FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Look Keo Replacement Cleats

LookKeo Replacement Cleats(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(73 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(53)
(16)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(73%)
(22%)
(5%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 10/8/2018
by Anonymous
Middle Tennessee
Value Rating
Overall Rating
You need cleat covers if you buy these.

I prefer these bi-material cleats to the ones with the rubberplastic walking inserts. The inserts are worn out a month after I get them so I prefer these as they are less expensive and I can clip in and out easier. Invest in a pair of cleat covers. They will wear quickly if you don't use cleat covers and you are walking on asphalt, concrete or gravel. The cleat covers are good for at least a couple of years, maybe longer. I am happy with the amount of float in the greys as compared to the red or black.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/14/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
good cleat

I replaced my Keo grips and even though these are more slick when walking they seem to have a better cleat to pedal interface than the grips.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/22/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New Jersey
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Deal, Great Service

These replacement cleats were just what I needed. The price was the best I could find and the service was exceptional. Fast shipping. i would definitely use BikeTiresDirect again for my biking needs.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/5/2018
by ratatatmat23
Cycling Enthusiast
Wisconsin
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent replacement cleat!

Great cleat, enough said!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/20/2017
by Jeff
Southeast
Overall Rating
Look cleats work for Look pedals

I find these wear longer than no name brands. They offer a clean and secure lock in.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/4/2017
by DriBarz
vancouver WA
Overall Rating
For quicker Entry

These are better if the walkable version are more finicky to get clipped in. Without the rubberized areas the clear doesn't get hung up as badly. Better for racing. Slippery on smooth flooring of course.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/12/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Standard Look Keo cleats

These cleats are a good deal if they're on sale (daily special). However, note that these do not have the rubber grips at the bottom and may be more slippery if you're walking around. I prefer the grey cleats with the 6 degrees of float which give me a nice balance of security and keep my knees happy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/1/2018
by Jeff Boldt
Cycling Enthusiast
Madison, SD
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Stock up so you have them when you need them!

I've standardized on Mavic or Look pedals on all my bikes, and these are my go-to cleats for road pedals. Stock up when they're a Daily Special so you have them on hand when you realize $%, these are worn out and you really need them. Tips - (1) Take a Sharpie and outline the position on the bottom of your shoes before you swap them so you get them back in the same spot, and (2) put a dab of grease on the bolts so they won't seize due to moisture later.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/4/2018
by Omar
oxnard, ca
Overall Rating
Awesome cleats

I normally have to replace them every two years. Always buy them here cause they guarantee the lowest price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/30/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Hong Kong
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Simple, work perfectly

Does not have the grip surface, which I find slightly impedes clipping in. Much prefer these, except on the track, where traction with the wood is less than a road.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/18/2017
by Jim
Glen Flora Tx
Overall Rating
Very good product

Easy to install

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/25/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
08619
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Quality at a good price!

Matches existing Look Keo pedals!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/18/2017
by G-dog
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best Cleats Ever

Just replaced my cleats after having used the original cleats for over 2 years with close to 8,000 miles of riding and I'm a little embarrassed to admit a moderate amount of walking also. These original cleats were still very easy to click-in & out but I thought it would be prudent to replace them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/26/2015
by Joning
Cycling Enthusiast
Erie, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
THesse last one year and 4000 miles for me. Great Product.

I use this product to connect my feet to the bicycle I ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/26/2015
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Perfect

Great price on Look original equipment cleat.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/30/2014
by Merckxfan1
Cycling Enthusiast
Edmond, OK
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good product

These cleats keep you from slipping when walking, even without cleat covers.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/25/2014
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
NYC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
This is the 'slippery' version of the Keo cleats. Why does it even exist?

I've always been using the (slightly more expensive, it turns out) 'grip' version of these cleats. I didn't pay attention when ordering, but I now know the difference! Does the job on the bike, but I much prefer the grip version even for short hallway walks on tiles... Will make sure I get the right version next time )

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/23/2014
by Don
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Favorite cleats at a great price.

When I first started cycling about nine years ago, I equipped my bike with Shimano Ultegra pedals. A couple of years ago, I got a deal on some Look Keo Carbon pedals and put them on my other bike. Both brands are very reliable, but in the future I will go with the Look Keo. Good pedals are not cheap, and the Keo pedals seem to often beat Shimano on price. They are also lighter in weight. Pedals, at least mine, seem to last forever, but the cleats don't. Keo cleats go on sale, but I rarely see great sales on Shimano cleats. I recently bought two sets of Keo cleats from BTD at [$] each set. Shimano replacement cleats are currently on sale through BTD at [$]. I realize that riders have personal preferences. Both cleat sets have about a 4 1/2 star review rating - you decide.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/18/2014
by Rox
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
They are all I use

I have never used any other cleats except Look Keo, except for the metal Shimono's on my mountain bike, which I have never replaced! Look Keo's work perfectly and wear out much to soon! I have caught these cleats on sale twice through BTD and have stocked up on them. I think I paid about [$] a set. At that price I don't mind them wearing out so quickly and with the points I get I apply to my next purchase plus free shipping what more could you ask for.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/30/2014
by FuelFool
Competitive Racer
Arden, NC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Consistent and dependable.

Have used Look Keos for several years now. I like the greater float they afford over Shimano. If you do use these cleats, however, I suggest getting a set of the rubber cleat covers. They will last twice as long. You buy the models with the impregnated wear pads for double the price, but I believe these are a far greater value IF you don't mind carrying your cleat covers with you.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.