Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Louis Garneau Mens Enduro 3 Cycling Bib Knickers

Louis GarneauMen's Enduro 3 Cycling Bib Knickers(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(25 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(14)
(6)
(4)
(0)
(1)
(56%)
(24%)
(16%)
(0%)
(4%)

User submitted reviews

Review by CycleRef

Reviewed 5/10/2022
by CycleRef
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
I wanted to like these but can't recommend them

Overall, these are nice bibs. As others mentioned, I'm not crazy about the aesthetics with the prominent seams. But that isn't a deal killer. From a sizing standpoint, I'm 5'8" and 155 give or take and the Medium fits great. However, I do have 2 major problems with them:

1) The material is very slick / shiny on the outside. I wore these with a new saddle and was sliding all over the place during the ride. My other bibs / tights don't have that problem. So it's partly annoying and partly a functional issue. Maybe with repeated riding it would get less slick but I kind of doubt it.

2) Most importantly, the front of the chamois seems to "float" more than the others I own and as a result, I end up getting chaffing and rubbed raw (even with chamois cream) on my inner thigh / groin area.

Basically, I guess I'll just use them on short local rides but I really can't trust them on longer rides or anything serious. I imagine that others could have a different experience depending on individual physiology, but I can't really recommend these to anyone given the issues I'm having with them. I got them on closeout pricing so the cost was decent, but I'd be pretty upset if I paid anywhere near full price for these.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jeff R.

Reviewed 1/6/2023
by Jeff R.
EDH , Ca
Overall Rating
Could have been a 5?? for me

I�m really glad I got the LG enduro 3, 3/4 bib ridden in 34*F to 55*F & Perfectly comfortable I ordered a medium at 5�9� 149lbs and just a little lose around the mid section and that�s the only reason I gave four stars

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Marty

Reviewed 12/29/2022
by Marty
Californa
Overall Rating
My favorite garment

Bought these off the daily special right at the beginning of bad weather. Never had knickers before, always put stretch tights over my shorts because I hated them and wanted to be able to take them off ASAP. The bib knickers are perfect and if I wear them out by spring I'll replace them for next year. Sizing material construction chamois all good

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 4/22/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good shoulder-season bib

Great for those 30-70F days where a winter bib would be too much by lunch time and a bib short would be too cold for the morning or mountain descents. Medium weight fabric and a decent chamois. Only knock is the visually prominent seams but I soon forget those on the bike. Bargain price.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Steve N.

Reviewed 3/16/2023
by Steve N.
Cycling Enthusiast
Greenville, SC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Very nice bibs that I would recommend

These knickers are very comfortable and fit me well. I wish I had bought two pairs.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by AJ

Reviewed 2/12/2015
by AJ
Maryland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Love these knickers!

I'm 6'1 and 190 lbs. I originally purchased the XL, but found them too big all around, so got the L, which fit much better. Unlike many other brands, I've found Garneau Clothing fits true to its sizing chart. These are perfect for cool rides from the mid-40s through 50s F. The pad is ample and I've found the wide elastic cuff at leg opening to be very comfortable around my calves. It's not super grippy, but stays in place well. Overall fit is appropriately snug, though they don't have the compression you might expect from a regular pair of Garneau bibs. Construction is solid. Have used them to train for CX racing and for regular road rides, great for both. Will probably buy a second pair down the road. Got them for good price through BTD Garneau sale.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/29/2014
by Anonymous
Cooorado
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Well designed and well made knickers. Great fit and feel.

Perfect for colder rides. These knickers are a great value.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by AnAmerica111

Reviewed 10/14/2013
by AnAmerica111
Cycling Enthusiast
Western PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Darn Good Knickers!

6'2 and 185 lbs.

Bought a medium and a large. Like the large better both both work

For the price these are a great value with an excellent pad in them.

