FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Look Delta Bi-Material Replacement Cleats

LookDelta Bi-Material Replacement Cleats(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(78%)
(22%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 9/24/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NJ suburbia
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Improved Delta cleats

These Look Bi-Mat Cleats are an improvement over the originals. They do not creak and have smoother action and float on the old Look PP166 pedals. The casting looks identical to the original. I had to reuse my bolts since the ones supplied were too short for the old Diadora Milano shoes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/29/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
These are great cleats, easy in and out and solid while locked in.

Bought new shoes and upgraded my cleats. Can certainly tell the difference having new cleats.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/23/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
miedwest
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Glad These Are Still Stocked

The older fixed black cleats are rare to begin with, so I was glad Bike Tires Direct continues to carry them. I'm sure they will work fine.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/22/2013
by JOHNNYCOOLBREEZE
Cycling Enthusiast
NEW YAWK
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
CLICK CLACK CLICK CLACK

THESE OLD SCHOOL CLEATS DO THE JOB NICELY. THEY ARE DURABLE LONG LASTING AND EASILY CLIPPED IN AND OUT . I HAVENT NOTICED A BIG DIFFERENCE WITH THE TEFLON .

LARGE PLATFORM ,PRICED WELL . I HAVE USED THEM SINCE THE 90S . CYCLE ON

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/21/2013
by peapod22
Cycling Enthusiast
Reno, NV
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great replacement cleats with angular 'play'

I have a pair of rare LOOK touring shoes for which the cleats finally wore out. I have at least 20,000 miles on the shoes. The cleats that came with the shoe are almost, but not exactly, like these standard replacement cleats - these cleats are slightly taller than the cleats that came with these touring shoes.

Nevertheless, they fit just fine. The red cleats have more play than the black cleats, however these touring shoes do not allow any angular adjustment so the red cleats are mandatory. If I wanted an exact replacement I would have milled off some of the plastic on the back of the cleat, but it is fine as-is.

Be careful of the quantity there are two cleats per package - the website doesn't make it clear, so I ordered quantity (2) and ended up with (4) cleats.

If you have a rigid racing shoe, these cleats will work, or, you can purchase the black cleats that have no angular play. The black cleats must be very carefully mounted or you will damage you knees - but you can machine your own play into the black cleats by grinding with a Dremel tool. The black cleats are best for racing shoes, the red cleats are best for a touring shoe.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/19/2012
by LANCE KOVALSKY
Cycling Enthusiast
ORANGE COUNTY NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
DURABLE PLATFORM GRAET PRODUCT

I HAVE HAD MY LOOK PEDALS ABOUT 10 YEARS,THEY ARE A GREAT PRODUCT,THATS WHY THE CLEATS ARE STILL AVAILABLE. . IM EIGHTYS MAN AND IM NOT JOINING THE REST OF THE LEMMINGS.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/19/2012
by ApodacaNM
Cycling Enthusiast
Apodaca, NM
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
New cleats for old

Riding a bike and pedals from 1987, when cleats were a new idea. The pedals are still good, but the cleats (and shoes) go the way of all flesh. Luckily you can still get the cleats.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/15/2016
by Jittery_CoffeeJoe
Casual Cyclist
BadlandsCalifornia
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Detla Cleats

Old World beats new Tech

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/22/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great cleats, no placement sticker

I like the bi-material cleats to protect the pedal from wear and reduce squeaking. Prior package I bought also had a template sticker to place on the sole around the old cleat to make placement easier, but these did not have it, so I made miy own with masking tape.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.