and compression but they are more than double the price of these Louis Garneau's. I like the LG's so much I bought and now rotate through 4 pairs. To me, they fit, support and wear better than PI or other shorts in this price range. So far I've worn each for about 20 hours. No seams unraveling, no wear spots forming, the chamois - which fit me really well and comfortable - is still like new and the compression hasn't faded.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/10/2019
by TR
Cycling Enthusiast
Sparks, NV
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
My New favorite bike shorts

When I got these bike shorts and put them on, I was impressed by how comfortable they were. I went for a 40-mile bike ride to try them out. I'm very happy to say that they were very comfortable throughout the ride. I'm really glad I bought these shorts and will be getting more of them in the future.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/12/2020
by gwwilliams22
Cycling Enthusiast
Annandale VA
Overall Rating
Great shorts at a reasonable cost

Currently ride for exercise anywhere from 19 to 75 miles. I bought large and they fit me well at 5' 9" 200 lbs. I think these shorts are very fairly priced. These are my favorite shorts that I have bought over the last few years, I ended up buying two pairs.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/16/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA
Overall Rating
Comfortable, but how long will they last?

They are comfortable and fit well, but after no more than a couple hundred miles of riding, I noticed a thread had come loose from the stitching that connects the waistband to the fabric below. Does this mean they're going to fall apart any day now? I doubt it. I think they will probably last long enough to be worth the purchase price. But it's a bit worrying.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/11/2021
by AndyMc2021
Arizona
Overall Rating
Pretty Good

Comfortable as far as length and fit . Pad feels bulky and I prefer more compression. I have relegated them to shorter rides and spin classes

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/8/2019
by cyclelotz
Cycling Enthusiast
Anchorage,ak
Overall Rating
I am a fan of LG products...and these did not let me down.

I originally purchased these to wear under my mountain biking shorts( I am not a fan of the liners that come with them). I prefer more compression. I have used them on a dozen or more mountain and road bike rides. These shorts are awesome. They offer great support yet are comfortable. I love the fit and the chamois is excellent. It does as advertised. The waistband is comfortable, it rolls a bit but is not bothersome.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/25/2020
by DocWass
Cycling Enthusiast
PA
Overall Rating
Great Short at a Reasonable Price

This short fits well, is supportive and the chamois is very comfortable. I tried one wear and after 6, 1-2 hour rides decided to buy 4 more.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 49

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]