Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
AVOID SHIPPING DELAYS & SHORTAGES THIS HOLIDAY SEASON - SHOP NOW!
Look Keo Replacement Cleats

LookKeo Replacement Cleats(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(93 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(70)
(17)
(5)
(1)
(0)
(75%)
(18%)
(5%)
(1%)
(0%)
Reviewed 8/2/2021
by terry
Competitive Racer
Black Hawk, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Improved New keo cleats

Excellent cleats with 2 improvements:

1. retaining bolts now for a 4 mm allen wrench instead of the old 3 mm + slotted screwdriver

2. better marks to know the cleats soon will need replacement.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/8/2021
by Old and in the way
Cycling Enthusiast
Tennessee
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Have always used gray but tried black.

This is my first set of black Keo cleats. I have not noticed a substantial difference when clipping out. Maybe I clip out a little sooner. You MUST use cleat condoms if you do any walking with these on pavement because you will wear them down quickly. The cleats that have the walking bits don't wear much better and you can't get them with the bi-material. Even with those, you should use covers if you are going to be walking much. Bottom line, these cleats aren't made for walkin" (apologies to Nancy Sinatra) they are for cycling and I have been using Look Keo cleats for 13 years without any other complaints.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/16/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Murrieta, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Solid No Slip

Keo has been my "go to" cleat for years, no failures and the anti-slip nature of the cleats is great, highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/25/2018
by DaninPA
Cycling Enthusiast
Lancaster, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Look Cleats

Look cleats are still rather pricey for mass-produced plastic things but they come in a nice box with a really thick manual and pretty decent screws. I've tried the grip version but clicks and squeaks should not accompany a ride.

Put these on your shoes, clip in, and enjoy many miles. Unless you're a frequent walker (the horror!), these cleats will easily last a season. If they don't, you walk in your cycling shoes too much. Take them off and slip on flip-flops like every cyclist with a notion of decency.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/3/2021
by NE BIKER
PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Fast service

Good merchandise at excwllant prices.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/3/2021
by Alan
Overall Rating
The only road cleat

I love these. I've been using Look since the 70s

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/7/2019
by FlashBazbo
Competitive Racer
Middle Tennessee
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great on the bike, SLIPPERY! when walking.

These function pretty well. A tad too easy to disengage from the pedal, for my tastes, but I could probably adjust my pedal to improve that. The real downside here is when walking in these cleats. My home has hardwood floors and walking with these on hardwood is hazardous - more slippery than on ice. My remedy, so far, has been to walk with the rubber heels of my cycling shoes always in contact with the floor first. It's awkward. It's slow. But it keeps me from slipping and falling. If only my pedal-based power meter would work with Shimano cleats!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/7/2021
by 53VeloRider
Competitive Racer
St. Louis Missouri
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Direct replacement

These are a direct replacement for the worn-out set. Easily mount in the same location on the shoe and the bi-material makes getting in and out of the pedal easy.

I like the small amount of float that the gray cleat offers.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/8/2018
by Anonymous
Middle Tennessee
Value Rating
Overall Rating
You need cleat covers if you buy these.

I prefer these bi-material cleats to the ones with the rubberplastic walking inserts. The inserts are worn out a month after I get them so I prefer these as they are less expensive and I can clip in and out easier. Invest in a pair of cleat covers. They will wear quickly if you don't use cleat covers and you are walking on asphalt, concrete or gravel. The cleat covers are good for at least a couple of years, maybe longer. I am happy with the amount of float in the greys as compared to the red or black.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/1/2020
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Spokane, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
They broke!

I've never had a problem with Look's replacement cleats before, but this time one of them broke. The toe bit up front cracked then broke off. I've been riding look pedals since about 1990 and this is the first time that happened. My LBS had an off brand pair that I've used before. I prefer the Looks, but now I have a spare.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/29/2021
by WheelsHubberth
Sonoma wine country
Overall Rating
Great

Great cleats easy in and out long lasting

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/20/2020
by Dewey Newman
Cycling Enthusiast
Waycross Ga
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Very positive clips

Seem to be made of more durable material

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/20/2017
by Jeff
Southeast
Overall Rating
Look cleats work for Look pedals

I find these wear longer than no name brands. They offer a clean and secure lock in.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/3/2020
by artman180
Miami
Overall Rating
Look Keo Replacement Cleats are the go to cleats for me

Look Keo Replacement Cleats are the go to cleats for me, they do the job.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/4/2017
by DriBarz
vancouver WA
Overall Rating
For quicker Entry

These are better if the walkable version are more finicky to get clipped in. Without the rubberized areas the clear doesn't get hung up as badly. Better for racing. Slippery on smooth flooring of course.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/18/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Ann Arbor
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Wanted some additional float, these cleats provided it.

I had a knee operation decades ago, and I like having some additional float. Bought the red cleats to get the maximum float but still feel securely attached to the pedals.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/14/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Scottsdale, AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good cleats

Excellent cleats

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/26/2015
by Joning
Cycling Enthusiast
Erie, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
THesse last one year and 4000 miles for me. Great Product.

I use this product to connect my feet to the bicycle I ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/26/2015
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Perfect

Great price on Look original equipment cleat.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/30/2014
by Merckxfan1
Cycling Enthusiast
Edmond, OK
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good product

These cleats keep you from slipping when walking, even without cleat covers.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 08

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]