LG is making some excellent bike cloths that is comparable to the higher end (Meaning cost more money) brands.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/10/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent quality

Excellent bibs at a reasonable price point. Quality padding and stiching. They feel great on a crisp fall day. Picked up same day from store. Very convenient!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 6/20/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Doesn't function as a knicker.

I have a pair of LG bib shorts that I love but these knickers fall well short of the mark. I have only gone on one ride with these and are probably relegated to the closet or a return if possible. The price point and reviews on other websites led me to give them a shot. My biggest problem is that the legging does not stay around your calf, it hikes its way up under your knee - I find this very annoying - there are no silicone leg grips (even my Select PI has little grippers). These powerband leg grippers are already loose (i.e., baggy) around my calf after one ride. I'm 6'1 165 lbs. so I don't have monstrous calves that would stretch these out of shape. The material is also very loose and lacks the compression my LG bib shorts have. The chamois is ok. I bought a medium for what its worth. I am not impressed.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Matt R

Reviewed 3/17/2023
by Matt R
Cycling Enthusiast
Asheville, NC
Overall Rating
These didn't fit

These seem like nice knickers, but they didn't fit me. Louis Garneau makes my favorite bib shorts, which is why I got these, but these were very tight around my calfs. I returned them before riding.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Roubaix

Reviewed 1/2/2023
by Roubaix
Ossining
Overall Rating
Great fit and comfort

This is my second pair of these LG tights. They are comfortable, warm, and durable. Fit is good.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by jalumb6782

Reviewed 12/29/2022
by jalumb6782
So. Oregon
Overall Rating
typical LG quality

This is a good bib knicker. I've owned several Garneau kit items over the years, the neo power bib shorts being a particular fave. Good materials, good stitching, good chamois, good proportions. Did I miss anything?

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 2/8/2022
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Overall Rating
Nice Bib's but

Very Nice bib knickers but the sizing is different than other LG bibs. I ordered an XL as have in the past on several pairs of LG bibs. The knickers fit baggy and one pant leg creeps up while riding. If I was to order again it would be a LARGE.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ron

Reviewed 12/29/2022
by Ron
las vegas
Overall Rating
knickers

perfect and fit but chamois lacking

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by steveindanville

Reviewed 3/26/2015
by steveindanville
Cycling Enthusiast
Danville, CA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Very comfortable!

I wear LG's bib shorts and I like that these have the same terrific chamois. They aren't quite as thick as my old Assos knickers but they are close enough, especially at less than half the price.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 11/7/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
North Carolina
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
I may never take these off...

Excellent bib knickers! I love knickers for their versatility and these have a thin fleece lining that keeps you warm and cozy without adding bulk or restriction. I wore these on a 112 mile ride that started with temps in the low 30s and my legs and core were nice and warm while my feet froze. When it warmed up to the 70s and 80s, these were still comfortable and I didn't overheat.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by DailyCommuter

Reviewed 11/7/2014
by DailyCommuter
Cycling Enthusiast
Milpitas, CA
Overall Rating
Great bib but questionable durability

These bibs are great for those early morning cold ride and are very comfortable. But had to returned the bibs. They were showing signs of wear where they touched the seat after only a 20 mile ride... I'm a 5' 7' rider and weigh about 145 using a Fizik Arione saddle. I really wish I still have these bibs (so comfortable) but couldn't live with the durability issue. These bibs are close to perfect, just not durable enough.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 7/2/2014
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Overall Rating
Excellent!!

I will use for the Fall, Winter and Spring months in the country. Better than regular pants. Using for the road & mountain biking.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by road addict

Reviewed 5/20/2014
by road addict
Cycling Enthusiast
Fresno, Ca
Overall Rating
Garneau has the perfect design

Without a doubt, i have never been more impressed with an insulated tight than this Enduro Bib Knicker. It's very comfortable on cooler mornings and the Chamois lining had me smiling all through the ride. I could not find any fault in this apparel, and it makes me want to order strictly Garneau. Quality here is top notch!

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 85

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]