Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Louis Garneau Mens Neo Power Motion Bib Short

Louis GarneauMen's Neo Power Motion Bib Short (Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(17 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(12)
(2)
(1)
(2)
(0)
(71%)
(12%)
(6%)
(12%)
(0%)
Reviewed 12/31/2020
by ChronOhio
Cycling Enthusiast
Columbus, Ohio United States
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Made for me

This is my third pair of Neo Power Motion bibs, and each has fit exactly as the others, which is exactly how I like them. I've ridden them for 160 miles in a single-day ride, and in rotation on a weeklong bikepacking expedition. I haven't found a problem yet. They wear well, and I have yet to find fraying or other signs of poor needlework.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/17/2020
by Anonymous
colorado
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Not great

These are a step down from similarly priced Garneau bibs I bought a few years ago. The material on the legs is very thin and for me does not offer much compression compared to the older ones. The legs tend to ride up my thighs, especially when wearing knee warmers, and then the material bunches up in my hip crease. And I'm starting to notice the material at the leg opening is curling up a bit. Would not buy these again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/30/2020
by Pisgah JEFE
Cycling Enthusiast
Pisgah
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
These ride up while you ride down

Been using LG for awhile, I tried these but they don't work for me. They bunch up and I gotta pull em down, the chamois is wider and feels bulky. Even the LG sticker sown on the suspender chafes my nipple.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/28/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Buy these

I own four different brands bib shorts so that I don't have chafing in the same spot every ride. These are great and a pair of them are always in my ride rotation.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/27/2020
by Anthony
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Love them, could tell a big difference on first ride.

I love this bib. Great fit. I could tell the difference on the first ride. Whenever I go on a long ride(40+), I make sure I have these on..

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/26/2019
by Captain America
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Very Nice Compression Bib

This is my third pair of Garneau Neo Power bib shorts. I like the compression feel the the legs give. Pad has good coverage, and I've never had one separate from the shorts. I am 6' 3 tall, and 210 lbs. the XXL fits me great, and there is not much stretch over time. I can wear mine in rotation for at least 2-3 years. You might try one size up if you're an in-between size, because of the compression stretch. I machine wash on gentle cycle, and hang dry.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/23/2019
by Treker
Manhattan, New York
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Have a Gran Fondo

Have long loved the LG Neo Power Motion for those long days in the saddle, as well as the short 2hr jaunt. Seams are smooth and the chamios is well padded but not very noticeable once you're in motion. Best bib shorts I've had, though I've only with three brands.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/16/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New Orleans, LA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Favorite Bib Shorts

Comfortable bib shorts that fit well with an excellent chamois.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/3/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Very Good Bibs

Very good bibs are comfortable and cool. Only complaint is needs more compression in thigh area.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/9/2019
by Martin G
Woodstock, IL
Overall Rating
Fit perfectly, feel comfortable even on the longer rides.

Bought one pair of these bibs to try, and loved them from the first moment I put them on. They feel comfortable and look good, theres not to much tension in the shoulder straps just the right amount. Liked them so much, I bought the second pair the following week.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/22/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
St Petersburg
Value Rating
Overall Rating
great bike shorts fits perfectly

Bought the short with the white band. It looks great, being white I would think twice next time I buy shorts. nothing wrong with the product. It just gets soiled much faster than the black material.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/12/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Nice fit. The material is the perfect combination of tight and stretchy.

The pad is very comfortable and they last forever. They work well for me on longer rides.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/19/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good shorts

Good but i like the previous year of this model better. These are not bad though.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/23/2020
by Ron
Las Vegas Nv.
Overall Rating
Neo power motin bib

This is the fourth pair that I bought. They are the best. Better than all the others. Used them for Ragbrai last year. Great comfort all day long

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/29/2020
by csmv17
Cycling Enthusiast
Outer Banks, NC
Overall Rating
My favorite bib, having used LG products for a while.

I wear these bibs whenever I ride my road bike. The fit is great so they are very comfortable at all distances. The chamois is the key! It is well designed and well padded, I like better than the 5-Motion on their more expensive bibs.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/23/2019
by J.bike
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego
Overall Rating
Motion airgel chamois works for me!

I have used many bibs in the past. I have also had sit bone issues so a chamois was key for a bib. The motion airgel is the one that works for me, I have used other bibs that the upper fabric fits better but on long rides i will always choose these. I now own 5 pairs with the airgel and will not buy anything else.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/23/2019
by rhgarner3
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
Good quality, but larger than previous model years.

These bibs are one full size larger than previous model years with the black straps. Compression is much less.

If you wear an XL in previous years, you may want to consider ordering a large.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 88

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 503-342-9985 | [email protected]