Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Louis Garneau Mens Neo Power Motion Bib Short (2023)

Louis GarneauMen's Neo Power Motion Bib Short (2023)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(34 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(21)
(5)
(2)
(4)
(2)
(62%)
(15%)
(6%)
(12%)
(6%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 3/1/2024
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Good shorts

Good shorts

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by BrentP

Reviewed 2/25/2022
by BrentP
Chicago
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Down in quality

I have a number of these bib shorts. My first pairs were good quality fabric with very good compression and sewn in chamois front and rear. Still have 3 pair that are at least 6-7 years old. My next generation were good quality fabric but glued on chamois fabric in the rear. The fabric over the chamois has curled up over time leading to chafing so I threw these out. Definitely needed the stitching of the older model. Got the latest iteration and the fabric is cheaper/thinner and fabric over chamois still glued in the rear. Will only wear these for short one hour indoor trainer rides and likely never buy them again.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by BrentP

Reviewed 2/25/2022
by BrentP
Chicago
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Down in quality

I have a number of these bib shorts. My first pairs were good quality fabric with very good compression and sewn in chamois front and rear. Still have 3 pair that are at least 6-7 years old. My next generation were good quality fabric but glued on chamois fabric in the rear. The fabric over the chamois has curled up over time leading to chafing so I threw these out. Definitely needed the stitching of the older model. Got the latest iteration and the fabric is cheaper/thinner and fabric over chamois still glued in the rear. Will only wear these for short one hour indoor trainer rides and likely never buy them again.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/26/2023
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great fit and quality!

I wait till these are on sale as the quality and longevity are superb. I'm 5'11 175 lbs and wear Large. Highly recommend!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/22/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Washington, DC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Very comfortable

I've been using the LG bibs and shorts for several years and find them to be a great fit. I have a 31" waste, 5'10" tall, 135lbs, and small is just right - tight when first putting on, but immediately forget about them when starting to ride. I hate rubber grips on my legs, so these bibs using just compression are perfect and super comfortable (I'm a mountain biker who doesn't shave legs). Used recently on a 22 1/2 hour mountain bike epic and my rear end was probably the only part of my body that was still feeling okay. I get about 2 years out of them with 2-3 uses a week and being washed after every use (warm water and air dried). There seems to be changes to the pad material occasionally. The latest (7/2021) version has the nice smooth material that doesn't pile after washing. A couple of others did, but are still comfortable. No idea if my resistance to fatigue has increased over 10%.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 5/17/2020
by Anonymous
colorado
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Not great

These are a step down from similarly priced Garneau bibs I bought a few years ago. The material on the legs is very thin and for me does not offer much compression compared to the older ones. The legs tend to ride up my thighs, especially when wearing knee warmers, and then the material bunches up in my hip crease. And I'm starting to notice the material at the leg opening is curling up a bit. Would not buy these again.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by neworleanian

Reviewed 7/23/2022
by neworleanian
Cycling Enthusiast
New Orleans
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Comfortable and Durable

I have 4 pairs and grab one for each ride. I've tried Sportful and Assos bibs, but these are the most comfortable to me. The straps hold the shorts in place without digging in, The legs are long enough and the waist is high enough while still allowing for a "nature break".

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 6/29/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Similar Issues to Others, Should have read the reviews

I have lots of pairs of Carbon 2 Louis Garneau bibs but didn't see that version available anymore, so tried these instead. Big mistake, they provide less compression than my other Garneau bibs, but worse they chafe like crazy, the seam around the pad is super irritating. Took a week to heal up after a 90 minute ride.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jay H

Reviewed 5/25/2022
by Jay H
Cycling Enthusiast
Indianapolis
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Debating Returning- not up past LG quality

Very disappointed by the thick padding and noticed irritating stitching or chamois edge. Felt like $xx, not a $xxx short. I tried washing once, no improvement. Okay for an hour or two, but no match for a 2020 LG pair I own, or my Pearl Izumi bibs in the same price rage.

I would not recommend.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by DanS

Reviewed 5/18/2023
by DanS
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great bibs for a great price

I continue to purchase these bibs year after year because they provide all-day comfort, durability and style at a reasonable price. Have tried others but these are the best I've found.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by bfrohna

Reviewed 11/29/2021
by bfrohna
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great product, great value

Fit and sizing are true to American male. I am an XL in just about everything, but many Euro brands push me into the XXL size to get a proper fit in thighs and hips, and even then the bib straps are too tight for my height- 6'4". Garneau doesn't have this problem. The chamois pad is just right- not too thick or too thin. And of course, there are no chafe points.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by ChronOhio

Reviewed 12/31/2020
by ChronOhio
Cycling Enthusiast
Columbus, Ohio United States
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Made for me

This is my third pair of Neo Power Motion bibs, and each has fit exactly as the others, which is exactly how I like them. I've ridden them for 160 miles in a single-day ride, and in rotation on a weeklong bikepacking expedition. I haven't found a problem yet. They wear well, and I have yet to find fraying or other signs of poor needlework.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Pisgah JEFE

Reviewed 11/30/2020
by Pisgah JEFE
Cycling Enthusiast
Pisgah
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
These ride up while you ride down

Been using LG for awhile, I tried these but they don't work for me. They bunch up and I gotta pull em down, the chamois is wider and feels bulky. Even the LG sticker sown on the suspender chafes my nipple.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Greg

Reviewed 7/19/2022
by Greg
Austin TX
Overall Rating
111 Degrees

One century in this bib . I was comfortable even in the extreme heat . All seams still intact .

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Captain America

Reviewed 11/26/2019
by Captain America
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Very Nice Compression Bib

This is my third pair of Garneau Neo Power bib shorts. I like the compression feel the the legs give. Pad has good coverage, and I've never had one separate from the shorts. I am 6' 3 tall, and 210 lbs. the XXL fits me great, and there is not much stretch over time. I can wear mine in rotation for at least 2-3 years. You might try one size up if you're an in-between size, because of the compression stretch. I machine wash on gentle cycle, and hang dry.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Treker

Reviewed 9/23/2019
by Treker
Manhattan, New York
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Have a Gran Fondo

Have long loved the LG Neo Power Motion for those long days in the saddle, as well as the short 2hr jaunt. Seams are smooth and the chamios is well padded but not very noticeable once you're in motion. Best bib shorts I've had, though I've only with three brands.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/16/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New Orleans, LA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Favorite Bib Shorts

Comfortable bib shorts that fit well with an excellent chamois.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Martin G

Reviewed 9/9/2019
by Martin G
Woodstock, IL
Overall Rating
Fit perfectly, feel comfortable even on the longer rides.

Bought one pair of these bibs to try, and loved them from the first moment I put them on. They feel comfortable and look good, theres not to much tension in the shoulder straps just the right amount. Liked them so much, I bought the second pair the following week.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/22/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
St Petersburg
Value Rating
Overall Rating
great bike shorts fits perfectly

Bought the short with the white band. It looks great, being white I would think twice next time I buy shorts. nothing wrong with the product. It just gets soiled much faster than the black material.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Dan

Reviewed 5/10/2021
by Dan
Ottawa, Canada
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great bib shorts so far

Wore them a few times and so far great. Found them more comfortable on long rides than a cheaper brand I had been using and would buy them again. Sizing chart was bang on.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]